Blipblox by Playtime Engineering
I just purchased this app and ran into a little issue. Soner was quick to respond and got everything working great. Thank you! Like the customization options. ETA: After using the app for a while, I just want to update to let others know you can use it for so much more than a gift wrap app. We launched an item as a pre-order that we knew would not ship in time to arrive by 12/25. What we offered instead was a free gift card that we would send so they would have something to put under the tree. This app worked perfectly to add the checkbox so some people could let us know they wanted the card and others could opt out.
Dilly Dally's Toy Store
This app has just saved my sanity! Soner worked with me to help customize this to fit our needs. We offer complementary gift wrap with purchase and it was hard to find the right fit for our needs. She was so quick to respond and alleviate my worry about tech glitches. I had customers checking out and utlilizing the gift wrap scroll down option and notes within minutes of getting it running. I highly recommend this for anyone needing to add this service to your business. Very responsive and really helped us to make it fit our lil shop.
Global Partner Market
I sell digital products, so I used Gift Wrap Plus to add postcards announcing the product as a gift. Soner and the dev team added a custom name and address fields for the gift postcard to be sent to. They were super helpful, quick and easy to work with!
mazi + zo
I've just added the app and the team was extremely responsive in helping me make sure the app is set up correctly and works perfectly. I upgraded to a paid program in order to customize and the work was done in less than 10min! thank you!
Solara Candle Co
This app is exactly what I needed and so easy to set up. I needed some help with a small issue to tailor it to my site and Soner was so helpful and quick in responding. It’s perfect for my needs. Highly recommended!
Yet again Soner has been so quick and helpful in customising this app for my store's needs. I have been using it for several years now and find it reliable and an effective way to improve my customer's experience.
The Daily Knead
This app was exactly what I needed as gift wrapping only applies to some of our collections. We had a few hiccups but Soner was so thorough and helpful. He was able to help us figure out how to make the Gift Wrap Plus work seamlessly with the other app we have installed for our webpage. Highly recommended!
Dainty Rocks Jewellery
I have used this app for over a year now, never had any issues, its always worked like a dream, looks smart, easy to set up and maintain and if you do sell enough to need to pay for the app, the cost is cheap enough to make back on your sales of wrap. I recently had a query to add a choice of Xmas and Floral wrap with the festive season coming, they replied in minutes, with a fix, and that is now complete, I am so happy! Customers can now pick between wraps. Thank you
Carol & Company
Awful app but even worse when it comes to support. Charged three times for October 2020 subscription ($22.97), deleted the app because it didn't work properly and the developer is refusing any refunds. I can afford it but it is still stealing my money. Install at your own risk. As a backup to my complaint here is a copy of the email from Shopify Support confirming all the charges, this app producer's refusal to allow a refund for the THREE subscriptions and his harassing manner..... Katie B (Shopify) Nov 3, 2020, 7:02 EST Hey Rodney,
Katie here from Shopify support, just following up in regards to your ticket; refund request. Thank you for your patience while I get this sorted for you and I hope you're having a good day!
I talked with the developer and they have declined the request for a refund, I had even put this forward to our partner support team and there isn't anything that can be done on the basis that the developer declined the refund which makes it so the system can not allow me to push one through for you. I know this isn't what you were hoping for and I understand how long this whole process has taken for you and for that I truly do empathize.
I took a look over the emails you sent me and I can agree that things weren't the most professional on the developers end for sure. Because of this I have escalated this to our Partner support team where they are going to file a complaint with the app developer on your behalf.
I apologize that there isn't anything further that can be done and I really do appreciate you giving me the time and a chance to try to get this sorted for you. With all being said and done I do hope you have a great day.
Cheers, Katie Shopify Support Advisor
Hi Carol & Company,
Thank you for the review. We have no idea what kind of !REASON! you have but you are not telling the truths and you know that. You are asking for a refund for something you didn't pay. As you can see in your invoice. We are totally ok to arrange a refund 2 times more if you can prove it($22.97) with your invoice.
Here is The answer from Shopify support. "not sure where the $22.97 amount is coming from"
You say "NO support" but as you can see here we answered you in 9 minutes with 2 options. We can help or refund.
You can see it here:
You didn't answer and the next day with a polite note you uninstall the app and left the review.
here is your "polite" response:
And you say that we charged you 3 times, you know also this is not true. You charged only once and you can see it in your invoice:
So nothing like you said.
Please let me know if you have any further questions.
Have a good one.
Tadpoles and Tiddlers
Outstanding customer service!! Every Shopify app developer should be this efficient. I liked the app before but after working with Soner on a minor issue I’m completely sold. The problem was solved within a few hours after notifying them and without any issues. Multiply my 5 stars x 10. Well done guys!