Overall rating
4.4
Counts per rating level
  • 91% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its effective server-side and data layer tracking, which provides accurate data for better business decisions. Its user-friendly interface and customization options are also appreciated. The app integrates well with major marketing channels for precise conversion tracking. The support team is praised for their exceptional service and responsiveness, often going above and beyond to assist merchants. It's considered a game-changer for D2C brands, simplifying data understanding and enhancing digital ad performance.

April 4, 2024

Outstanding customer service, thank you Elevar for your assistance

Racing Sport Concepts
United States
7 months using the app
January 16, 2024

Great team of professionals for one of the most necessary apps we use. It is very powerful and in certain aspects surpasses our knowledge. Elevar has a team of first-class support professionals. Always willing to help. My sincere thanks to Jonah for his work on our account.

Seekers Men's Jewelry
Spain
Over 3 years using the app
March 4, 2024

Must have für einen erfolgreichen Store!

myvial
Germany
20 days using the app
March 26, 2024

This is a great app and the service is top notch. I worked with Vishal on our expert implementation and he went above and beyond to make sure all of our platforms were connected properly and the tracking was accurate. He also helped with the Events Builder which is another great function of the app. Well worth it to get your tags set up in GTM and server-side.

Soil3
United States
14 days using the app
December 18, 2023

Adding Elevar has made our data easier to understand.

Bee Inspired
United States
Almost 3 years using the app
March 8, 2024

Excellent customer support. I had some issues initially with the setup and Mario on support was super helpful, clearly knew the technical details of the product and was able to investigate my issues and solve them quickly and smoothly. The server-side events and ability to add Klaviyo events that Klaviyo itself misses is a great plus.

Be aware the app requires technical knowledge of Google Tag Manager, so don't expect to just be ticking a box to turn on tracking. If you are technically minded and want that balance of powerful control without having to spend all the time writing your own bespoke solution, this is for you!

Sophellie Jewellery
United Kingdom
7 days using the app
December 20, 2023

Elevar support has gone above and beyond for us time and again!

Nano Hearing Aids
United States
5 months using the app
December 5, 2023

I've had a fantastic experience with Elevar's Server Side tracking. The support team, especially Mario and Robin, have been outstanding. They've not only provided exceptional assistance with my site's tracking and script loading but have also gone above and beyond in their service. Their approach is not just to solve problems, but also to educate, empowering me to make my own adjustments if necessary. I'm thoroughly impressed and satisfied with the level of service and support they've offered and would definitely recommend to anyone looking to upgrade their tracking to best in class.

Empire Skate AU
Australia
About 2 years using the app
January 11, 2024

Customer service was prompt in responding, but the set up, difficulty, lack of assistance, unappealing dashboard and somewhat misleading app sales page makes this all a waste of time. Might want to bring the technical side of it down a notch and actually offer something above and beyond what is free with GA4. Not worth it.

Claribelskincare.com
United States
2 days using the app
December 27, 2023

To be fair, I am not a developer, nor an engineer. The reviews of the app are good, and the need for good tracking is real.

So far I am only trying to perform the set-up of the app, and it is complex and time-consuming. I fear that the probability of breaking the current tracking is higher (e.g. it is recommended to remove current tracking code to avoid double tracking), than implementing the app adequately without the need to pay the 1000$ implementation fee.
The app provides tutorial videos, which help but are not sufficient.

Momo Cotton
Portugal
6 days using the app
Elevar replied December 29, 2023

Thank you for your review. This is Brad, the Founder of Elevar. I'm sorry to hear that the setup is taking longer than anticipated and causing concerns around breaking your existing tracking after making the switch enabling tracking via Elevar and removing pre-existing tracking. You don't need to purchase the expert install for us to help -- our tech support team will gladly help you out over email or a phone call. I'll have our team reach out to you to arrange this help if you'd like.

EDIT: I see our team followed up with you yesterday (28th) reviewing your setup & offering for more help. Please just reply to let us know if you'd like further assistance! Thank you.