Overall rating
4.4
Counts per rating level
  • 65% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 17% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 10% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this print-on-demand app for its user-friendly interface, wide range of high-quality products, and competitive pricing. It's praised for its seamless integration with Shopify and diverse customization options. Many highlight the responsive customer service and fast shipping times. Unique features such as customized neck labels for sweatshirts and hoodies are also noted. The app is described as easy to install and integrates well with Shopify.

December 10, 2023

I have found that Gooten has a great selection and is user-friendly.

What would make it five stars:

• Automatic shipping price integration with Shopify and weight-based shipping. Not having to add it to the price or use Advanced Shipping.
• View & edit automatic order emails
• Have an option to add personalized thank you cards and care cards.
• A way to view and edit artwork files for products rather than going to make a new product and adding artwork files.

I have recently placed orders for their "Can Glass Drinkware," and the image wrappers are supposed to go all around the glass; however, all six glasses I have ordered have an inch or two gap in the back, not making it seamless. I have contacted support about this and was told they will look into what happened and get back to me, as it should be seamless.

The pillow I made and ordered came out perfect.

Witching Belle
United States
19 days using the app
December 25, 2023

I appreciate the variety in products and the quality of the products. What would be better is if the website and design software was more phone friendly as I do most of the work on my phone. I was also disappointed in the time it took for my designs to be approved and then the length of time they were in production. I assume it’s longer because of the holiday season and I’ll be interested to see what the turnaround time is like in the off season.

SparklingDesigns
United States
14 days using the app
February 29, 2024

Absolutely love Gooten as a POD provider. They have great printing and a much larger print area than their competitors. Only downsides: 1) Shipping for multiple items is prohibitively expensive; 2) It's really difficult to get colors added for some items. We can't print our fleece with them because of the lack of options there. I would love to be able to use them for everything. Thanks!

Allies
United States
September 14, 2023

I recently started using this print-on-demand service, and so far, my experience has been quite positive. Here's a breakdown of my thoughts:

Pros:

Affordable Pricing: One of the standout features of this service is its competitive pricing. Compared to other print-on-demand providers I've used, this service offers some of the best rates, allowing me to maintain a healthier profit margin.

Seamless Integration: Linking my online shop with this service was a breeze. The connection is fast and nearly instantaneous, which is a significant advantage for any e-commerce business. It saves me time and ensures my products are readily available to customers.

Variety of Products: I appreciate the wide range of products available for customization. It enables me to offer diverse merchandise to my customers, catering to various tastes and preferences.

Cons:
Mockup Generator for Canvas Wrap: While the service's mockup generator works well for framed canvas products, there is room for improvement when it comes to canvas wraps. Enhancing this feature would go a long way in helping customers visualize their purchases.

Overall, my initial experience with this print-on-demand service has been positive. The combination of affordable pricing, seamless integration, and a variety of products make it a valuable resource for my business. I hope to see improvements in the mockup generator in the future to further enhance the user experience.

In conclusion, I would recommend this service to fellow entrepreneurs and with a few refinements, it has the potential to become even more exceptional.

ILLUMINATE PRINT
United States
18 days using the app
August 17, 2023

Absolutely thrilled to share my experience with the Gooten Spotify app for selling framed posters! Let me tell you, this platform has been an absolute game-changer for my art business. As an artist and entrepreneur, I'm all about quality and customization, and Gooten ticks all the boxes. Setting up my poster designs to be sold in frames was a breeze with its user-friendly interface, and the range of customization options they offer is just mind-blowing. I could tweak everything from frames to matting, ensuring each piece is a true representation of my artistic vision. And speaking of quality, the prints I received were nothing short of stunning - vibrant, sharp, and true to my original designs. What's even cooler is the seamless integration with Spotify, which gives my art a whole new dimension. Plus, their shipping was quick and packaging was top-notch, showing they really care about their customers' satisfaction. If you're an artist looking to up your game, Gooten is an absolute must-try – it's turned my passion into a successful business venture!

HipHopArtistry
United Kingdom
3 months using the app
February 13, 2024

Great customer service! Products take much longer than other services I've used though :( But the quality is good and i'm happy with both their DTG and DTF garments!

West LA Clothing Crew
United States
May 1, 2023

Gooten has great quality products and awesome customer service if you can't find the answer that you need in their support center. I especially like how I can upload a variety of artwork for the same product with such simplicity. For example, sometimes, a white hoodie will need slightly different font colors from a black hoodie.
Gooten made it so easy to upload the slightly different artwork. Iam a new customer but I am looking forward to working with them.

Still Str8
United States
3 months using the app
Gooten replied May 19, 2023

Hi there! Thank you so much for leaving us a review! We are so happy to hear you would recommend us! As always, we value getting feedback to learn of ways we are able to improve so thank you for taking the time to provide us with this!

May 14, 2023

great selection and prices, especially for phone cases and I like that they have the bio cases, though I wish they had them in the black as well. The tee generator is a tad bit wonky to use. It should auto fit files to every size and it is hard to maneuver the file image on the product and i wish there were more tee selections. Great app overall and has all you need to run a print on demand shop.

Everwolves
United States
3 months using the app
Gooten replied May 19, 2023

We appreciate your feedback, Everwolves! We are glad to know that you're satisfied with our product and our service. Our team is constantly striving to increase our catalog offering and will be sure to send them your recommendations. Looking forward to working with you more!

May 16, 2023

Good POD app. Products generally have good quality although we have encountered some quality issues and slow shipping times in the past.

NurseStrong
United States
21 days using the app
Gooten replied May 19, 2023

Hi NurseStrong, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate your honesty and are thrilled that you are happy with the products. We are definitely seeing longer shipping times right now and are working on being more transparent with our partners on this subject, as well as working on ways to better serve our partners in general. We look forward to continuing to work with you more!

February 13, 2017

I have been extremely pleased with the quality of their work. The color on my totes are the EXACT color of the design. My orders have been fulfilled and shipped very quickly. I would give 5 stars if they offered bulk pricing.

Blended Designs
United States
About 6 years using the app