Fraud Filter

Fraud Filter

by Shopify

Create custom filters to help you prevent fraud

2.4 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    38% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    9% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    8% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    8% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    37% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

1 - 10 of 57 reviews

Nohble

This app only works if you create a single list for each email you are blocking. There is no way to adjust the filter to search for OR only AND. So if you put two emails into one list - it assumes you need both conditions to work (and then does not). This seems like a major development oversight by Shopify - should allow for AND and OR filtering so users can create one list and add names to it versus create a list for EACH individual email. Please fix ASAP.

Developer reply

February 22, 2021

Thank you for writing your review and for highlighting this issue. I can see why this would be a problem when creating lists within the app, so will be sure to pass your feedback onto our development team for them to review. -Victor, Shopify Support

BIG BUD PRESS

This app does not work. It hasn't blocked a single order placed by email addresses we have blocked through the app.

Developer reply

February 10, 2021

Hi, there. Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback here, and I'm sorry to hear that you haven't had a positive experience with the app to this point. Please feel free to reach out to our support team so we can do some troubleshooting and make sure the app is set up properly: https://bit.ly/3e61ynh. Warm regards! -Oliver

Emepelle

This app didn't work. An order was placed even though we had set up a filter to cancel the order from a specific email address who we know is fraudulently ordering.

Developer reply

February 1, 2021

Thank you for writing your review and I'm sorry to hear that the Fraud Filter app did not work as intended for you. I'd like to take a closer look at the order in question and see if I can determine why the app did not cancel the order as desired, so will send an email to you shortly to touch base with you on this. Please reply to me there if you're still looking for assistance on this. -Victor, Shopify Support

Medlab Clinical

Useless. It does not allow you to apply a filter on the "Shopify fraud detection system score" Looks like everyone has accessed for this.
You have not problems charging us $ for fraud chargeback. or $ to use our our payment gateways that have this function.

Developer reply

January 26, 2021

Thank you for this feedback. I'll be sure to pass that on to our developers for you and submit this as a feature request on your behalf. - Brie, Shopify Support

Wayfarer Creations

Ultimately the app is not useful because of the rule sets it uses. Would be nice if could use the Shopify fraud detection system to automatically cancel orders and send a message.

Developer reply

December 22, 2020

Hi, there. Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback here, and I'm sorry to hear that you haven't found the app to be useful for the business. I'll be reaching out to you to follow up so we can collect some rule sets and provide them to our development team. - Oliver, Shopify Support

The Fluffy Pillow Company

It literally doesn't open, so it doesn't work. It sounds like it could have been useful but it most certainly has no use.

Developer reply

September 23, 2020

Hi, there! We don't seem to be experiencing any issues with the app opening, so this is most likely due to a browser issue caused by caching, a browser extension, or an ad blocker. You can likely resolve this by clearing your browser's cache, however I'll follow up with you via email and we can do some troubleshooting together. Cheers! - Brie, Shopify Support

FOUR ELEVEN

It didn't make a lot of sense that they built something where you need to create specific rules for events that you don't know will happen. Had the app for 2 min and quickly removed it. I do not recommend this app.

I also don't review as much unless I feel it is necessary and wish I would have saw this comment before downloading.

Developer reply

September 23, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to reach out regarding your experience. I'll share your thoughts and feedback with our team directly for further review. Cheers! - Rae, Shopify Support

Harford Road Liquors

The app is a piece of shit. I really wanted Shopify Fraud Protect apparently I am not eligible even tho I am located in us and use Shopify payments. Like wtf.

Developer reply

September 22, 2020

Hi, there. Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback here, and I'm sorry to hear that you haven't had a positive experience with the app. I can definitely understand your frustration with not being eligible for Fraud Protect, and there could be a number of reasons for that. We are working hard to bring Fraud Protect to more stores in the USA.

In the meantime, feel free to reach out to our support any time if you have questions about this app: https://help.shopify.com/en/questions. You may also be interested in trying other fraud prevention apps, such as Fraud Killer: https://bit.ly/3kJofAp. Cheers. - Brie, Shopify Support

Shirt Talkin'

This app allows for the creation of super specific rules which is great to stop the EXACT SAME fraudulent order from happening again but fraudsters aren’t stupid. They change emails, use a different IP address, order different product. I literally didn’t even waste my time configuring a single rule once I saw how it worked as I knew it would be a complete waste of time. What would actually be powerful is if you were able to use the fraud analysis result and use it within the fraud filter app. Being able to cancel out all orders with High fraud risk for example - that would be powerful. I asked 3 times if this could be done but kept getting the same recycled script from the help desk so gave up. Do better Shopify.

BargainJunkie

The app does not work at all. The filters do not block any orders. The app has been a complete waste of time.

Previous 1 3 4 5 6
Previous 1 3 4 5 6