LimeSpot Personalizer , 1,545 reviews

Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 93% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its customizable product recommendations and potential to boost sales. It effectively showcases product variations and related items, blending automated suggestions with merchant control. The support team is noted for their quick responses and help with visual customizations. Merchants have seen significant sales growth, with one reporting a 22% increase. The app also offers detailed customer behavior analytics. Its cost-effective pricing model is based on the revenue it generates.

March 12, 2020

I recommend everyone to used this app, its really important and easy to customize. and the support is really good. If i could leave 50 stars i would do it. nice..

Bauzil Express
United States
6 days using the app
LimeSpot replied March 12, 2020

Wow, we are so pleased to hear that you are so satisfied with our app! Thank you for your positive feedback!

March 6, 2017

Great app and greater support. I had initially uninstalled the app shortly after trying it because I couldn't make my way around using it.

Angus from the support team got in touch with me and meticulously set up everything for free. He also communicated in almost real time.

How well Limespot works is yet to be seen but I can already give full marks to the support team of LimeSpot

Thank you!

Indobling
Philippines
6 days using the app
November 14, 2018

SUPER JADORE REP RAPIDE MERCI JE RECOMMANDE VERY GOOD !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

MAO BIJOUX
France
5 days using the app
June 7, 2022

Michael was absolutely fantastic and speedy with his customer service. Helped me all afternoon and I am super grateful. Looking forward to continuing on with Limespot! Thanks, Courtney

Palas Jewellery
Australia
5 days using the app
LimeSpot replied July 19, 2022

Thank you Courtney! We are so glad we were able to assist in getting your Customers Also Bought and Recently Viewed Items placements just the way you wanted.

September 24, 2019

insanely helpful customer service and very clean and straightforward design. Looking forward to using Limespot.

Healthy Freek
Canada
5 days using the app
LimeSpot replied September 24, 2019

Thank you so much for the review! We're always here to help. Glad you like our new design.

Edited April 15, 2021

whenever you update your prices, limespot doesn't update it on their system. After weeks past , their widget shows the old prices , causing confusion. You have to do manual sync each time you update your price in their app. Annoying. update: Apparently this issue is only with my store. thats what they said.

Woodstone
United States
5 months using the app
LimeSpot replied March 25, 2021

***UPDATE 04/07/2021: In active contact with this customer already about the specific issue at hand. This issue is not known to be a system wide problem with LimeSpot Personalizer.***

We understand your disappointment. It’s important to us that our customers are more than satisfied and we would like the opportunity to resolve this issue immediately. If you give us a chance, we are intent on making this right and hope you will allow us to speak with you to discuss the situation.

We have reached out directly to you via the provided email address so please get back to us at your earliest convenience so we can resolve the issue at hand.

December 22, 2020

Disappointed with this app. It looks great but doesn't function with current products and prices. Products which have been archived still show up in the upsell box and sale prices don't show up either. I've reached out a few times for help with no response at all. not worth the hassle.

Hilo and Bobbin
Australia
4 months using the app
LimeSpot replied December 22, 2020

We’re deeply sorry to hear of your less than satisfactory experience and hope you will accept our sincerest apologies. We are committed to providing great customer service and we would like to make things right.

After some investigation, we realized that we have not been receiving your emails due to some technical issues with the "Get Support" function via this app page. Our Customer Success team always replies at support@limespot.com. Please expect an email from us shortly to determine how we can provide you with a solution. We value our customers’ opinions and would like to thank you for bringing this to our attention.

May 3, 2019

Je souhaitais mettre en avant certains produits comme le font les grands sites marchands. Cette appli le permet, c'est assez simple à mettre en place, alors même que je parle peu anglais.. En plus ils sont très réactifs quand on a de petites questions et des petits détails à régler. Je recommande,

ChandiriShop
France
4 months using the app
LimeSpot replied May 3, 2019

Merci beaucoup, ChandiriShop! Nous sommes très contents que vous appréciez notre appli et notre soutien. Nous avons hâte de voir comment LimeSpot fonctionne avec votre boutique. Merci encore de votre recommandation!

Edited November 7, 2019

great support, good help if you have questions!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Puppy Items
Netherlands
4 months using the app
LimeSpot replied August 29, 2019

Thanks!

October 31, 2018

Small shop owners, check the values the app gives you.
After 3 months of use i noticed the data within the app was inaccurate. In the same page, it gave me 3 different values as to how much traffic the app was supposedly driving, for the same time period. After comparing that data to the data shopify analytics provides and asking the customer who made the specific purchase the app was claiming they'd driven, i arrived to the conclusion that i'm being overcharged. I attempted to contact the developers via chat regarding the differences in data within their own app, but did not receive a reply for several hours and ended up uninstalling to avoid another months' charge.
Was then contacted by the developers, but by then i'd already installed another app.

tl;dr: i made one sale, they did not drive it, and still charged me for use of the app against their policy.

Geek And Artsy
United Kingdom
4 months using the app