Reviews (159)

Overall rating
4.3
Counts per rating level
  • 82% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its ability to provide social proof through real-time sales pop-ups, showcasing what others are buying. It's praised for its ease of setup, user-friendly interface, and variety of integrations. Some merchants have raised concerns about the accuracy of its analytics. The app's customer service is highly regarded. It's noted for boosting conversion rates and website credibility without impacting site speed. It also features display options for reviews, purchases, and other custom events.

February 16, 2023

As an early adopter of this platform - There is a lot to be said. However, one of the most important and critical thing to point out is this; FOMO WILL MAKE YOU MONEY! and at the end of the day, will pay for itself. Such a win of an app. DO ITTT

Iron Lion Soap
United States
About 3 years using the app
July 17, 2016

Amazing app. So powerful at increasing conversion. If I was only allowed to install one app, this would be it

Youngoutlaws
United Kingdom
Over 2 years using the app
Edited September 3, 2023

We have used this app for over 2 years!! They have worked on new features which is great however we don't need all these new features. Unfortunately, app charges have gone up dramatically :( They have helpful customer service (thanks Janice) but we still find it to be out of our budget after the changes to the app. Otherwise great app and has worked well for our shop!

Bling My Ride
Australia
About 2 years using the app
Fomo replied September 18, 2023

Thanks for the feedback! We understand that pricing changes are never welcome but we're happy you've stuck with us and hope you enjoy the new offerings.

May 29, 2018

Fonctionne très bien. Je l'utilise depuis 1 an et demi. En revanche je ne saurais dire si ça apporte vraiment des conversions.

Forgottentribes
France
Over 2 years using the app
May 17, 2022

It does what it does and it does it well! Great support and great customisation options. I've had this app for years and I love it.

Modest Mounts
Australia
Over 2 years using the app
Fomo replied July 1, 2022

Thank you, Modest Mounts! We're glad you're happy with the platform, customer service, and customization optimizations! Glad to have you as a long-time Fomo user!

August 8, 2018

We've definitely seen the benefits of having the Fomo widget showing social proof on our site. We get a ton of feedback from customers stating that they love seeing the slideout messages showing other purchases and reviews.

At PNWJourney.com, we love it because it's super easy to work with and very flexible. We're able to have not only purchases and reviews, but newsletter signups, contest winner announcements, and basically any custom event we can think of. We highly recommend Fomo.

Cloud 9 Expressions
United States
Over 2 years using the app
June 30, 2022

Amazing app. It provides me with everything we need. Devs are also super responsive so the support is quite solid as well. Recommended.

Ampere
United States
Over 2 years using the app
Fomo replied July 1, 2022

Thank you so much for the kind words! We're glad our dev team was able to help you with your questions!

May 27, 2016

Great app! Clean interface and easy to customize and set up! Easiest way to increase social validation of your product

Girl Almighty Clothing Co
United States
Over 2 years using the app
March 3, 2023

Stunning. WE LOVE THE APP. IT WORKS REALLY WELL ON OUR STORE FRONT. IT IS ALSO VERY EASY TO NAVIGATE

MyEcoSprout
South Africa
Over 2 years using the app
February 7, 2018

Good app, works well. Simple and reliable.

Classic Stills
United States
Over 2 years using the app