Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 97% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its easy setup, user-friendly interface, and efficient management of Google Shopping feeds. It offers automated updates, rule definition, and seamless product syncing. The app supports other channels, conversion tracking, and integration with Facebook and Pinterest. Its support team is known for proactive assistance, including video calls for issue resolution. It's considered cost-effective, especially for small to medium-sized businesses, and has helped increase sales and improve visibility on Google Shopping. The app can handle large product collections and supports Google Analytics 4.

Edited December 18, 2019

DO NOT DOWNLOAD THIS APP. We spend a lot of money on this app and the customer service was horrible. False promises made and the quoted us a custom price for high volume of products we had which after months of billing turned out they were charging us more than agreed. After we left a negative review for this app the owner has assaulted our business by disabling the google shopping feed and making us non complaint with Google Shopping. The owner of this app is absolutely pathetic and childish.

Exact Tooling
United States
10 months using the app
Simprosys InfoMedia replied July 3, 2020

Hi,

1 - It is very unfortunate to say that we were charging more than agreed. Whenever any merchant approves the charge for any app, the Monthly Recurring charge is clearly communicated in the app and in the Shopify Page as well. It is not just for our app, it same for all the apps charing merchants through Shopify's Billing API. In our case, we don't have a usage-based charge on any of our applications. So, charging any merchant for more than what is agreed is not possible. Merchants can see the "Exact Amount" before they approve the charge.

2 - We did not block your access just because you had left a negative review of the app. Actually, we did not block it at all. Your store had more(3.5M+) products than the agreed limit on the approved charge. Also, anyhow, our system would have blocked "manual resyncing of all the products" as products on your store were more than 2M(see screenshot https://bit.ly/3f91wvj). Please keep in mind that, we block the "manual resyncing only", not the continuous syncing of already synced products.

We block resyncing for any store that 2M products and request them to get in touch with us. In fact, in your case, I had made it very clear to you that our system does not remain efficient for the stores having more than 500K(very safe limit) products. (See screenshot https://bit.ly/3f91wvj of you being informed on 24th Oct 2019).

3. Regarding Pathetic and childish behavior, I just tried to be clear to you that we can not support the merchant with these many products, but you wanted to have your way anyhow. In fact, I had tried to make it clear to you long ago and you had confirmed that you will try other solutions provided you cross the product limit.

Also, in the past you had around 4k products more than agreed limit with pricing, we did not force you to pay for those extra 4K products. (See attached screenshot - https://bit.ly/38nOtU1)

So, with the above-given clarifications, I would like to add that, we are not money-hungry people. What we tried to do was to make sure that our serviceability to other merchants doesn't get affected by the crashing of servers because such a large volume of products go in the manual re-syncing.

Other than that, the resyncing of 2M+ products' store would have taken at least 5 days because of Shopify's API call limits and Leakage possibilities. That would have proved to another major issue.

Regards,
Amit

March 30, 2021

Ne sert a rien du tout. vraiment nul. a peine les produits relier au merchant center que mon compte est suspendu pour declaration trompeuses (et leur sav ne repond jamais donc aucune solution) A eviter

santessantielle
France
10 months using the app
November 5, 2021

Bom dia, Não recomendo esse App e muito ruim eles não da suporte mais pelo Chat, voce fica a deriva com eles são Péssimo !

CiodineCenter
Brazil
9 months using the app
October 19, 2021

very bad , their services is very bad. they can't help in live chat . If you have some variants of a products then their micro data will not work. fuck this app and services.

shopzillaz.com
United States
7 months using the app
May 29, 2019

The app is good but support is very poor will not recommend this app to anyone as I was trying to get the support from last few months but did not get any answer for my problem yet.

uspetsuperstore
India
6 months using the app
Simprosys InfoMedia replied May 29, 2019

Hello Sanjay or Geeta,

You have been using our app Since January 2019. In this period, as per our records, you have tried to get in touch with use twice.

