I had this running on 3 different sites and I thought it was good until the problems starting happening. The reason I left a 1 star, absolutely no way to chat or get help besides sending an email.
Thank you for sharing your feedback.
I am sorry to see that you had trouble with the app.
I checked with my support team and we responded to your query within 12 hours of receiving it. We received the query at 1:03 AM IST and responded to it at 12:05 PM IST
Pls note that we are based in India and there might be a slight delay in communication due to the time zone difference.
We currently offer email support and try our best to resolve all the queries quickly and efficiently. If you plan to reinstall the app, simply reach out to us and we will make sure that it works for you.
No option to select global countries at once & exclude a few. The least one could expect. Please update the above said feature.
The Merchant did not reach out to us with the feature request. Merchant installed, uninstalled the app and gave a 1-star review all in a span of 10 minutes.