LimeSpot Personalizer , 1,541 reviews

Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 93% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its ability to increase sales and average order value through customizable features like recommendation boxes, upselling, and cross-selling. The app's algorithm effectively suggests products, enhancing revenue. Merchants praise the quick and professional customer support, user-friendly interface, and insightful analytics. The seamless integration with stores and proactive issue resolution are also appreciated. Many note an improved customer browsing experience and find the pricing model, including a free option, justifiable by the revenue generated. The app also allows manual recommendations for specific upselling items.

October 31, 2018

Small shop owners, check the values the app gives you.
After 3 months of use i noticed the data within the app was inaccurate. In the same page, it gave me 3 different values as to how much traffic the app was supposedly driving, for the same time period. After comparing that data to the data shopify analytics provides and asking the customer who made the specific purchase the app was claiming they'd driven, i arrived to the conclusion that i'm being overcharged. I attempted to contact the developers via chat regarding the differences in data within their own app, but did not receive a reply for several hours and ended up uninstalling to avoid another months' charge.
Was then contacted by the developers, but by then i'd already installed another app.

tl;dr: i made one sale, they did not drive it, and still charged me for use of the app against their policy.

Geek And Artsy
United Kingdom
4 months using the app
February 13, 2019

Thanks to the support team at Limespot . Fredrick you did a good job. Hopefully this will help me to start making Some money now

Anthony Mart
Canada
4 months using the app
August 10, 2015

Had the app for about a week or so, it seems to be working well in terms of putting relevant products in front of customers.

Would be a 5 star if you were able to customise the look and feel of the app from within the admin.

Visit our shop for sports netting & equipment! :)

Sportnetting
United Kingdom
4 months using the app
Edited May 29, 2021

Installed the app and at first, I was like wow look at all these sales. Their analytics made it look like it was working. After a few weeks, I realized the product recommendations were linking to my press page. NOT the products. When I asked them how their analytics was tracking if it wasn't going to the product, I received a nonsensical answer with no concrete explanation. I decided to keep Limespot a little longer to see if I could measure it against other analytics tools I have. Then I realized it's showing products that are in draft status and have been removed from the online store channel. They claim to use AI, but the app is showing items that haven't been on sale in a month? That makes no sense. At this point, I have no choice except to conclude this app is a scam and their analytics are senseless.

Crimson and Clover Studio
United States
4 months using the app
LimeSpot replied May 31, 2021

I’m sorry to hear about your disappointment with us, and I would like to personally assist you with making things right. We have sent you an email follow up already addressing your concerns.

December 18, 2019

The app offers very smart suggestions for our customers and the customer service team is very, very helpful. They were of great help fitting the app to our store.

HattonLabs
United Kingdom
4 days using the app
LimeSpot replied December 18, 2019

Thank you for your review. Glad to hear that you are happy with our product recommendations and customer service. Please feel free to contact us any time if you need any more help!

February 3, 2022

Customer service is great - quick to respond and offer links to tutorials! I'd love to receive insight/suggestions on how I can further implement this app to improve my site.

Russell's Western Wear, Inc.
United States
3 months using the app
LimeSpot replied July 19, 2022

Thanks for your review, and to answer your question- we have a great resource for suggestions and optimization ideas! Our idea guide can be found at: www.limespot.com/idea-guide - or feel free to reach out to our support team.

December 13, 2017

So far impressed. Very helpful and responsive support team

Veganchocolateshop
United Kingdom
3 months using the app
Edited October 27, 2018

I would advise anyone who used this app to look closely at the revenue the app claims to help drive to your shop. The app claimed to have driven a revenue that is more than the total revenue for my shop in an attempt to charge me for it. I have written in and received no reply about it.

Edited to add: finally, after more than a month of being ignored, they suddenly contacted me (after I left this review) and gave me a refund and said that there was a glitch during the period I was using the app. They also said since I had removed the app, they could not get back to me to give me an explanation but I thought I contacted them through email and they should have my email address and email history? And they also contacted me through my email address to give me a refund. Weird explanation.

I upgrade this 1-star review to 2-star since I received a refund although honestly, anyone can see that I would never get a response if I had never left this 1-star review.

Snacksies Handicraft
Singapore
3 months using the app
April 6, 2017

This app is absolutely a must-have app if any shopify site owner wants to increase their sales. I literally saw the Limespot driven revenue right from the next day after I installed this app. Highly recommended.

Knowstyle
United States
3 days using the app
April 5, 2018

Great customer service i like

Bonplan1
France
3 days using the app