Growave: Loyalty & Wishlist + , 2,052 reviews
What merchants think
This is generated by Shopify Magic. It's shown when an app has 100+ reviews and a 4.0 overall rating.
This is generated by Shopify Magic. It's shown when an app has 100+ reviews and a 4.0 overall rating.
Merchants appreciate this app for its diverse features such as loyalty programs, wishlists, and product reviews. It's praised for its easy-to-use interface and smooth integration with Shopify themes. The customer support team is commended for their quick and efficient responses. Merchants have seen increased customer retention and repeat orders due to the loyalty and rewards features. The translation feature is particularly beneficial for businesses targeting non-English speaking customers. This all-in-one solution eliminates the need for multiple apps and is considered well-priced for the features offered.
When I mentioned the significant price increase in this review, I was offered a discount equivalent to the previous plan. If that is the case, they should make that offer uniformly to existing users. It is a very useful application, but I am afraid that there will be another significant price increase and I will be using it with the uncertainty of when the current discount will no longer apply to me. I feel that this is a company that can never be trusted.
Dear CIELOHUK team,
Thank you for your feedback on our recent pricing changes. We've introduced an exclusive discount for loyal users, giving you the option to stay on your current plan or transition seamlessly to the new plan at a discounted rate.
I've tried reaching out via phone and email but haven't received a response. Your input is vital, and I'm eager to hear from you. Please respond at your earliest convenience; your satisfaction is our priority.
For any questions or suggestions, feel free to reach out directly. We value your loyalty.
Begaiym, Client Care Specialist
Very promising app, though utilizing it is quite ugly. I could only actually get to their website to login via their FAQ's, as there is NO login on their direct site, just "Add App" and "Book Demo", not to mention "Start Trial". A little reduntant. So I wanted to move the rewards tab to a more reasonable spot on my site and it is unable to be moved, and logging into their website (supposedly where you are supposed to fix this issue by removing it completely and switching to a rewards page) you get redirected to shopify each time. Unnecessarily frustrating. Glad I started with just a trial.
Hi Jingle Truck Toys Team,
We'd like to apologize for the inconvenience you faced because of our app 😞. We greatly appreciate your feedback, it makes our app better from day to day.
Allow us to explain the Log in options. Basically, growave.io is the familiarisation site. Therefore, there is a Start Trial button (which redirects to the Shopify App Market page). After that, it requires you to log in to your Shopify Admin panel (these are the requirements of Shopify itself, all third-party apps should be embedded in the Shopify Admin panel). The main reason for this process is to recognize that you're a Shopify client. You can easily log in to the admin panel directly from the Shopify admin dashboard for a better UX and flow.
As for the Reward tab, it can be easily moved on our end. You only need email to our email@example.com and mention where exactly you would like it to be moved. We do understand that you are willing to do it by yourself, therefore, we are planning to add this feature to the admin panel in the future.
Once again thank you for your detailed review. They are taken into consideration and will be definitely discussed by our management team. Our valuable customer feedback helps us to be better, and we highly appreciate it 🙌. We truly believe that your experience could have been better and so sad that we failed in delivering the service you deserve 😢.
We'd really appreciate it if we were able to talk about your feedback more and find a solution to your queries. Could you please check your inbox and let us know your thoughts? 🙏
こんにちは、デジタルサイネージ 専門社 TVSIGN.JP,
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I want to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience or disappointment you may have experienced due to the removal of the Social login feature. It truly saddens our team to hear that our platform hasn't lived up to your expectations.
After careful consideration, we've made the decision to remove the Social login feature in future updates. I understand that this change may not align with your preferences, and for that, we are deeply sorry. However, we believe that by focusing on other features such as Rewards, Wishlists, Reviews, and Instagram UGC, we can provide a more enriching experience for our community as a whole.
Once again, I apologize for any inconvenience this may cause. Your feedback is incredibly valuable to us as we strive to improve our platform for all users.
If you have any further questions or suggestions, please don't hesitate to reach out. Your satisfaction is our top priority.
