Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 89% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its user-friendly interface, customizable email templates, and digital product delivery capabilities. Key features include email history viewing, click-through rate tracking, and email scheduling. The customer support, especially from Michael and Konstantin, is highly praised. The app is effective for sending various emails such as follow-ups, abandoned cart reminders, and review requests, aiding in sales recovery. It also supports automation of post-purchase and thank you emails. The free plan is beneficial for small businesses. However, merchants suggest enhancements like better visibility into "sales recovered" data and order tracking number integration.

June 15, 2016

Seems like it could work very well. I am excited at the long list of features and functionality.

True Leaf Pet
Canada
About 3 years using the app
July 18, 2020

It is ease to use and have a few good features! It is just taking some long to active the automated emails.

Simplyease
United States
Over 2 years using the app
November 13, 2015

Love the app, keeps on bringing people back to my store to grab that product they actually want

Spirit Word Facebook Store
South Africa
About 2 years using the app
March 30, 2016

Great Product, we have seen sale increase because of its use. I would like some more control over if and when emails are sent vs setting the time after an order is created. Give it a try!

Bridgecom Systems
United States
Over 1 year using the app
August 8, 2016

Follow up email app is very beneficial for our website. We were looking for an automatic way to ask our customers for their reviews of recent purchase. About sending these emails, it is very good at it, but now we did not get any respond from our customer. After couple times, we will be looking for formatting email template. I hope it will work. Application is very helpful and easy to use.

Towelrobes Com
United States
Over 1 year using the app
Edited February 10, 2017

Update: At the 39 a month option you get a lot of emails; and I have recovered some carts; its just there is WAY cheaper options. I left on good terms, just would like to have seen a cheaper option that made sense.

Would be much better...with coupon generator - DONE! They added it, so now the app is 100% complete. I dont see how else they could improve the app since it has it now

This isnt a bad set up, however one of the biggest flaws is that there is no way to use generated coupons. Now I see this as a problem because we all know that shopify apps use generated dynamic coupons are king. This only uses static. Something like product reviews did it so you can change it and add them as you see fit. This is a dead end in that department.

Vapel1fe
Canada
About 1 year using the app
February 19, 2016

This is a good app although I haven't had it long enough to asses it's impact on sales. One star is lost as the images in the abanded cart email are blurry and I don't know why. The text is also bright green and I have been unable to figure out how to change it. Otherwise, very promising features and I look forward to running it longer to see how it impacts the bottom line.

Still Spirits Home Distillery
Australia
11 months using the app
December 16, 2015

Follow-up email has been the best automatic email app we've used for Shopify. It is highly versatile and allows for many options and filters when setting up. The only thing I would say is not great is that there is little visibility on which emails are scheduled to be sent which makes it hard to understand if it is working well before the emails are actually sent. Other than that, great app.

Ben Frank
Mexico
11 months using the app
March 15, 2016

It does the job although I would like the option and making outgoing emails a bit prettier.

Smitcollc
United States
9 months using the app
August 16, 2016

Great app! Has been very effective on a number of fronts - abandon cart recovery, product reviews especially. It has given us the ability to send attractive emails to our clients and automate many of the functions in one app.

Canadiankitecompany
Canada
7 months using the app