GoDataFeed , 20 reviews

Overall rating
3.8
Counts per rating level
  • 80% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 20% of ratings are 1 stars
February 1, 2024

GoDataFeed has been a game-changer for managing our e-commerce feeds. Its interface is user-friendly and highly responsive, making complex feed management seem effortless. The platform offers an extensive range of features, from advanced customization to real-time analytics, catering to all our e-commerce needs with precision.

What truly sets GoDataFeed apart is its capability to handle complex scenarios with ease, making it ideal for premium brands looking to maintain consistency across various channels. Additionally, the support team is outstanding, offering direct and helpful responses whenever needed.

Overall, GoDataFeed is an indispensable tool for any e-commerce store aiming to scale. Its comprehensive features combined with exceptional support make it highly recommended.

Codeage
United States
About 2 months using the app
November 2, 2023

Thank you so much GoDataFeed and team for your incredible talent and skill. I appreciate how patient and helpful you all were with me throughout the entire process of migrating to Shopify!

My Store
United States
9 days using the app
May 4, 2023

GoDataFeed has been easy to use, and has been able to replace other integrations we had built to save both money and time. Setting up a feed is pretty simple and straightforward, and the mapping allows us to customize the data to our specific needs.

Magnolia
United States
Over 1 year using the app
May 4, 2023

GoDataFeed has maintained itself as a presence in all of my ecommerce projects over the last decade; across 10 separate businesses, we have utilized their services to create and maintain a unitized catalog and our success has often times hinged on specific features we needed or just hand holding to get us set up properly. Before Amazon dominated and there was more competition in terms of marketplaces, GoDataFeed would push our catalog of over 100k SKU's to over 10 marketplaces seamlessly. I'm glad they've stuck around and I look forward to continuing our relationship.

The Touch Up Shop
United States
Over 1 year using the app
December 15, 2023

Was charged after I had cancelled the subscription

LockedInskin
United States
About 1 month using the app
GoDataFeed replied January 4, 2024

Hi!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We have reached out a few times to you but have not received any responses. We'd be more than happy to clarify a few facts about your experience.

-You did not cancel before the end of your 14-day trial, therefore your account was charged. You are more than welcome to log back into your account and check the Activity Logs as we have those readily available for all our customers.

-Despite going over your 14-day free trial, our team still processed a refund promptly for you as a one-time courtesy.

We ask that you kindly remove this review as it does not accurately reflect your experience. Thank you and we wish you the best!

September 11, 2023

THe most useless app on Shopify App Store. I will finish my review just saying a simple thing.

This app takes your a whole day or If I'm not exgerrating it would take around 4-5 hours to create a feed on the other hand by conicidence I installed another app literally I'm not lying, I just did one click and my work was done.

This app is so confusing that it literally made me throw off my laptop!

ARAAM INTERNATIONAL
United States
About 2 hours using the app
GoDataFeed replied October 17, 2023

Hi!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We'd be more than happy to clarify a few facts about your experience.

-We noticed that you were a user on our platform for less than 2 hours and never took advantage of reaching out to any of our support specialists. We are unsure why you feel it would take your whole day to complete a feed when our team is more than happy to set this up for you. We apologize for any confusion that may have led to this assumption.

-We also noticed you didn't take advantage of the one-time free feed setup we provide all customers. Our team would be glad to assist you with any issues you had on your end as well as set up your feed for you.

-You were also not charged by our system as you were on the 1st day of our risk-free 14-day trial we provide all our new customers. If we are not the right fit we completely understand but we don’t believe the 1-star review is reflective of our software and team. We would appreciate it if you were to remove this review as this does not reflect our practices or team. We are fans of the ARAAM STORE and your various products. We look forward to hearing from you in the future.

January 29, 2020

I'm really liking this Godatafeed app. It's Next level google shopping optimization. I use it to modify what i output to google and to my other two channels - pinterest and facebook.

Until recently I used the free google app from shopify and it worked fine but it doesn't allow for much optimization and I wanted customize my titles to add keywords and my descriptions to include extra fields of information. Godatafeed has all the customization and optimization options that I was looking for without being overly complicated.

The support is a nice feature too. Really nice crew. They set up my first google feed and I even learned a few tricks by looking at how they did it.

ps. I used to have an issue with throttling! Before with the free google app my uploads were taking a day sometimes two on one occasion 3 days. Godata doesn't slow down. No throttling! It just goes. One less thing to worry about.

latetrick.com
United States
About 2 years using the app
May 10, 2020

I started using GoDataFeed about 8 years ago. I have used them on multiple Websites from small product databases to the one I run now with over 250,000 SKUs. I have tried many different services BUT none have been as great to deal with as GoDataFeed. And as far as I am concerned they are the only ones who can handle Shopify Metafield import properly.

HIT A Double
United States
Over 1 year using the app
August 4, 2022

Awesome app! (Awesomer support!) In a short time I was able to change or swap out noncompliant values AND modify high impact attributes for a noticeable boost ctr and cpc. They built my Google Shopping feed at no cost then I was able to replicate it for my Facebook and Instagram shops. Worth the investment.

Gamechalk™
United States
Over 1 year using the app
February 10, 2023

GoDataFeed have an amazing support team, they are always answering all my emails very fast and I would like to congrats all of them, mainly the Danielle Jagendorf, who is unstoppable and really helping on my requests completely very well. I hope they keep it going up because will be the number one company in the world for feeds, working on this way.

The Fire Alarm Supplier
United States
About 1 year using the app