Begaiym, Client Care Specialist
8/13/2022: Almost 2 weeks ago, the app stopped rewarding my customers for reviews. Growave seems to be at a loss of how to fix. Rewarding points for a review is a huge part of the app - and it's not working. Looking for an alternative. This app is nailing it on every level. Installation was simple and straight forward. What tweaking I needed, that wasn't available in the large options of settings already, was promptly attended to by the Growave support staff. As a small business owner selling rather niche home decor products, I was hesitant to spend this kind of money on an App. It is my opinion, a lot of apps are just too overpriced for the small business owner. I understand that developers deserved to get paid for their work, but some pricing structures are just impossible to meet for a small owner to handle. After giving this app a trial for about 2 weeks now, I can honestly say I believe it will be worth the money. While I've only had a few people leave reviews under the Growave app, more and more are using my new Loyalty Program and Wishlist. The interface is extremely professional looking, and works great from computer, iPad Shopify and Android Phone Shopify apps. The various apps within this app are each individually customizable, with very detailed settings available within each app. That said, all very easy to use. I can't stress enough how responsive and supportive the support staff has been. Tursunai has been great. Any tweaks I've needed to my theme to accommodate the app they have made while I was sleeping - since their on the other side of planet from me. :) They've been very patient with my requests but very responsive, supportive, and accommodating! I do wish some of the settings explanations were a bit easier to understand. For example, in the Wishlist Reminder Email settings, one setting is "We send this email only one-time within to the same user." I don't understand the adjective "same" in this reference. Same as what? I do understand this is due to different cultures and possible language differences. :) Second, and not that important, I wish the floating rewards tab was dismissable, yet accessible via a click of something or a menu - at least on mobile devices. Too many floating things can seem intrusive and distracting on smaller screens. Along with that, would be nice to have ability to shorten rewards name for mobile screens. For example, "Painted Heirloom Rewards" for Computer and iPad, and just "Rewards" if viewed on Mobile. That said, wish had option in settings to show or not show notifications pop-up on mobile vs. tablet vs. desktop computer. Finally, I hope to see more options in general to changes settings of various apps behaviors, colors for everything, etc. But, bottom line is, this is a great app at a fair price. Period. I can't say I would stick with it if it ever increases in cost, as I currently don't use 2 of the 7 functions, and not sure I ever will (Comments and Questions), as I'm trying to keep it clean. Also, I don't bring in a lot of money. I'm hoping that's where this app will help - obviously. I say if you're on the fence, give the trial a go for 30 days. See how your customers respond and how Growave helps to support your setup, and make your decision from there. For me, this 7-in-1 app is pretty much what I've been looking for, and the support staff, especially Tursunai, has been absolutely wonderful and top-notch! I can't say enough good things about the support from Growave! Vonda @ The Painted Heirloom
I really do like this app, and it was beneficial for my business for the time I had it. However, after being a customer for seven long months without any sort of payment and they try to do the whole "bait and switch" tactic to force me into a $60/month contract, I find that a little sketchy and disheartening. It would be much better if they grandfathered a plan or made the payments more affordable. They basically make you pay MORE if your site gets more visitors, and it has nothing to do with the app itself!
Hello, Route One Apparel team,
We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused. We acknowledge that we fell short in delivering the service you deserve, and we deeply regret letting you down during this challenging time.
It's important to highlight that our pricing structure underwent a significant overhaul in 2015. Since we updated our pricing in response to market changes, following extensive analysis, we've also introduced a free plan for testing purposes for our new customers. Rest assured, there are no extra charges for visits, existing members, app setup, wishlists, reviews, or emails sent through our app.
If you have any questions about the new pricing, we are more than willing to schedule a call to address them. Feel free to reach out to us through email at firstname.lastname@example.org.
Once again, we apologize for any inconvenience and appreciate your understanding.
Begaiym, Reputation Manager
Master of none, unfortunately. Also steps on other review apps if you're not using their review functionality - continually hides your review page!
Dear team of Peter Cox Photography,
Please accept sincere apologies from me and the whole team! We didn't mean to disappoint you and never meant to cause you any of the inconveniences you had while using our app. 😪
We truly want to be helpful and please be sure that from our end, we do our best to maintain smooth work and meet your expectations! 🙏 Unfortunately, since you deleted the app, we lost all access and didn't have a chance to investigate this case.
Please give us a chance to prove that Growave is an effective and reliable app for your business.
We realize we still have room to grow and feedback from our favorite customers helps us a lot.
We will be happy to see you back with us if you ever decide to install our app and help you out with your requests and smooth integration. 🤗
I used this app for a year, it is a good app but they have many issues and their mobile API integration is horrible and they always update their API without inform us! In addition we could not update our customers points in bulk and has to do that manually! Lastly, last week I created a boost points campaign for Black Friday to multiple points 20X but after the campaign has finished i found out the no one of customers has got 20X! and that make me do that manually for more than 1000 customers!!!
