Overall rating
4.4
Counts per rating level
  • 64% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 17% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 10% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this print-on-demand app for its user-friendly interface, wide range of high-quality products, and seamless Shopify integration. They commend its competitive pricing, fast shipping, and responsive customer service. Unique customization options, such as personalized neck labels, are also highlighted. However, some suggest improvements for the mockup generator.

April 9, 2023

Of all the POD companies I have worked with and received samples from, Gooten is the most difficult to work with. The specs required are difficult to work with (making repeating patterns wasn't possible), making uploading images for a sample very trying. Then, once I finally got the files approved for printing, there was an issue with billing - which I was not notified about whatsoever. Consequently, I had an order sitting in "billing" for well over a week. Rather than a quick resolution, even that issue (a simple address update) had to wait in their system for another 12 hours before approval. At last the order shipped and the colors of the blanket were muted, the blanket thin, and it was shipped in a polymailer that arrived ripped. Perhaps other products might be better in quality, but after the initial order and the difficulties in getting it made, I am less motivated to try other products from Gooten.

worthyofAgape
United States
14 minutes using the app
Gooten replied May 19, 2023

Hi WorthyofAgape, we're sorry to hear about your experience. Our goal is to provide the highest quality products and services. Please feel free to reach out to our customer support team, who might be able to assist you further (partnersupport@gooten.com). On the note of designing, we are always looking for great new ways to make our service more user-friendly, and will pass this feedback along to the team for future site updates. Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review.

January 30, 2018

Mockups are hard to use, so I gave up on using this one.

Maybe I might give it another try if they come up with a more seamless way of generating mockups.

Wig Addiction
United States
Over 4 years using the app
October 8, 2019

It takes forever for shipping. The items say 3-4 days and that's not the weekends. Its taken my item 7 days to ship. When I contact customer service I am told they ship out 3-5 days. The product is cool but they need to work on speeding up shipping. If you are selling on Amazon you will be scolded for this late shipping, if you only put 3 days as your process time.

Bossy Girl Designs
United States
Over 3 years using the app
May 25, 2018

The app overall is great! What I strongly didn't like about it was that it left the "Gooten" option under the product's fulfillment section, despite uninstalling the app.

It always makes me feel cautious when a Shopify App is unable to fully remove their coding from your website.

Gaming Mogul
Philippines
Almost 3 years using the app
Edited December 4, 2018

I'm lowering my rating on this drop shipper, unfortunately. I've grown tired of the poor quality of their products and the mistakes in shipping the wrong product. I've now taken my tea towels off my store because the quality of their product is just awful. I don't know if I'll even continue using their pillow covers at this point. What a shame.

Snoring Dog Studio
United States
Over 2 years using the app
December 20, 2019

The spectrum of products are nice. I was disappointed with the colors in a throw blanket being very muted from the design files submitted. The color format and file type was submitted correctly. More importantly, the problem solving is completely subpar. Though the customer service is friendly, there is no phone number, and no live chat. The only communication is through email which is not effective. After having issues with an order, it took days to resolve, and we're still unhappy with the "solution" presented. It would be a lot better if there was a way to communicate with a representative and they had a more responsive support system rather than be forced to write and wait. That is important.

South Lakota
United States
Over 2 years using the app
Edited April 27, 2020

Their mug printing and the size of prints they can do on garments is really nice. The biggest problem is their customer service. It takes forever to get a response and if you don’t respond within 12hrs of their response your ticket gets closed. This wouldn’t be a big deal if it happened once or twice but it happens every time. There was one particular issue that really made me rethink their platform, was when I had a T-shirt up for sale. I had a customer buy it but noticed nothing happened on the order for a few days. I emailed 3 times before getting a response. After finally getting a response almost a week and half later, they took an additional week just to tell me the item was discontinued and i would have to make a new item to replace the discontinued item. When asked why no one told me that products where being discontinued I got a “we don’t know” reply.

Anyways If you just want to make mugs then use them. If not be willing to deal with a lot of issues

+FRESH.i.AM+
United States
Almost 2 years using the app
October 21, 2020

I was using Gooten when I first started. I decided to remove them from my store because it was getting too costly troublesome whenever I was dealing with shipping and setting up the back-end rates. Advanced Shipping Rules helped, but I was cornered into paying a real premium for something that comes with Shopify already. Printful and other suppliers have their API connected to Shopify, so the shipping already gets calculated when customers place the orders. Simple! And that is how Gooten should work. Until they get with the times, I will be using other suppliers. UPDATE: After one year since Shopify updated its backend to allow automated rates, Gooten still has not taken advantage of this feature. If I choose to use them, I will have to spend upwards of $60 per month to use Advanced Shipping Rules.

The Official Glen Loates Store
Canada
About 1 year using the app
Gooten replied October 26, 2020

Hey there, thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. We will pass this along to the team to discuss, as we are always looking for ways to better serve our partners. If you have any other questions on shipping, please feel free to reach out as well! Thank you.

January 14, 2022

I have been using Gooten for a year. The quality of the products is great, and it integrates well on whole. However they do NOT do well when it comes to addressing valid and fairly significant issues, such as needed original shipping information passed from their manufacturer to the original carrier, then on to USPS, so that I have what I need to file a claim with the carrier for losses when packages are lost. Gooten's response? "Not our problem - explain what to expect to your customer." When I mentioned that their system had no way to note a VAT paid by a UK customer via Etsy custom order, so that the customer wasn't billed for VAT twice, I was told they hadn't heard any complaints yet from their manufacturers, so there was no issue to address. I'm sure customers billed for VAT twice and anyone ordering via Etsy would disagree. The list goes on. Plus, CS is only available via email and can take days. Slowly but surely their refusal to address major problems and deficiencies in their system are outweighing the quality of their product.

AK Organic Abstracts
United States
12 months using the app
August 18, 2017

There are a lot of options, and the turnaround times aren't bad. But the quality? Terrible. I ordered 2 products that I have ordered from other companies and the canvas mini was printed incredibly crooked and the easel back wasn't attached. The accessory pouch I ordered had a poor print and felt super cheap compared to other POD pouches I've ordered. (I paid for these samples, they were not the free ones - I wanted to make sure what I was getting was realistic)

Order samples to make sure the quality is what you are expecting.

Mary Fran Wiley
United States
12 months using the app