Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 89% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its easy setup, customization options, and email history tracking. It's highly praised for its automated emails for purchase confirmations, abandoned cart reminders, and review requests. The app offers a free plan for up to 50 emails/month, making it suitable for small businesses. Merchants commend the customer service for their prompt and helpful responses. It's been successfully used to boost sales, recover abandoned carts, and gather customer reviews. Merchants find it versatile, fairly priced, and good value for money.

April 29, 2016

I think its the only app available on shopify that allows to fix time/duration of sending emails. This feature helps a lot in acquiring product reviews, sending decent looking welcome emails, etc. Its a good tool to send reminder to customers to stay top on the mind. A lot of stress has gone away after i started using follow up email in terms of customer retention.

Bestsource Nutrition Private Limited
India
Over 5 years using the app
April 19, 2016

Good app to use to send abandoned checkout and review email requests, plus they have other email possibilities. Also, it's possible to customize email templates with your own HTML, which is great if you want to match your emails to your brand, and they provide free plan for startups!

Inakess
Switzerland
Over 4 years using the app
June 8, 2016

This app has helped me recover many carts that were left at check out. The 20 mins reminder is a great idea. By being able to offer an discount on a 2 day reminder email has really been beneficial to my business.

Homeenergy
United States
Over 4 years using the app
September 15, 2015

I recently began using Follow Up app to send requests out to customers for reviews. It has definitely encouraged more customer reviews and I am very happy with that and the app itself. It was easy to use.

Shopping For A Change 4
United States
About 4 years using the app
December 18, 2015

Great addition to our ecommerce experience. Follow Up Emails keep our customers engaged, we've had some very positive feedback from our customers since setting up this app.

Wild Zora
United States
Over 3 years using the app
May 17, 2016

Love this app! So glad it exists, works perfectly for my business!

Sarasota Integrative Health
United States
Over 3 years using the app
May 5, 2017

Super easy to use. Lets me know my customers are receiving communications that are pertinent to them without me having to worry about anything!

Morph Clothing Shop
United States
Over 3 years using the app
November 30, 2015

Very easy to configure the emails we required and I'm sure they will assist in retaining Customers while monitoring their satisfaction levels...

The free plan suits our business for now but would be happy to upgrade if demand warrants it...

Vivienhaley
Australia
Over 3 years using the app
May 23, 2020

Been good so far under the free version. We already racking up the emails. I like the automatic scheduling!

Healthstone Glass
United States
Over 3 years using the app
July 13, 2016

This app is fantastic and the support team is even better. Not only does the app do exactly what we needed, but the support team helped us through some issues specific to our business. I highly recommend Follow Up Email.

Aqualiv
United States
Over 3 years using the app