Reviews (73)

Overall rating
4.4
Counts per rating level
  • 81% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 12% of ratings are 1 stars
June 26, 2019

L'application Geolocation Redirect est simple est facile d'utilisation. Le support client est rapide et excellent !

LP Aventure Inc
Canada
29 days using the app
May 18, 2018

I really like the app, easy to use and works very well! I suggest it for redirection need

Polysleep Canada
Canada
26 days using the app
November 25, 2021

YOUR APP JUST CRASHED OUR WHOLE WEBSITE HOURS BEFORE BLACK FRIDAY! And we can't even remove it!!! DO NOT SUGGEST!!!

CARBO Electric Bike
Canada
About 1 year using the app
Mod Media replied November 30, 2021

We increased the servers to ensure they would run smoothly for Black Friday. This may have affected the app for about 30 mins.

May 12, 2021

Amazing customer service (big shout out to Shen!). He helped me with the set up and was so friendly, attentive and efficient. The Auto-redirect works perfectly on our store. And I know If I need any extra assistance he'd be happy to help :)

Life Cykel
Australia
21 days using the app
December 6, 2016

The app works perfectly and their customer service was beyond impressive. I had a technical issue and they worked tirelessly on their backend to make sure it was resolved. Really wonderful people to work with. Thank you, Mod Media!

Mindful Necessities
Canada
21 days using the app
June 24, 2020

The app is fantastic! I recently installed it on 2 websites and contacted the support team to troubleshoot one site. They contacted me right away and resolved my issue within minutes! Perfect for setting up redirects based on geolocation

ELSupplies
Canada
14 days using the app
April 7, 2020

I uninstalled because we are planning a transition but now on every page it shows - Liquid error: Could not find asset snippets/geolocationredirect_snippet.liquid - Can't find a way to get rid of it.

HarrowandGreen
United States
10 months using the app
Mod Media replied April 8, 2020

Hi, thanks for the review. We have sent a collaboration invite to your store to fix any issues you have. Please email us if you ever have any issues in future and we will fix them up as quickly as possible.

Edited May 15, 2019

APRIL 15 2019: Noticed my website loading extremely slowly suddenly. Not just a bit slow, but 70 seconds to load type of slow. I looked into the waterfall for what was causing it to load so slowly. Geolocation Redirect app was taking 60 seconds to load, slowing the whole site down. We have used it for a few months without issue, but this is a huge impact that is going to cost us a lot. Going to delete it now.

EDIT: May 13 2019: I figured if the team at modapps said they identified and fixed the issue and that it would not happen again, it was worth me keeping the app. I have just noticed it again, this time 89 seconds to load my website. I have deleted the app for good now. I also had to delete the geolocation snippet from theme.liquid to fully remove it as the site was loading slow even after deleting the app due to remaining code on the site. Back to loading at normal speed now. Given this has slowed our website to a crawl 2 times in about a month (these are just the times I've noticed... may have occurred more times when I'm not working on the site and ready to notice), it's too risky to have installed. It's cost us sales no doubt.

EDIT: May 15 2019: It is clear that their support team really cares about the app and making sure that it is running smoothly, without issues. They have been good at replying to my support emails and so I am confident they treat these incidents seriously. I would be inclined to remove my review entirely but I don't think that would be fair to people who are considering this for the first time. So I will keep it here. I have only seen the issue occur 2x, and both times the support team replied, acknowledged and fixed.

Joolca Australia
Australia
9 months using the app
Mod Media replied April 15, 2019

Hi Joolca, we experienced a brief technical issue which we resolved as quickly as possible and made sure it cant happen again. Everything should be running smoothly now.

January 13, 2017

www.puddlegear.com

I judge these things on how well they work and how the help is when I need support. I haven't had much time to see how the app works yet. But I can tell you that ModMedia provided excellent support when I discovered that I had incorrectly set up the app. They even identified another issue on my site that was not helping function. Im giving five stars today and I may update when I have a better feel on how the redirect works.

Thanks for your help ModMedia.

Puddlegearltd
Canada
8 days using the app
November 26, 2021

OUR WEBSITE JUST CRASHED ON BLACK FRIDAY BECAUSE OF THIS APP. Similar experience to the review below. Can someone help ASAP?

E-Optician
Hong Kong SAR
2 months using the app
Mod Media replied November 30, 2021

We increased the servers to ensure they would run smoothly for Black Friday. This may have affected the app for about 30 mins.