Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 45% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 10% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 14% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 16% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 16% of ratings are 1 stars
April 25, 2019

I just started using the app and I like it. I had to manually send the first order I received, will the API automatically check for sales and upload them to Kin Customs and how often?

United States
Over 4 years using the app
Kin Custom replied April 25, 2019

Hi CultureCore! We appreciate you leaving a review for us. In order for customer orders to automatically appear in your Kin Custom app, you'll want to process the customer order but do not click 'Mark as fulfilled' within the order.

Instead you can simply follow the prompts below:
1. Process your customers order
2. Click Apps>Kin Custom app
3. Click Sales
4. Orders will automatically appear, follow the prompts for payment in order for Kin Custom to begin fulfillment.

Hopefully this helps but if you are still having troubles with order automation, please contact us at info@kincustom.com or we have our live chat available to assist you!

-Kin Custom, Customer Experience

Edited July 1, 2021

Kin custom has really proven to be a top-tier POD maker. They are close to blurring the line between wholesale and On-demand suppliers. My only critic is that they offer more options when it comes to their shoes. Would love the option to have alternate colors for laces, the mid and outsole (black would be a great option, my customers constantly request). Also, can we get more customization for the boxes? Don't know why you stop shipping boxes with the padding. More Sneaker designs, Please! Can we get PSD template options? the generator can be tricky and not as accurate. I would appreciate the ability to design the inner lining of the bomber jackets. I forwarded many emails to your staff in regards to this yet no definitive answer or help in regards to this. Can we get winter-ready bomber/ down jackets?
Better discounts for samples as well

United States
Almost 2 years using the app
Kin Custom replied July 13, 2021

Hello MoonLambo,

We sincerely appreciate your business and want to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We love hearing that you have had a great experience with Kin Custom and see us as a top tier POD supplier. We do take the feedback of our customers into consideration when we regularly review our product assortment, so rest assured that your requests for new products and enhancements to our tools are being heard! Please note that due to the nature of our Print On-Demand capabilities, we are not always able to consider certain products that do not meet our product guidelines, but we do review and consider them. Regarding your request for sample discounts, we do have an excellent discount program! You can find more information about the program here: https://knowledge.kincustom.com/knowledge/what-discounts-do-you-offer

-Kin Custom

May 23, 2023

This was my first drop-shipping app and i must say they have been nothing but consistent. Their products are top rated in terms of quality. Their personalize material, (boxes, bags, tags) is very cost effective (only 1.99) and presents a very professional look to my products. My only issues with them is the limitation in their products. There are many more products i wish they offer. All-over print sweatsuits, all-over print bucket hats, chunky shoes just to name a few. However overall i check with them before going to anyone else because i know their stuff will be excellent.

United States
Over 1 year using the app
Kin Custom replied August 23, 2023

Hi FZwear,

We sincerely appreciate your business and want to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We love hearing that you have had a great experience with Kin Custom and see us as a go-to POD supplier. We appreciate the feedback and the product requests.

Product requests do take some time and are typically determined on a bi-annual basis. Because we gather customer requests like yours and we are a sustainable print on-demand company, there are many factors that go into this process. Our notification center and email are the best resources to keep an eye out on what's to come!

If you'd like to submit more product requests, please fill out our Product Request Form. Here is a link to it: https://share.hsforms.com/1VzWeanvVQrq5omVkw-CklQ314m1

We're always looking for new ideas and products to add to our selection!

-Kin Custom

Edited October 21, 2019

This app is easy to use, even easier with a computer. The interface for cell phones is frustrating but they do tell you that the app is better on a computer. However, with everyone using their phones these days for everything, a better cell phone interface would be great!

The convenience of the app in terms of being able to see mockups of all kinds of products with your design on them, then deciding which one to design is great. Also, the option provided to do your descriptions and name your design once, and when it is uploaded to shopify it is auto added to each is cool too. However, I have yet to discover how to change the names of my designs once they are done, and there should be a bulk edit ability in the app to make changes to pricing, descriptions or sku’s, etc.

Interface between Shopify and this app is not as easy as Printful, but even with Printful, you still have to finish entering some info on each product, as is true for this app. I would love to not have to do that.

And, when an order is received, I have to manually send it to KC Custom, pay for it myself and manually add the tracking number to Shopify. Which is not updated by them, so I have to manually archive it once it’s delivered.

I love the variety of products offered and thus far I have not received any customer complaints about quality. I ordered a bag/purse for a sample and it felt “sticky” and looked not true to what I was expecting in terms of color, but not sure if it was because of my design, or my phone colors, the printing process or if it was bagged before it was completely dry. I ordered the slip on flyknit shoe as a sample and they were beautiful. The branded packaging of both the bag and the shoes were really nice as well!

My biggest complaint I guess is with fulfillment times and shipping times. In general, allow two weeks from order to delivery. I wish it was quicker, but since it comes from China, I understand.

So my review is mixed cause I have mixed feelings about this app. For now, as long as they offer unique products as they do, and have great customer service, which they do have, and the design process is stellar, I will continue to use them and put up with the downsides to this app, but they would be so much better with a few app changes and faster shipping.

