German accounting Integration

German accounting Integration

by Eshop Guide

Automatically create customers and invoices in lexoffice

4.2 of 5 stars(46 reviews)

Automate your invoicing

Automatically create invoices for each order that is created in your store and send them to your customers.

Easy DATEV Export

Save your invoices in a way that's ready for DATEV Export.

Import Historic Data

Missed out on keeping your accounting straight? No worries, you can use the import feature to get invoices from older orders.

About German accounting Integration

Current notice:

This app copes without problems with the reduction of the value added tax as of 01.07.2020. More details can be found in our FAQs (linked on the right side).

New Features:

  • Reporting of sales per customer in lexoffice
  • Transfer of company name from Shopify checkout to lexoffice
  • Mark Invoices due when creating them. Save another click and precious time!
  • Small Business Owner? We got you covered. Create Invoices without taxes.

Key Features

  • Create Lexoffice invoices for your Shopify orders automatically
  • Send customers their invoices via email automatically
  • Sync POS orders with Lexoffice
  • Exclude sales tax if you are a "Kleinunternehmer"
  • Update invoices automatically for refunds or partial refunds
  • Import past Shopify orders

Streamlined accounting in no time

Integrate your shopify store and the german lexoffice accounting software with a few easy steps and get your accounting process streamlined.

  • Install this app
  • Create a lexoffice account if you haven't already
  • Link your accounts with the click of a button
  • Thats it: Every order in your store now creates a corresponding customer and invoice in your lexoffice account.

Flexible invoice texts with dynamic text replacement

You can use any fields from the order to enhance you invoices pre- and posttexts to make them more personal.

Save time and money

Have your invoices ready for your tax attorney in the popular DATEV format which is supported by lexoffice.

Historical order import feature

Missed out on keeping your accounting straight? No worries, unlock the historical import feature to get any order from your store into your lexoffice account.

Please note:

As this app is targeting the german speaking market only, the App UI is in german.

Integrates with

  • lexoffice

Media gallery


Pricing 7-day free trial


99$ to unlock the all-time import feature

* All charges are billed in USD. Recurring charges, including monthly or usage-based charges, are billed every 30 days.

4.2 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    70% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    9% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    9% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    9% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 1 stars

Most recent reviews

Smileicon® Online shop

Support cannot ever reply that they got my questions. Just read and ignore. Paid them money to import my previous orders and regret it now. Got nothing in return. The menu is only in German. Do not recommend, not clear no support.

Developer reply

May 12, 2021

Hello Smileicon® Online store,

Thank you for your feedback. We have just checked several times if we have received any requests from you in our app support. Unfortunately, we have not received any request from you.

Did you contact us via the support button within the app or via email to If not, feel free to send your request in the mentioned way and we will answer it directly and provide assistance and solutions.

We have also already checked why the imported orders were not transferred. All the orders contain an invalid tax rate within Shopify. Valid tax rates within the lexoffice platform are: 0, 16, 5, 7, 19. Please also note that lexoffice and the app is designed for the German market (German accounting integration).

It would also be great if you could let us know which support or support email you contacted instead to avoid support requests that do not lead to the desired goal in the future.

Thank you very much and best regards,
Christoph from Eshop Guide


Die App funktioniert sehr gut. Hier und da gibt es ein paar Kleinigkeiten, die nicht 100% intuitiv sind, was zum Teil aber auch an Lexoffice selbst liegt, aber der Support liefert dann meistens sehr schnell eine Lösung,

Erica Naturkosmetik

Für Technikmuffel wie mich funktioniert die App sehr selbsterklärend und wenn man mal nicht weiterweiß, hat man einen fixen und fähigen Support.