Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 89% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its easy setup, customization options, and email history tracking. It's highly praised for its automated emails for purchase confirmations, abandoned cart reminders, and review requests. The app offers a free plan for up to 50 emails/month, making it suitable for small businesses. Merchants commend the customer service for their prompt and helpful responses. It's been successfully used to boost sales, recover abandoned carts, and gather customer reviews. Merchants find it versatile, fairly priced, and good value for money.

July 13, 2016

This app is fantastic and the support team is even better. Not only does the app do exactly what we needed, but the support team helped us through some issues specific to our business. I highly recommend Follow Up Email.

Aqualiv
United States
Over 3 years using the app
March 18, 2019

Writing my second review here since I am now a month into usage. This application does EVERYTHING we were looking for it to do. It is not the flashiest or fanciest thing on the market but it DELIVERS which is FAR more important in this smoke and mirrors day and age. On top of that customer support (Michael) has went above and beyond for me as went over our quota our first month (due to sending backlogged emails) and he scrambled (While traveling) to make sure our needs were met and we didn't skip a beat. Zero chance I delete this app or change providers!

nancyandersonfitness
United States
Over 3 years using the app
Edited October 19, 2020

As soon as I downloaded the app, someone emailed me offering to help with anything I needed. Great support, thanks!

Shana Luther
United States
About 3 years using the app
Edited January 18, 2017

Great app for email triggers.
Even has discount code support.

Lara J
Singapore
About 3 years using the app
March 26, 2021

Fantastic. Highly configurable. Glad we found this app after looking through and testing many others. Would recommend. Many thanks to the team at Follow Up Email Marketing! One thing I would like is more visibility into the "sales recovered" numbers - what we see today does not seem accurate at all.

Ridepanda
United States
Almost 3 years using the app
February 18, 2016

This app is great! It's easy to use and we've already had success in recovering abandoned carts. For that alone, it's worth a little investment.

Gr8skn
United States
Almost 3 years using the app
February 6, 2020

We have just started using Follow Up Email Marketing, but so far the experience is great. The application presents you with many useful types of email campaigns that you should be using, has every filtering mechanism you would expect, along with many scheduling options.

We were looking for some non-standard features in our emails, and their team worked hard to help us get what we needed. Great support and follow-up.

Highly recommend for soliciting reviews from your Shopify store.

The People's Pharmacy
United States
Almost 3 years using the app
May 4, 2020

This helped me keep our companies name in the back of our customers mind by sending out follow up emails for 2 months , 4 months and 1 year after their purchase!

Adrenaline Offroad Outfitters
Canada
Over 2 years using the app
Klax Holdings LLC replied May 8, 2020

Thank you for trying out our app. It means a lot!

May 12, 2020

This app is fantastic. I've been having problems with shopify's auto abandon cart email and came accross this app. At first I hadn't got the settings right so reached out using the apps live chat and the service recieved was outstanding. I recieved real desire to solve my problem and get the app working how it should. Over the moon with the support and really appreciate the help. Will continue to use this app for a long time

Murgs
United Kingdom
Over 2 years using the app
July 22, 2015

Exactly what I needed! thanks guys keep up the great work!
So easy to use and setup!
Would be great if you can make your Medium plan cheaper, I'd certainly give it a go!

Grip It Australia
Australia
Over 2 years using the app