Ps: it would be great to see some Polynesian/Asian models, larger (Above 2-3X) sizes, all over print onesies, more children clothing and accessories, more dog products, mens button down, short sleeve and long sleeve shirts, and women’s long casual dresses. Also it would be great to have a choice of background colors for products, and a selection for mirror printing on items. Also, when you have to add another design, it would be great for the program to default back to the page with all tour designs, rather than downloading the design again.

In spite of all if this, I love KC Custom and find myself designing like crazy!


Leimana Hawaiian Artisan Jewelry & Gifts
United States
5 months using the app
Kin Custom replied October 21, 2019

Hi Leimana Hawaiian Artisan Jewelry & Gifts,

Thank you for your thorough review! We appreciate all the details you mention.

Every item purchased is handmade to order so for this reason it takes slightly longer as we do not carry inventory and try to eliminate waste as part of our sustainability approach! We are actively working to improve our app accessibility and shipping times for a more seamless experience. Please note, we offer expedited shipping with a 3-5 business day turnaround if you prefer this instead of free standard shipping which can take longer from 7-10 business days.

Good news, some of the issues you are having can be easily resolved! You may check out our Shopify app comprehensive tutorial at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=p7gcnRkHtBI&feature=youtu.be. This walks you through step by step on how to automate your order processing (see part 4). We certainly do not want you to do any manual updating!

For order processing, we cannot allow you to update SKU's as our system must be able to recognize the designed products. To update your design details including design name or description, simply login to your Kin Custom Shopify App and:

-Click 'Design' on the header
-Click 'Edit' on the top right thumbnail of the design
-Enter the updated design title, tags, and description

We’re so glad to hear you love the products and always welcome suggestions for new ones! You may submit a product request by visiting our website as each quarter we review every request to see how we can meet our customers needs for the upcoming seasons. As for the bag/purse sample, we apologize that your bag arrived sticky. We are looking into this issue with our production team to see what could have caused this issue. Our Customer Experience team will be in touch with you to get more details on this.

If you have any more questions or need help with order processing, please don’t hesitate to reach out to us at info@kincustom.com.

-Kin Custom

Edited April 1, 2020

I accidentally deleted the app from my Shopify store and now it won't reiinstall, despite several attemps, clearing cache, etc. All I get is a page not found when it tries. I reached out to the developer through the link available here and no response after several days. I like the setup of products and selection, but it's a pretty useless app if I can't get it to reinstall after I oopsed it out of my shop. Getting this fixed would be a big help and change my opinion of KC a lot.

UPDATED: It was suggested that their response went to my spam folder. It didn't because it never even showed up. In addition, once they did reply, they called me "David." My name is not and never has been David or anything like it, nor anything remotely male. I'm female. They eventually did get my name right after they "updated" the software. Said update only happened after the original review. Note that I had the same issue with Teelaunch and they got it fixed within 24 hours. Upgrading to three stars because of the slow response and not bothering to ensure they were addressing the correct person. On the plus side, they get a fourth star because their interface is actually pretty slick to work with.

Homestead Crafter
United States
4 months using the app
Kin Custom replied March 27, 2020

Hi Homestead Crafter,

We are so sorry for the frustration we've caused you downloading our app. On our end in the Shopify Developer site it seems as if you have successfully installed the app. Were you able to get this problem resolved? Our Customer Experience team reached out to the email associated to your Shopify app on 3/25. If you would please check your spam folder for their instructions or we are happy to connect again with you if you have any questions.

Thank you for considering Kin Custom and we hope to hear from you soon to get this resolved.

March 25, 2019

I've been using Kin Custom with my store for over a year now and since the beginning I've loved how easy it is to take my ideas straight to production in a matter of minutes. Now that's it's integrated with my shopify store it makes the workflow even faster! My only issue is the sizing of the shirts and such. As a 6' 5" 245lb man, I find it hard to wear some of my own brand due to the XXL max size limitation. If they get that bumped up a bit I won't have a need to use anybody else for my brand.

United States
4 months using the app
August 25, 2020

So far I've been very pleased with quality of the print and the items I've purchased, and customers seem to feel the same. I just wish that Shopify's integration with this app was fully automated.

Conscious Apparel Store
United States
2 months using the app
Kin Custom replied August 28, 2020

Hi Conscious Apparel,

We're so glad you like the quality of our products! We take a lot of pride in the way we print and deliver items. As far as the integration goes, please review the FAQ on Shopify Integration here:


If you still need help and you've not already done so, please submit a Contact Us form via our website so our team can further assist!

- Kin Custom

March 31, 2020

I've worked with many POD companies and Kin Custom so far has been the easiest to work with. All of their shipping options have been so helpful in allowing me to determine what type of profit margin I want to have while making sure my retail price aligns with my customers’ expectations.
It's so easy to have orders automated so the only thing I need to do is submit my payment and they do all the heavy lifting for me. I can focus on what I love doing and that's creating great custom made designs for my customers.

The Sissster Shop
United States
5 days using the app
Kin Custom replied March 31, 2020

Hi The Sissster Shop,

Thank you so much for the review! You keep creating those great custom made designs for your customers and we'll handle the rest!

- Kin Custom