Hosted Email

Hosted Email

Pricing
Free plan available
Highlights
Use directly in Shopify admin
Rating
4.6 (47)

Hosted Email app offers advanced email integrated directly in your store's admin panel.

Boost your credibility; nothing kills your credibility more as an online retailer than responding to customers from a free email address provided by Gmail, Hotmail or Outlook. Responding from email addresses on your own domain keeps trust high with your customers. Our email accounts are compatible with all modern email clients and mobile apps so you can continue using the same email client you always have. You can also receive and reply to emails directly from your store's admin.

Boost your credibility; nothing kills your credibility more as an online retailer than responding to customers from a free email address provided by Gmail, Hotmail or Outlook. Responding from email addresses on your own domain keeps trust high with your customers. Our email accounts are compatible with all modern email clients and mobile apps so you can continue using the same email client you always have. You can also receive and reply to emails directly from your store's admin. more
  • Email accounts on your own domain. Generic email does not look professional.
  • Staff Control. Mailboxes can be restricted to chosen staff or open to all.
  • Spam & Virus Protection. Get an extra layer of protection from malicious emails.
Highlights
Use directly in Shopify admin

Launched

July 23, 2020

Languages

English

Categories

Pricing

Email Forwarding

Free

  • You can create aliases for free. These are email addresses that forward on to another address.

Email Account

$5 / month

  • Each 10GB email account costs $5 a month.

Email Forwarding

Free

  • You can create aliases for free. These are email addresses that forward on to another address.

Email Account

$5 / month

  • Each 10GB email account costs $5 a month.

All charges are billed in USD. Recurring and usage-based charges are billed every 30 days.

Reviews (47)

Overall rating
4.6
Counts per rating level
  • 91% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
May 30, 2024

Fast response from support team and the app is working correctly. Support set it up for me the same day and made sure it was working properly. Thanks!

Shady Grove Books
United States
About 8 hours using the app
Clover Apps Limited replied June 1, 2024

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It's great to hear you're pleased with the app and the service you received.

March 6, 2024

so Excited to use this hosting app thats already within shopify instead of going elsewhere. I had trouble setting everything up and they went in and did it for me! They are so helpful!

PoppinCurls Salon
United States
1 day using the app
Clover Apps Limited replied March 8, 2024

Thank you for your kind words. We're thrilled to hear that you are enjoying the app and finding our support helpful.

January 13, 2024

Excellent service, we have been working together for almost 3 years and we have never had any major problems. And if we had, we got a quick and efficient solution. AWESOME!

Frenchie Complex
United States
Over 2 years using the app
Clover Apps Limited replied January 15, 2024

Thank you for your appreciation. We're glad to hear you're happy with the app and the support.

January 12, 2024

This is an easy to use, simple, email service which is perfect for me. I am writing this review today because this week, Shopify updated which unintentionally shut down Hosted Email 24 hours. Normally, I never have issues with Hosted Email. I found a way to email them via the support system and told them I won't get any email they send me but wanted to let them know their app down. A customer service rep called me right away and let me know what was happening. He helped me sign in on the website version of the email service. They also emailed after Shopify fixed the problem on their end to let me know what happened. I have to say the customer service was very polite, helpful and kind. Very nice company.

ORGANMASTER SHOES
United States
About 3 years using the app
Clover Apps Limited replied January 15, 2024

Thank you for your appreciation. We're glad to hear you're happy with the app and the support.

Edited January 22, 2024

Good customer service. Very responsive to questions and issues. It's directly integrated into Shopify so that helps. Only thing I am not 100% happy with is spam filtering. It could be better. Wish it had the same filtering and flagging for spam that GSuite uses.

FITBODY.com
United States
Over 2 years using the app
Clover Apps Limited replied November 7, 2023

We apologise for the inconvenience caused by our spam filter. We would like to address your concern and clarify that we are currently aware of only one request for assistance regarding this issue. We apologise if there was any miscommunication in addressing your concerns.

Our team works continually to improve our system to better meet the expectations of our users. In the communication we had with you yesterday you stated that it was adequate to move the items flagged as SPAM into the junk folder. Has this not happened or is that now unsatisfactory to you? Please let us know if you would like to discuss this further.

Support

Clover Apps Limited can answer any questions you have about Hosted Email.

Developer

Clover Apps Limited

Clover Apps Limited, H1 Peek Business Centre, Bishop's Stortford, CM23 5RG, GB

More apps like this

4.6 out of 5 stars 1867 total reviews Free plan available
Customer service with Live Chat, Chat bot, Helpdesk, Messenger
4.4 out of 5 stars 698 total reviews Free trial available
Support made simple and scalable.
5.0 out of 5 stars 231 total reviews Free plan available
Live chat app. Live chat helpdesk inbox for customer support

Want to add an app?

Try Shopify free for 3 days