1 - Feb 7. We responded back within 3 mins of your message. But, then there was no further communication from you. No details of what kind of help is needed. See the screenshots on the URLs - http://bit.ly/30S3hGa and http://bit.ly/2W34XcB

2 - May 29. We responded to you within 60 mins of getting your message. That too at after 2 AM India time(We are from India). See the screenshot on the given URL - http://bit.ly/2W22uig

But, after that no response from you. Rather you choose to write a review requesting other merchants to refrain from using our app.

I suggest you to check your inbox before trying to ruin someone else's business.

June 30, 2020

Very bad support service, i don't recommend this app at all. You can choose an other one, you will find better!

Jeremstore
France
6 months using the app
Simprosys InfoMedia replied July 3, 2020

Hi,

Yes, we acknowledge that there was a delay in the task you had requested us to do. But, let me be frank that, the request you had sent us was beyond the scope of our support, but we still agreed to do that.

I would request you to kindly reconsider your call on the app and review you have written.

Also, in the past, you have had installed our app 6 times. Based on this install history, I would presume, that you were not happy with other apps while trying them. That is why you have come back to us again and again.

We will be more than happy to support you once again whenever you plan to use our app again.

Thanks.
Amit

November 15, 2019

Pathetic App, took off the products from Merchant centre without letting me know.. caused me to lost hundreds of dollars in the peak season. Be careful.

Smart Ware Co Australia
Australia
3 months using the app
Simprosys InfoMedia replied November 15, 2019

You had installed the app on 14th Oct. As per our app's trial policy, you must get 21 days of Free Trial. (See screenshot of log on this URL - http://bit.ly/2XijV0h)

We could have stopped our services and removed your products on the same day of the expiration of the trial or the next day.

But NO, we waited for 10 more days before we suspended our services to your business.

Also, it is not true that you were not informed about the suspension.

During the trial period, you were sent 3 reminders, 7 days, 3 days prior to the expiration and on the same day of expiration. (See screenshot of email log on this URL - http://bit.ly/2Ob1giY)

Out of these 3, as per our logs, you had opened 2 reminders.

For other merchants, this merchant is using our app on 3 of his stores and two already have charge activated. (See screenshot - http://bit.ly/2NNtm4N)

April 26, 2023

i am getting issue in google ads tracking after using simprosys app paid version and there is no contact details from the team. i tried emailing at support@simprosys.com but that also failed as it seems the email is not working anymore.
do you have any working support system?

Faztroo
India
3 months using the app
Simprosys InfoMedia replied May 9, 2023

Dear Merchant,

Thank you for sharing your feedback.

During our email conversation, we discovered that you are also using the same conversion action (conversion pixel) to track purchases made through a custom checkout page (not Shopify's native checkout). And those conversions are not reported with the Enhanced Conversions parameters to your Google Ads Account. That is the main cause of the issue you are seeing with the Conversion Actions Diagnostics tab. Below are the snapshot links.

https://bit.ly/3VT0xFx
https://bit.ly/3LKRFgr

Apart from this, there were many other manually added scripts added in the Additional Scripts Section of Checkout Settings. In addition, another app was also inserting scripts for tracking conversions. They also caused some issues with conversion tracking and reporting.

We have already assisted you with removing unwanted scripts and apps as well as suggested a way to fix that warning via the same email.

If you still have queries or concerns, please contact us by email at support@simprosys.com.

Thanks,
Milan Vaghela
Simprosys InfoMedia

Edited February 18, 2021

cedcommerce better than this app, they solve my merchant account suspend issue, by contacting google support.

2020 NOXUMODERN. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.
Morocco
2 months using the app
November 1, 2021

Unsynced all of my products without reaching me to solve billing problem. LOST ALL MY GOOGLE BUDGET, For a problem absolutelty easy to solve

BH Outlets
Brazil
2 months using the app