Overall rating
4.5
Counts per rating level
  • 83% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants find this app beneficial for boosting sales and conversions by showcasing real-time customer activities. It's praised for its ease of installation, user-friendliness, and diverse features such as displaying recent purchases and reviews. Merchants value its top-notch customer service, smooth integration with other apps, and its ability to preserve website speed. The app also offers insightful analytics and is known for its regular feature updates.

Edited May 8, 2017

Good app but advertise for $19 and asked for $50 to get pro features.

-1 star down
Expensive and bugs with no images for the products.

Azfitnessequipment
United Kingdom
10 months using the app
Edited January 17, 2018

This was a great tool until the price increase. There are apps available to accomplish the same without over charging. Price this accordingly and I'd be happy to reinstall. For now I'll be switching.

Scrubs Bubbles
Canada
7 months using the app
August 2, 2015

Work great, functions as promised, support was awesome, Scott immediately respon our issue.

Liburan Keren
Indonesia
5 months using the app
November 27, 2016

Great app, but in my view it's overpriced.

Jack Wagon Coffee Co
Canada
4 months using the app
December 26, 2016

Judge.me reviews do not work with Pro version, took a star off for this. Curious to see how conversions are really affected by this app, so trying pro version with conversion tracking. Will update my review after a week.

Popovleather
Canada
4 months using the app
January 17, 2014

Brilliant app!! Really easy to install. Just works. Would highly recommend!

MYQTY.com
Singapore
6 days using the app
March 24, 2014

Greate app, it's quick and a great idea

Filthy Gorgeous Media
United States
6 days using the app
July 13, 2014

Useful app. Do exactly what it says.

UNature合粹嚴選
Taiwan
4 months using the app
May 1, 2017

Tried several less expensive options and they looked - less expensive. When you're ready to polish the look and feel of your shop, swap out a knock-off for FOMO

Roma Designer Jewelry
United States
5 days using the app
January 31, 2021

Not happy. We are on the "$49 per month" plan and have intentionally set a limit of 239,000 impressions in the app settings to guard against overages. Assuming any overage charges are retrospctive, December 2020 charges by FOMO were $129 (total of 317k impressions for Nov-Dec), January charges were $70 (total of 214K impressions for Dec-Jan). Why did Nov-Dec go so much above our cap (317k), and how is charging MORE than the next tier even justifiable? (1.2mil impressions for $99 vs. an ACTUAL charge of $129). Why were we charged overage fees in Dec-Jan with a LESS reported impressions than our cap (214k)? Shouldn't this only be $49 because it was less than 240k impressions? Of note are mysterious items in our bill called "Usage Fees"(?)... so now I'm going to have to go through the fine print and figure out what these are and why FOMO is charging us so much. $200 over two months for a product which we assumed would cost half that. Feel like FOMO writes their own checks. Disappointed.

WTF Notebooks
New Zealand
3 months using the app
Fomo replied February 1, 2021

Updated reply:

You signed up for our volume-based billing plan, which was stated in the signup terms. All users who install after March 2021 only have access to plan tiers and not our flexible plan. Once you exceed the impressions included in your plan, Fomo will halt on your site and you will have to manually upgrade plans to continue showing Fomo notifications.

Thanks and email us at hello@fomo.com if you have any questions.

Previous reply:

Hey WTF Notebooks, I've just sent you an email. You've been on the $49/mo plan for 2 months and the $99/mo plan for 1 month. You were not charged $129 for any billing cycle - I think this might be a timing misunderstanding. Here's a guide to how Shopify charges on their billing cycle: https://help.shopify.com/en/manual/your-account/manage-billing/your-invoice/apps#usage-pricing-plans.

Shopify's billing calls our premium plan tiers "usage fees" but they are simply the plan charges.

I've reached out with suggestions for managing your impressions so you can control your billing and pay only what you expect.