Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 95% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its seamless integration with site themes and platforms like Etsy, Google, and Amazon. It offers features such as response to reviews, storage of reviews, and display of ratings, reviews, and customer photos. The app's widgets are highly customizable and blend well with store designs. Its automated email system and AI response feature enhance customer engagement. The support team is praised for their quick and effective problem-solving, including offering custom code. The app is competitively priced, making it suitable for small businesses. Merchants have reported an increase in conversion rates and customer engagement after using this app.

January 12, 2024

What it does it does well, and the customer support is helpful and responsive. Easy to set-up and configure, and looks natural when integrated into a Shopify site.

I docked a star because product reviews seemed to be global, rather than product specific. Ratings were correctly mapped to each product so far as I can tell, but all reviews for all products on my site got displayed on each product page.

I was unable to find any configuration settings to correct this. Perhaps I was just missing something, not sure.

Worth the Wheat
United States
12 months using the app
Fera Commerce Inc replied April 1, 2024

Thank you for your review ❤️ and thank you for trusting us to help you gather your reviews!

It is great to hear that you have had a great experience with our support team and have found our app easy to setup and integrate on your store 🎉

Please reach out to our support team to help you with the global reviews, it may be a configuration issue, or sometimes all reviews will display if a product has no reviews of it’s own.

You can reach out to support in your Fera dashboard or through help@fera.ai.

January 18, 2024

Overall good review app, have had a bug where a customer couldn't review the specific product they bought

Collective Sherpas
United States
6 months using the app
Edited January 16, 2024

Great app so far, wish there is attribute rating and customer profile, so we can filter the reviews by customer attributes

Furray
Canada
19 days using the app
November 29, 2023

can be a bit confusing, but overall its a good service.

Golf Guru
United States
4 months using the app
March 13, 2024

nyc

Flat N Heels
India
26 minutes using the app
January 17, 2024

Seems straightforward, but I'm having trouble making the reviews visible on my Shopify store. I'm sure it is an operator error.

BOLD BANNDS
United States
About 5 hours using the app
November 15, 2023

application pratique et utile, dommage que c'est en anglais . Heureusement il y a quand même un chat immédiat avec une bonne équipe . Qui sont à l'écoute pour bien
résoudre les difficultés. En particulier Holden qui m'a bien aidé encore merci.

Zenfusion
France
About 2 months using the app
Fera Commerce Inc replied February 12, 2024

Merci pour votre avis ❤️ et merci de nous faire confiance pour vous aider à recueillir vos avis !

Nous sommes très heureux d'apprendre que vous aimez notre application et que vous avez eu une excellente expérience avec notre équipe d'assistance, et Holden en particulier !

N'hésitez pas à nous recontacter à tout moment si vous avez besoin de quoi que ce soit 🙂

November 1, 2023

Tres Bonne appilcation je recommande

NUCAZEN
France
6 months using the app
September 20, 2023

Easy to setup and configure. Reviews look great on the site.

Bad Flag Store
United States
About 2 years using the app
October 18, 2023

The Fera Product Reviews application has been installed on our Shopify store for over a month now. The primary reason for choosing this application was its compatibility with Etsy, allowing us to import our nearly 1,000 Etsy reviews. Since we opened our Shopify store recently, this was a crucial feature.

The application's interface is excellent, with easy installation and operation. We appreciate the app's aesthetics and how it blends seamlessly with our shop. Furthermore, it offers several essential features necessary for any business, such as the ability to respond to reviews, review photos and videos, and store reviews, in addition to product reviews. The app's automated email system is also a valuable asset, and its prices are highly competitive and affordable for small businesses.

However, we must caution users who utilize the rewards for reviews option in this application. The generated reward discount codes are automatically generated by the app and sent immediately to the customer, but they WILL NOT combine or work with ANY other discounts that users have set up in their shop. This means that customers will be unable to use the rewards generated by this app for their reviews unless users manually check their discounts section and physically change the combined shipping on each and every discount code generated. This is time-consuming, and customers may have already attempted to use the coupon code and been denied at checkout, resulting in lost sales. Therefore, users must be aware that the rewards discount auto-generated and sent out to reward reviewers will not work if they have any other sales or discounts of any kind in their shop, unless they change each and every code manually.

Our business brought this issue to the attention of their customer service, but we were informed that it was not a priority and that they could not cater to every customer's needs. They did say that they would forward it to a team for possible future updates. This brings us to the other downside of the application, which is its customer service's lack of responsiveness, at least in this situation.

In conclusion, Fera Product Reviews is a great application with many excellent features at a reasonable price. However, the rewards for reviews feature has a significant limitation that users must be aware of. Additionally, the customer service could be more responsive to user needs.

Ozark Moons
United States
22 days using the app