Overall rating
4.3
Counts per rating level
  • 82% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its ability to provide social proof through real-time sales pop-ups, showcasing what others are buying. It's praised for its ease of setup, user-friendly interface, and variety of integrations. Some merchants have raised concerns about the accuracy of its analytics. The app's customer service is highly regarded. It's noted for boosting conversion rates and website credibility without impacting site speed. It also features display options for reviews, purchases, and other custom events.

May 10, 2024

FOMO What started as a promising subscription turned into a massive disappointment when, out of the blue, we were downgraded to a free plan back in March without any notification or explanation. This left us with a barely functional app, operational only on the first of April and May—talk about an April Fool’s joke, but nobody’s laughing.

To add insult to injury, the cost of the pro plan has skyrocketed to an eye-watering $499 per month. It’s baffling since their operational costs for notifications surely haven’t spiked to justify such a steep increase. Sadly, it’s no longer feasible or rational to continue our subscription. A real letdown from a service I once valued.

Little Ones
New Zealand
Over 7 years using the app
Fomo replied May 11, 2024

We appreciate your feedback and look forward to discussing a tailored solution for your business in the next few days.

May 17, 2024

We chose a free plan as we think the quota is enough. Then we found out we have been charged 189USD, 149USD,89USD for a couple of times. We then checked further and found this "Smart" FOMO serectly "upgraded" our plan (more expensive one). They set an option (in a very hidden place) saying: Auto Upgrade Plan enable. Obviously we didnt know we have to "disable" it, and thats why they leave it" enable" and automatically upgraded our plan.

I doubt is is a scam, because we don't have that great traffic for the past few months, and they said it showed x amount of notification so charge us more (they said we have 30k notification which we don't believe it)
Now this FOMO app chardge us around 1000USD and we barely have any sales.
AVOID FOMO!

soundofpearlslondon
Hong Kong SAR
About 1 year using the app
Fomo replied May 18, 2024

Hello - thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Fomo, even though it was not a positive one.
I want to assure you that the traffic and impression numbers you see on Fomo are accurate.
In response to users who would reach out to support when notifications stopped appearing when they were over their plan limit,mwe introduced the Automatic Upgrade feature. When the automatic upgrade takes place, the higher plan tier is pro-rated for the time remaining in the billing period.
I am happy to see that you do have sales conversions from Fomo notifications. I am sorry you were disappointed with our billing model.
Wishing you all the best with your store and it's beautiful jewellery.

March 19, 2024

These guys are great! Elias went above and beyond to assist me with my needs, and I will continue to refer friends and family.

K8 Stinger Store
United States
About 6 years using the app
Fomo replied March 20, 2024

Thank you for the kind words! and taking the time for a great feedback!

April 25, 2024

Janice took care of me and we shared a giggle - these guys are the best - more than enough functionality - ease of set-up is amazing - flexibility to upgrade/ downgrade as well (unlike other apps!). Using FOMO in all our, and friends', stores!

Mirror Skin
United States
27 minutes using the app
Fomo replied April 26, 2024

Thanks for the fantastic review! I'm so glad you love Fomo as much as I do. Happy to help anytime.

February 29, 2024

My favorite app on Shopify! The UI design is incredible!! Customer service is also great. Can‘t wait to use it :)

Maliya
Germany
About 11 hours using the app
Fomo replied March 1, 2024

Thanks for taking the time and for the great feedback!

September 15, 2023

100% a must have app for anyone who already has some traction on your store, I would say the analytics aren't too accurate, but its show me a over 20% increase in sales which is probably more like 5-10% but still a MUST HAVE APP that will almost without a doubt boost your websites credibility. (also the only app that I could find that would work on my headless website kudos!)

Bids.com
United States
Almost 3 years using the app
Fomo replied September 18, 2023

Thanks for the great feedback! We're glad your seeing conversion results from using Fomo.

November 20, 2023

I think it all looks good and it seems like you can customize a lot. But I take issue in it immediately pumping out notifications and no clear way how to turn them off. I uninstalled - also because I think the pricing is insane. It racked up thousands of impressions within 30 minutes or so and we are by no means a "huge" site.

Awesome Maps
Germany
11 months using the app
Fomo replied November 22, 2023

Hello - thanks for your feedback about Fomo. I'm sorry to hear it wasn't the right tool for you. For any users considering Fomo, notifications are easy to turn off using the toggle above each notification in the Admin under Notifications.
Fomo does come with the Active Visitors and Someone is Viewing notifications turned on on default so you can see notifications right away.
Our pricing reflects the value users get in increased conversions - Fomo pays for itself after just a few transactions.
I wish you all the best, Awesome Maps - love your product!

November 7, 2023

I can see from the dashboard that Fom is well worth it! We've made a lot of extra revenue from the app.

A Big thanks to Janice for helping me with a big technical problem. Fomo is our 2nd most important app behind Replo (our page builder lol)

Birchbury
United States
2 months using the app
Fomo replied November 9, 2023

Thanks for the great feedback! We're so happy to be adding value to Birchbury - wishing you record sales this holiday season!

Edited September 3, 2023

We have used this app for over 2 years!! They have worked on new features which is great however we don't need all these new features. Unfortunately, app charges have gone up dramatically :( They have helpful customer service (thanks Janice) but we still find it to be out of our budget after the changes to the app. Otherwise great app and has worked well for our shop!

Bling My Ride
Australia
About 2 years using the app
Fomo replied September 18, 2023

Thanks for the feedback! We understand that pricing changes are never welcome but we're happy you've stuck with us and hope you enjoy the new offerings.

June 26, 2023

I usually don't leave reviews however I find an issue with how they change billing and charge you base on impressions then their system misreads visitors and charges you for visitors who don't come to the store. I upgraded a few days ago and then yesterday I receive a notification stating am 90% at my limit of 29,000. I didn't have that many visitors at my store because I wasn't running any ads at the time. The first time questioned it was mention of a glitch in their system but it was too late because I have updated it. I want to k=not be charged the fact I have proof their system is still glitchy and their system doesn't accurately calculate the traffic. I use to love this app until they made updates that turn this app into crap. I give it three stars and I'm being nice base on history before being kicked out for a month without being able to get back in after reaching out and a glitchy system

Electron Colloidal
United States
6 months using the app
Fomo replied June 27, 2023

Hey there! Thanks for sharing your honest feedback! We're sorry to see you go, but just wanted to clarify a couple of things. The monthly limit of our plans is based on total impressions, with each notification shown counting as an impression. So, even if you didn't have 25k unique visitors, the ones you did have were shown multiple notifications while on your site. We do offer a number of options to prevent exceeding this limit. As far as the glitch, it looks like you were offered a credit to accommodate that. We do appreciate you sharing your concerns, and will absolutely take them into consideration for future product updates. Take care!