Live Chat + Product Cards

Live Chat + Product Cards

by LiveChat

Live chat and product recommendations for sales increase

Overall rating
3.9 of 5 stars
Based on 17 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    59% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    18% of ratings are 4 stars
    (3)
  • 3 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 3 stars
    (0)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
    (0)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    24% of ratings are 1 stars
    (4)

All reviews

4 reviews

Maries Boutique

Thought this app would be great i even installed it on my phone for when i was on the go. Literally my phone didn't stop all day not a 30 second break in between the bleeping to say new visitor which was google-bot. no help from support team so i deleted the app. would not recommend.

Developer reply

July 16, 2019

Daniel from the Marketing team here. Thank you for your review, Amanda. Google bots can be quite a hard task; they’re being shown as a regular visitor within the LiveChat app. It takes more than just a couple of steps (= custom development) to remove them from the application. After reviewing your conversation, I’m pretty sure that’s what my colleague was trying to say. We would be happy to implement the fix for you - please look into your inbox when you get a chance.

خضاركو

i deleted your stupid and expensive app but its still stuck at my website!
why wont it go away?
this is not acceptable

Developer reply

April 19, 2019

Sorry for the issue you're facing. I'd like to get some more details so we can try and resolve this for you. If you contact me directly - support[at]livechatinc.com - and provide your website address we can look into this for you. Thanks for your patience! Daniel, Marketing Team at LiveChat.

Walltones

Manipulative, hard to use, unintuitive.

X31 Sports

That was a horrible hour of installation and then removal of your LiveChat plugin.

We canceled our account immediately.

1) You should not push chat accounts live to the website before finishing "set-up"
2) You should actually remove the chat from the website when it is uninstalled.
3) Not allowing you to remove a profile picture, use of default chat icons, or changing the default greeting is horrible service.

Their Shopify Chat integration is flat out broken.