Hulk Form Builder , 1,315 reviews

Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 92% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its ability to create customizable forms for various purposes, including customer registration and feedback. It's praised for its wide range of features, reliable performance, and smooth integration with Shopify. Many highlight the quick and helpful customer support. The interface is user-friendly, featuring a drag-and-drop form creation tool. The app is recommended for its comprehensive features and excellent customer support.

August 2, 2023

This is a great form builder. I like the dependencies and features that they offer. This form embeds well on our website and doesn't cause any issues with google/SEO. That being said, there is one thing that I would really like to be made possible, hopefully ASAP. The email notifications for the form submissions come in a HUGE chain that seems to reset maybe twice a day (if that). Since we use Hulk for our contact form, there's anywhere from 3 to 40 forms in a single email chain. All different customers with different needs. This makes it very difficult to organize, forward and respond to inquiries - and VERY easy to miss contact forms.

We do use one other form service for our website, Monday.com. Many of our forms are hosted on Monday.com, but there are issues with Monday.com forms messing with google/SEO so we use Hulk for any forms that NEED to be embedded on our website.

Birch Boys, Inc.
United States
Over 1 year using the app
HulkApps.com replied December 4, 2023

Hello, thank you for leaving us a 4-star rating and sharing your experience with using Hulk Form Builder. We're glad to hear that the form's dependencies and features meet your needs, and it's working well with your website without causing any SEO issues.

We understand your concern about managing the email notifications for form submissions, and we apologize for the inconvenience this may be causing your team. Feedback like yours helps us make our product more efficient and user-friendly.

Our technical team is keen to resolve this for you. Although we can't share direct contact details here, rest assured they will be reaching out to you soon to discuss possible solutions. We're continually working to improve our service and your experience – your feedback is central to that process.

Thank you again, and we look forward to improving your experience with Hulk Form Builder.

Best,
The HulkApps Team

May 30, 2021

I have only just starting using the app, but the support staff were super helpful in getting it set up.

Ardé
Australia
Almost 2 years using the app
HulkApps.com replied May 31, 2021

Thank you for giving us a shot! We definitely pride ourselves in offering top-notch customer support, so please don't hesitate if you need any assistance from some of our great specialists!

Please let us know if we can help with anything else!

June 24, 2022

Using the app to register participants for a course. Great online support from Deepa to help me do what I needed.

FLL Ireland
Ireland
Over 1 year using the app
HulkApps.com replied July 25, 2022

Hi,

Thank you for appreciating our app and our devoted customer experience agent, Deepa :)

Kind regards!

March 26, 2018

Great app to build forms, share them and get notification!

Viotrade
United States
Over 1 year using the app
HulkApps.com replied March 8, 2019

Thank you for your review. We are trying our best to meet your expectations. Please don't hesitate to get in touch with our team, we will gladly take care of your needs.

Edited June 17, 2022

Customer service is helpful. Had a question, and received a response right away. Overall useful app.

DOBBS
United States
About 1 year using the app
HulkApps.com replied June 17, 2022

We are truly thankful for your feedback and it will be taken into consideration while we work on improving our apps. Should you have any other queries, please do contact us at any time.

January 30, 2022

The app is very useful, and I found customer support to be very polite, knowledgeable with quick turnaround. There is definitely room for improvement in terms of backend functionality, I was not able to make some pretty integral edits and it had to be done by the customer care team.

Felt Creative Home Goods
Canada
11 months using the app
HulkApps.com replied March 29, 2022

Thank you for your kinds words.
We are happy everything worked out well.
Please reach out to us about improvements, we are always open to suggestions.

January 15, 2023

Really enjoying this app. really easy to develop your form and set it up on your site. I am glad i found this one!

K'Robsart
United States
10 months using the app
HulkApps.com replied January 21, 2023

Hi there,

Thank you for sharing your valuable experience you have with our Hulk Form Builder app.

We are a bit sad we couldn't get that fifth star from you, but we will keep improving and might deserve that missing one, too.

Cheers!

May 16, 2022

We needed an easy to embed wishlist form for a pre-arrival sales campaign, and with some very helpful support we were able to get a basic form integrated with one of our pages under their free plan within 30 minutes. We'll definitely explore the premium features too!

Oenotrus Hong Kong
Hong Kong SAR
7 months using the app
HulkApps.com replied May 19, 2022

Hi there,

Four out of five stars, not bad, we will take that. In order to move up and make our app better we encourage you to go to the roadmap on the app and leave us all your ideas for new features. We will try to implement them as soon as possible.

March 7, 2022

Made building a custom order form more simple for a beginner like me, however I would love to be able to update the calendar myself without having to email the app developers.

Compassionate Rabbit Baking
Canada
7 months using the app
HulkApps.com replied March 29, 2022

Hi there!
We are happy you decided to leave us your feedback.
The issue you mentioned is currently in the works and should be integrated soon.

November 30, 2021

I spoke with Haris and he was excellent, fast reply and easy to understand instruction. App is easy to use, just doesn't explain how to activate the app in the theme settings.

The Beard Bloke
Australia
6 months using the app
HulkApps.com replied January 18, 2022

Thank you for your valuable review. We will make sure to forward your kind words to Haris, I am sure he will be more than happy to read it.