LimeSpot Personalizer , 1,544 reviews

Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 93% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its customizable product recommendations and potential to boost sales. It effectively showcases product variations and related items, blending automated suggestions with merchant control. The support team is noted for their quick responses and help with visual customizations. Merchants have seen significant sales growth, with one reporting a 22% increase. The app also offers detailed customer behavior analytics. Its cost-effective pricing model is based on the revenue it generates.

May 6, 2024

Great tool

Sense for Decor
Canada
Over 4 years using the app
May 3, 2024

BE VERY CAREFUL. This app is a scam. It's three times more expensive than Shopify's own plan, they don't provide a proportional increase to the charges they apply, they don't warn about extra charges, and the customer service is either terrible or non-existent. Ultimately, the worst decision I made with an app is downloading this.

Dew&Corch
Spain
8 months using the app
LimeSpot replied May 6, 2024

We're sorry you feel this way about your experience with LimeSpot. We have refunded the charges you didn't expect.

Our pricing is clearly laid out on our website at www.limespot.com/pricing, in our documentation at support.limespot.com/en/articles/5716048-how-does-limespot-s-pricing-work, and in our app when you install it and are asked to select a plan.

It is worth noting for other merchants reading this review that during the period referenced, LimeSpot accounted for more than 25% of this store's total revenue.

February 29, 2024

LimeSpot has been a key contributor to the layout of our website the past 2 years. Customer service has always been outstanding! The user-friendly self service tools to find answers quickly are a bonus.

Beyond Clothing
United States
About 3 years using the app
August 10, 2015

So far this app has been great. Very easy to set up and has worked seamlessly across all devices. Customers are using it and it is generating sales

First Choice Cricket
United States
Over 7 years using the app
August 11, 2015

Awesome, and free. A no-brainer for product suggestions, trending items and previously viewed items (always wanted on our site). Also, very easy to perform manual product sync with app if you've just added new items your site. 5 stars.

Edwards Luggage
United States
About 5 years using the app
October 15, 2014

Great App. Unique solution and very easy to install. I particularly liked the plug-n-play integration into my existing store design, full-page personalization and excellent related product recommendations. I was able to offer my online shoppers a personalized shopping experience within minutes. I highly recommend it.

Hemp & Company
Canada
About 5 years using the app
May 6, 2015

Great functionality! App is quick and easy to use. The support team is super helpful with getting you set up and are there if you need any help along the way.

Cloakroom
Canada
About 4 years using the app
August 14, 2015

Seems too easy and useful to be free.

Waynuffstuff
United States
Over 3 years using the app
March 3, 2015

Great app for enhancing the customer 's experience while shopping online. Provides recommendations for other products they might be interested in and the analytics are very useful. Highly recommend.

Cavalier Gastown
Canada
Almost 3 years using the app
August 2, 2015

Great app. Very easy to use and automates some tasks I was previously doing manually. Seeing some results already. Thanks!

Thehaberdashery
Ireland
Over 2 years using the app