Social Proof & Urgency FOMO

Recent Purchase Notification. Review & Popularity Notification

Free plan available. 14-day free trial.

App highlights

  • Speed tested: no impact to your online store

Reviews

4.8 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

Counts per rating level
  • 84% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 1 stars

Filter and sort reviews

1 - 10 of 141 reviews

The Drink Swap

Location Australia
Time spent using app 3 months

FOMO has been great for our site, it's easy to set up and very user-friendly. It has definitely increased our sales and prompts customers to purchase or make an additional purchase using social proof. Rianna from The Drink Swap https://thedrinkswap.com/

Developer reply

September 7, 2022

Hey Rianna! Thanks so much for sharing your thoughts on Fomo. We're so happy to hear how Fomo is helping The Drink Swap!

The Sustainable Watch Company

Location United Kingdom
Time spent using app 4 months

Fomo is the cherry on the cake in our customers purchase journey. I genuinely believe the social proof they provide really helps create urgency and also helps to show customers that the products and brand are desireable whilst they browse!

Developer reply

September 1, 2022

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience! We are thrilled to be such a positive part of your selling journey! :-)

Easy Detox

Location United States
Time spent using app 3 months

Fomo is incredible. I love their design and how they have credibility verification. Super simple to use but not lacking in any features. I highly recommend fomo.

Developer reply

August 1, 2022

Thanks so much for taking time to share your experience with Fomo! We're glad you're enjoying your experience so far!

Ampere

Location United States
Time spent using app Over 1 year

Amazing app. It provides me with everything we need. Devs are also super responsive so the support is quite solid as well. Recommended.

Developer reply

July 1, 2022

Thank you so much for the kind words! We're glad our dev team was able to help you with your questions!

Skill Board

Location United States
Time spent using app 3 months

This app does Social Proof extremely well and it's easy to use. FOMO has robust settings that let you really take control of what gets shown where, and the UX is super easy to use and understand. Be prepared to do some creative estimation to figure out how to quantify the sales impact of this app, since there isn't a good way to correlate sales with the popups that get seen that may or may not influence their purchase decision.

Developer reply

July 1, 2022

Hey Skill Board! Thanks for taking the time to write this review! I'm reaching out to you separately to walk through your ROI dashboard and conversions setup so you can see how we can track your sales conversions from Fomo :)

SoursopStore.com

Location United States
Time spent using app About 4 years

FOMO is a great Shopify app. I highly recommended it to all Shopify store owners that want better conversions.

Developer reply

July 1, 2022

Thank you so much, SoursopStore.com! We're glad to have you :)

TwoTags

Location Australia
Time spent using app About 4 years

Great social proof app, easy integration and customer service is good, highly recommended to everyone.

Developer reply

July 1, 2022

Thank you, TwoTags! We're glad you're happy with the platform!

Jeans4you.shop

Location United States
Time spent using app 3 months

Easy to install and use the app. Great user experience in the back end. Helps to increase conversion rate.

Developer reply

July 1, 2022

Thank you, Jeans4you.shop! We're glad you're happy with the UX and your conversion rates!

L U C Y K I N G

Location New Zealand
Time spent using app 11 months

Great app, excellent customer service. Love the modern look and feel. Easy to set up, program etc...

Developer reply

July 1, 2022

Thank you, LUCYKING! We're glad you're happy with the customer service and we'll let our designer know that you love the modern look!

thefirstrefresh

Location Singapore
Time spent using app 7 months

the app has worked well for us so far, onboarding process could be a little quicker, however the team is looking to improve and thats always really good!

Developer reply

July 1, 2022

Thank you, thefirstrefresh! We're glad you're happy with the app! We'll be looking into your onboarding feedback :)

Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 14 15
Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 14 15