Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 83% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its ability to enhance sales and conversions through social proof. It's praised for its user-friendly interface, real-time customer activity display, and efficient customer service. The app offers customization to match store aesthetics and integrates seamlessly with other apps. It's noted for not slowing down websites and effectively highlighting popular items, thereby boosting store credibility and activity.

September 15, 2023

100% a must have app for anyone who already has some traction on your store, I would say the analytics aren't too accurate, but its show me a over 20% increase in sales which is probably more like 5-10% but still a MUST HAVE APP that will almost without a doubt boost your websites credibility. (also the only app that I could find that would work on my headless website kudos!)

United States
Almost 3 years using the app
Fomo replied September 18, 2023

Thanks for the great feedback! We're glad your seeing conversion results from using Fomo.

Edited September 3, 2023

We have used this app for over 2 years!! They have worked on new features which is great however we don't need all these new features. Unfortunately, app charges have gone up dramatically :( They have helpful customer service (thanks Janice) but we still find it to be out of our budget after the changes to the app. Otherwise great app and has worked well for our shop!

Bling My Ride
About 2 years using the app
Fomo replied September 18, 2023

Thanks for the feedback! We understand that pricing changes are never welcome but we're happy you've stuck with us and hope you enjoy the new offerings.

June 26, 2023

I usually don't leave reviews however I find an issue with how they change billing and charge you base on impressions then their system misreads visitors and charges you for visitors who don't come to the store. I upgraded a few days ago and then yesterday I receive a notification stating am 90% at my limit of 29,000. I didn't have that many visitors at my store because I wasn't running any ads at the time. The first time questioned it was mention of a glitch in their system but it was too late because I have updated it. I want to k=not be charged the fact I have proof their system is still glitchy and their system doesn't accurately calculate the traffic. I use to love this app until they made updates that turn this app into crap. I give it three stars and I'm being nice base on history before being kicked out for a month without being able to get back in after reaching out and a glitchy system

Electron Colloidal
United States
6 months using the app
Fomo replied June 27, 2023

Hey there! Thanks for sharing your honest feedback! We're sorry to see you go, but just wanted to clarify a couple of things. The monthly limit of our plans is based on total impressions, with each notification shown counting as an impression. So, even if you didn't have 25k unique visitors, the ones you did have were shown multiple notifications while on your site. We do offer a number of options to prevent exceeding this limit. As far as the glitch, it looks like you were offered a credit to accommodate that. We do appreciate you sharing your concerns, and will absolutely take them into consideration for future product updates. Take care!

February 16, 2023

As an early adopter of this platform - There is a lot to be said. However, one of the most important and critical thing to point out is this; FOMO WILL MAKE YOU MONEY! and at the end of the day, will pay for itself. Such a win of an app. DO ITTT

Iron Lion Soap
United States
Almost 2 years using the app
April 28, 2023

Rebecca from the Fomo team went above and beyond to help me when my starter plan ran out, very cool app that I look forward to continue using

Sunday Forever
United States
11 days using the app
March 3, 2023


South Africa
Over 2 years using the app
April 18, 2023

Great app and excellent service received from Rebecca. Thank you! Support in this day and age is everything.

Fabulous Flowers
South Africa
Over 2 years using the app
September 4, 2023

Great app, even greater customer support! Promptly helped to move and customise their app to suit my website.

19 days using the app
March 21, 2023

Super ! Wir sind total zufrieden, bekamen schnelle Antworten und schnelle Hilfe bei den Installationen. Toller Kundenservice, sowas bekommt man nicht überall! Nochmals vielen herzlichen Dank!

DOGS-HEART by JM-Onlineshop
Almost 6 years using the app
June 21, 2022

FOMO is a great Shopify app. I highly recommended it to all Shopify store owners that want better conversions.

United States
About 4 years using the app
Fomo replied July 1, 2022

Thank you so much, SoursopStore.com! We're glad to have you :)