Hi, متجر باندا,
We sincerely apologize for the experience with our app that didn't meet the level of service we strive for. We never meant to cause you any of the inconveniences you had while using our app 😔.
Regarding your concern, we totally understand that. I would like to kindly let you know after deeply investigating your case our developers found out that the "Boost campaign" feature was enabled two times from the period of Nov 23 to Nov 30th and from Nov 30 to Dec 2. Please be informed that these two boost campaigns don't affect each other. Due to the app logic, the multiplier of the Boost campaign multiplies the points on the day of issuance, not the day the customer places the order. However, our development team created a task to implement the logic of multiplying points on the day of checkout. We always strive to listen and take into account all of the customer's feedback✨!
Once again, we are very sorry that your time with us was not as joyful as you expected. We value every merchant and it's important to us that all of our beloved customers are happy with our app 🙏🏻.
while our initial experience with the app was great. the entire app is being updated at the same time and we are now left with very few features to actually work with and aren't able to view any analytics.
Hi NETE.IN team,
Thank you for your wonderful feedback! 🤩 Your words are very valuable to us. We are always happy to hear that your experience with our app is good. Our customer service is more than happy to be helpful to you and we are always here to assist you! 💖
Have a great week ahead!
I have never ever ever spent sooo much time troubleshooting small and big glitches in this app! Yes, they provide good functionality for the money, yes it all works well nicely (when it work). Yes support is very responsive and does their best to help and fix things. This is why I put 2 stars, not 1. But if you are serious about Loyalty program - I would NOT recommend Growave. I don't have time to list here all the big and small issues I experienced. From the incorrect VIP levels assigned to my customers after the program started, to the loyalty points which haven't been accrued with eligible orders, to the wishlist, which got completely broken after one of my support requests, to the recent blackout, which damaged my brand at the time of new collection release. Countless, coutless glitches. I'm looking forward to switching to another App as soon as I have time, in spite of sincerely trying to give these guys a chance. 4 months of headache and frustration and counting.
Hello Team Elfbeads,
We sincerely apologize for the challenges you've faced with our loyalty program, and we truly appreciate your candid feedback. It's disheartening to hear about the issues you've encountered, and we understand the impact they've had on your brand and customer experience.
Our support and development teams are dedicated to resolving these issues promptly, and we value your patience and cooperation throughout this process. We acknowledge the importance of a reliable loyalty program in enhancing your online store, and we're committed to making the necessary improvements to ensure a smoother experience for you and your customers.
Thank you for allowing us to address these concerns. We're determined to rectify the glitches and enhance our services. Your continued collaboration means a lot to us, and we'll do everything possible to ensure your satisfaction with our application.
If there are specific issues you'd like us to prioritize or address immediately, please feel free to reach out. We're here to support you and make sure your experience with our app is positive moving forward.
Thank you for your understanding.
Begaiym, Reputation Manager at Growave
Beware! These folks like to do their own app installs, which could be good or bad, depending. For us, it was not a good experience. If you do decide to get involved with these guys, make sure you backup your theme yourself before they start. They implement changes on live sites without backups and will write over customizations in place. If there are issues with the app, it is not possible to revert the changes.
We found their developers to be sloppy and undisciplined. Many mistakes were made. They do keep in touch and are willing to re-do the work over and over and over again until they get it right. However, in our case, they never did get it right, and after some weeks, we lost patience and confidence in their company.
UPDATE: Growave has asked us to remove this negative review several times. They accused us of being bad people ("A good person would not want to hurt another's business."). They claim they have corrected all the problems that we experienced. Maybe so. But we gave them many chances over many weeks, and mistakes were repeated and new mistakes made. You will have to decide for yourself.
Thank you so much for your feedback!
We always ask merchants which theme is best to upload our files and make changes as a part of our onboarding process. So when you install the app, you will see a dropdown that allows you to select a needed theme to implement the app.
Also, I would like to note all apps on Shopify including Growave, can’t reinstall the app itself. unless you install it back. Because apps don’t have access to your Shopify account. On top of it, we don’t know which theme is best to select unless you indicate it in your emails.
When it comes to our team we always notify our customers before making changes. It looks like you have simply missed our email that was sent right after you changed your theme. But we have already taken the necessary steps in order to prevent such a misunderstanding.
If you ever experience such problems, our team would be able to remove all codes from your live theme and implement it to the needed theme. Literally, it will be done in a few seconds. You can just hit the Live Chat button on our website, contact email@example.com or we can jump on a call to discuss this.