Google Tag Manager Suite

Google Tag Manager Suite

by Elevar

Complete GTM data layer for Google Analytics and AdWords

4.9 of 5 stars(27 reviews)

GTM Data Layer

Automate the creation of the GTM data layer for use in Google Analytics and marketing tags.

Enhanced eCommerce

Put foundation in place that prevents inaccurate or sensitive data sent to your Google Analytics.

Automate Marketing Tags

Save time from having to manually create variables and tags for your AdWords and marketing tags.


About Google Tag Manager Suite

New in September 2019

We've included 10+ pre-built containers for Pinterest, Klaviyo, AdWords, Snapchat, Facebook and more! All included with the one-time purchase.

Who is Elevar?

Elevar is an eCommerce analytics platform that helps brands of any size optimize their store through automated data analysis, insight curation, and forecasting. It helps scale more efficiently, and ensure a solid data foundation across all marketing channels.

Elevar and Shopify

Elevar has helped Shopify store owners through our how-to articles on GTM, Google Analytics, Data Layer, Google AdWords, Google Optimize, and more.

Use Cases for this App

We’ve packaged our GTM, Data Layer, and Google Adwords implementations that can take days to implement (and weeks of frustration!) into this simple app install.

  1. Gtag.js: Sitewide implementation for Google AdWords.
  2. Dynamic Remarketing: Full retail events w/product data for use in AdWords.
  3. Google Analytics: Complete deployment via Google Tag Manager w/Data Layer, including checkout pages (for Shopify Plus stores).
  4. Enhanced eCommerce: Complete implementation including product list metrics for collection pages.
  5. Thank You Page: Transaction variables for use in 3rd party tags like Google Adwords, Facebook, Twitter, Affiliates, Snapchat, and more.
  6. Shopify Liquid Variables: Translated to dataLayer variables.
  7. Advanced Analytics: Variables for customer lifetime value, stock status on product pages, customer ID & email, and more.

Common Analytics Issues Fixed with this App

  1. Redacting PII in pageview hits sent to Google Analytics
  2. Enhanced eCommerce merchandising report data sent to GA such as category impressions, click-thru rate %, and product position performance
  3. Inaccurate data such as add to cart %, product detail views, and cart to detail %
  4. Enhanced eCommerce checkout behavior events for full funnel reporting
  5. Shopify liquid variables translated to dataLayer variables for use in GTM

What Does This App Include?

  1. One-click GTM install into your theme
  2. One-click GTM install into your checkout.liquid template (Shopify Plus only)
  3. Thank You page script for all dataLayer variable and analytics tracking
  4. Pre-Built GTM containers for GA and marketing tags
  5. Support

Why Choose Elevar?

Our experts have helped Shopify stores in virtually every industry properly implement Google Tag Manager, Google Analytics, and common marketing tags like Google AdWords, Facebook, and more. We can help you too!

Shopify Plus stores can completely switch their Google Analytics implementation to Google Tag Manager so you have complete control over enhanced ecommerce, PII, and leveraging the dataLayer throughout checkout.

Integrates with

  • Google Analytics,
  • Google Tag Manager,
  • Google AdWords

See the app in action

Explore how the app works in an example store.

View example store

Media gallery

Support

$199 one time charge

* All charges are billed in USD.

Overall rating
4.9 of 5 stars
Based on 27 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    96% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 4 stars
    (0)
  • 3 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 3 stars
    (1)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
    (0)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 1 stars
    (0)

Most recent reviews

Althea Indonesia

Very robust tracking solution! All the custom events and datalayer data needed for an ecoomerce can be found here! It's super duper convenient and scalable to track GA, Facebook, Google, Criteo, Emarsys and other marketing channels using Elevar solution. All you need is to write some scripts for some hack here and there to leverage on. Thanks to Brad, He has been a great help.
- Momo Althea

Aria Lattner

Edit: temp 3 stars as we try to work out the issue with the Elevar team. Will update on a resolution. It's been a painful process thus far, but I appreciate that the folks from Elevar are working to make it right.

Developer reply

October 1, 2019

Hi Chris - I sincerely apologize for the issue you are experiencing - I understand how frustrating inaccurate data tracking can be. I took a look at your support ticket and noticed that we responded in ~ 8 hours to your initial questions regarding product ID mismatch which you mentioned was resolved. Then yesterday you noted that the dataLayer was empty and the code was uninstalling itself every 15 minutes - lets try to fix this! Typically the only way this is going to happen is if there is an automated deployment in place that is overwriting our dataLayer snippets. The way our app works on install is creating 3 snippets and then calling those in your theme.liquid and checkout.liquid { include elevar-head }. From there everything is self-hosted in your theme and our app does not do anything else.

I'm happy to assist in looking at this issue further with you to ensure your remarketing data is being sent to AdWords properly.

I responded to your ticket last night but feel free to email me directly at brad@getelevar.com as well.

Thank you and again I apologize for the issue you are experiencing.

Brad

SmoothieBox

Elevar allowed us to dial in our GA and GTM (Google Tag Manager) in with laser precision. Shopify/ReCharge relationship has presented a lot of challenges for us in data and conversion attribution, and after months of struggling with it, we finally found success with Elevar. Would give it 10 stars if I could.