Read this before installing I added this app on 11 feb and next day my website stopped responding it was not loading after few seconds of surfing. Now because of this my facebook account also got disabled as they thought i was making false and misleading advertisements So yeah think twice before installing this App
SIDH S, we're afraid that is a false review. Your store doesn't load even without our app, Instafeed doesn't have any impact on stores load. We are also a Facebook Partner and Facebook accounts will never be disabled because of Instafeed. Our tech team can try to help you, contact us at email@example.com
AJ Craft Supplies
The app was fine until I switched themes and now it's messed up my layout. Contacted support weeks ago with ZERO response from them. Disappointing and might have to switch to a different instagram feed app now.
Hello AJ Craft Supplies, we reply all our customer tickets. I checked our system and we don't have any contact from your store. I can also see Instafeed running smoothly on your theme. Can you please contact us directly at firstname.lastname@example.org?
I used this app on 3 sites and all 3 just stopped working. Looks like their server is completely off, DNS says the IP doesn't exist anymore...
Hello MOBOT, thanks for letting us know. It seems that some internet providers were having issues accessing Instafeed, your account manager will get in touch with you just to make sure that everything is fine now!
The Flint Store
Does not work at all. I tried Safari and Chrome and get this message.
Your device is blocking Instafeed cookies. ‘It seems that you are accessing from a mobile device, please try opening Instafeed on your computer. We recommend using Google Chrome or Firefox.’
Hello The Flint Store, thank you for your review. Looks like you are having issues in your browser or store configurations. We'll send you a support invite, also feel free to contact us at email@example.com
Do not install this app
Hello Giselle, can you please clarify what's the issue you are having? Please contact our Customer Service at firstname.lastname@example.org
Texas Closet & Co.
Had to delete because it doesn't work on Google Chrome anymore. I work on a company computer and cannot download any 'extensions' to bypass this.
Instafeed works in any browser, you don't need any extension to run it. Please contact our customer support if you need any help at email@example.com
Ok this is actually a rubbish app. I updated it and it looked rubbish on desktop & mobile so It asked me to upgrade so I could configure it properly. Signed up to pay and it looked just as bad after trying to configure. Do not buy this app.
Hello Fauna Kids,
Thank you for using Instafeed and for your review.
Instafeed is fully configurable for both desktop and mobile, I had a look at your configurations and you didn't configure your settings for mobile. We sent you an email and will help you with that.
this app is a pain in the ass for someone who does not want to sign into facebook for instagram. wont bring up my instagram account previously connected. waste of time here.
Thanks for taking the time to review. Our latest version doesn't require a Facebook account. Please contact our customer support at firstname.lastname@example.org if you need any help.
Did not pull up my store's IG feed. pulled my personal feed. Could not get it to work at all. Decided to just remove the app.
Thank you for your review and feedback. The problem you describe happens when you configure your personal account instead of the business one.
That is explained in question 1 in our FAQ: https://minttstudio.com/index/?p=faq
If you still need any support please contact us at email@example.com
Videos don't always show in your feed and they're not helpful at all. Customer service is terrible because they don't address your issues in a timely manner.
It took days for them to respond and they weren't helpful when they did respond so the app has been deleted.
Also, be careful when deleting the app, I had to go back into Theme Editor and find the code that was imbedded into the index.liquid and delete it manually.
Interesting, these horrible developers ban you when you give an honest and terrible review of their broken app. PROOF my email wasn't answered in the same day since I still have the emails:
Fri, Dec 6, 1:14 AM
What's the url of your store so we can have a look? Is it a video or IGTV? IGTV is not supported by Instagram API.
Dec 6, 2019, 9:06 AM (5 days ago)
Sure it's https://www.abyssiniankiosk.com/ (feed is located at the bottom of the page) and no it's not an IGTV, it's a 1:00 minute video posted to my company Instagram.
Dec 10, 2019, 11:02 AM (20 hours ago)
So still no answer?
You did not answer my problem in the same day. Don't lie.
Lastly, I did not inject the title into my code. I simply entered a title when I downloaded your app many months ago and it wouldn't delete when I deleted your app.
You should be deleted from Shopify for your terrible customer service, your dishonest business and your lack of understanding the English language. I'll make sure to tell Shopify about your dishonest practices.
Hello Abyssinian Kiosk,
Thank you for your review. However your review is not accurate to what exactly happened. Please read below:
- All your emails were replied in the same day.
- The fact that some videos don't show in your account is because they are banned by Instagram API and it's nothing related with Instafeed. This was mentioned to you.
- Our app doesn't inject any code into stores, all the code that you mentioned was added by you manually.
Abyssinian Kiosk store is currently banned from our app for not respecting our guidelines, if you need more information please contact firstname.lastname@example.org