Happy Birthday Discount

Build customer loyalty with an automated Birthday Club

From $10/month. 30-day free trial. Additional charges may apply.

App highlights

  • Seamless workflow: use directly in Shopify admin

  • Speed tested: low impact to your online store

Reviews

5.0 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

Counts per rating level
  • 97% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars

Filter and sort reviews

11 - 20 of 145 reviews

What's Up Wellness

Location India
Time spent using app 2 months

Must have app for your store. Help in customer gratification but another thing I use a lot. I export the data, then get to have a clear data on which age group is buying how much, thanks to birthdates I have due to the app. Helps me a lot in marketing. Super awesome support too.

Developer reply

November 2, 2021

Thanks for the great review Vaibhav! Glad to hear that Happy Birthday is providing you with valuable insight for your marketing spend strategy.

Sampedrano S.A.

Location Spain
Time spent using app 1 day

Excellent app! Very easy to use. You can start collecting birthdays since the first day. The support teams responds very quickly and help you with all you need.

Developer reply

October 22, 2021

Thanks for the great review Héctor! Glad we were able to help you with your Spanish translation!

Rockstar Original

Location United States
Time spent using app About 1 year

The app works great and does exactly what it says. The dev also has been very responsive and great to work. Would recommend!

Developer reply

October 5, 2021

Thank you for the great review Edwin! Glad we were able to get Happy Birthday in sync with your Email Marketing Platform.

Bodegas La Eralta

Location Spain
Time spent using app 13 days

I think this app is a must have for customers loyalty. It also allows you to know the exact age of your customers so you can know your customers avatar better. The app is perfectly implemented. They have thought of everything and the customer service is great.

Developer reply

September 29, 2021

Thanks for the great review Héctor! Glad we were able to help with your translations. ¡Buena suerte con el crecimiento de tu Club de cumpleaños!

Montigo

Location Malaysia
Time spent using app 25 days

Our customers have been loving the additional birthday emails. Very easy to integrate with very helpful & engaged team in answering doubts and questions. Highly recommend!

Developer reply

August 25, 2021

Thanks for the great review of our Happy Birthday App James! Glad we were able to sync your Birthday Club contacts with your email marketing platform.

Bianco Pantry

Location Australia
Time spent using app 5 months

This app integrates perfectly with my theme and runs smoothly. They also have a great support team which assisted me with the transition over to a new theme and provided a weekly checkup to ensure everything was running on track.

Developer reply

August 24, 2021

Thanks for the great review Michael! Glad we were able to confirm that everything was working well. Good luck with your new theme!

The Feminist Tea

Location Brazil
Time spent using app 10 months

The app is easy to use and meets our needs. Steve's support is amazing. the best support of all the apps we use.

Developer reply

August 23, 2021

Thanks for the great review Lais! Glad we've been able to help you with your styling, translation and integration set-up.

Absolute-Eugénie

Location France
Time spent using app 10 days

Easy to set up, nice look and feel and the support is quite responsive. They helped us with the translation of some fields and this was done within a few hours only. The app is working well, no problems so far. If you want to add value to your website and customers, I definitely recommend it !

Developer reply

August 19, 2021

Thanks for the great review Margaux! Glad we could help to implement your chosen translation. Good luck with your Birthday email campaign!

SP United USA

Location United States
Time spent using app 16 days

We just started using this app and so far so good. What I'd really like to highlight though is the support we received when we had an integration issue. Dev team went above and beyond in helping us get the integration right and running properly. Very pleased with the support received.

Developer reply

July 28, 2021

Thanks for the great review Allie! Glad we were able to work that through with you and good luck building up your Birthday Club!

JENNY BIRD US

Location Canada
Time spent using app About 1 month

Steve was very helpful and supportive as we enabled this app within our Shopify Stores. He answered all our questions promptly and was able to assist us with the customization :)

Developer reply

July 27, 2021

Thanks for the great review Alyssa! Glad we were able to help you with the set-up of your Birthday Email Campaign.