LiveChat ‑ live chat software

LiveChat ‑ live chat software

by LiveChat

Live chat and messaging platform for sales and customer help

3.9 of 5 stars(17 reviews)

Increase sales on your website

LiveChat gives you the chance to talk to your on-site visitors, help them overcome objections and reach a buying decision.

Create repeat customers

With live chat, you can have a direct contact with the customer that allows you to maintain and improve loyalty to your brand.

Prevent cart abandonment

Having a live chat option available gives customers the confidence to continue with the checkout process and prevents cart abandonment.

About LiveChat ‑ live chat software

With Live Chat for Shopify, you’ll be able to have conversations with people while they’re browsing your website, so you can offer them assistance they need and convert them into sales.

The way LiveChat works is simple: a typical chat widget sits on the bottom right side of your website, on-site visitors can choose to chat with you, or you can actively engage them with chat invitations. Plus, you can use the widget as a contact form to offline messages or even to enable customers to sign up to your mailing list.

As it relates to sales, a proactive chat feature called ‘greetings’ allows you to invite customers to chat with you when they’re actively engaging with your website. Chat invitations are based on “live chat triggers”, such as the number of visited pages or time spent on the website etc.

With LiveChat's ChatBot extension, you will also be able to set up an automated bot handling your customers' requests.

About the integration

With the LiveChat chat extension for Shopify, you can add a live chat option to every page of your website in no time. Getting started is easy. It only takes a couple of minutes to install the LiveChat app. No code required.

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Q: Is there a limit to the number of chats I can take? A: No, you can handle an unlimited number of live chats with any number of customers.

Q: Which languages does LiveChat support? A: Short answer: LiveChat supports 45 languages. Long answer: English, Spanish, French, Chinese, Portuguese, Indonesian, Thai, Vietnamese (…).

Q: Is the chat window customizable? A: Yes, each part of the chat window can be customized – company logo, live chat theme and more.

Q: How does the live chat app work after hours? A: When you go offline, your live chat widget is replaced with a ticket form. It means that visitors can still leave you questions as tickets. You can also set up a chatbot using integration and automate responses.

Q: Can I live chat with customers on my mobile? A: With our apps for iPhone, iPad, and Android you can chat everywhere: in a car, at home or while shopping.

Integrates with

  • Google Analytics,
  • HubSpot CRM,
  • Mailchimp,
  • Zendesk,
  • Facebook,
  • zapier

See the app in action

Explore how the app works in an example store.

View example store

Media gallery


Pricing 30-day free trial



  • Full chat customization

  • Unlimited chat history

  • Ticketing system

  • Proactive chats

  • Visitors tracking

  • Reports and analytics

  • Mobile apps

* All charges are billed in USD. Recurring charges, including monthly or usage-based charges, are billed every 30 days.

Overall rating
3.9 of 5 stars
Based on 17 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    59% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    18% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    24% of ratings are 1 stars

Most recent reviews

Maries Boutique

Thought this app would be great i even installed it on my phone for when i was on the go. Literally my phone didn't stop all day not a 30 second break in between the bleeping to say new visitor which was google-bot. no help from support team so i deleted the app. would not recommend.

Developer reply

July 16, 2019

Daniel from the Marketing team here. Thank you for your review, Amanda. Google bots can be quite a hard task; they’re being shown as a regular visitor within the LiveChat app. It takes more than just a couple of steps (= custom development) to remove them from the application. After reviewing your conversation, I’m pretty sure that’s what my colleague was trying to say. We would be happy to implement the fix for you - please look into your inbox when you get a chance.


What a great app. Very useful and helpful. The 30 days try version is completely awesome. I 100% recommand.


i deleted your stupid and expensive app but its still stuck at my website!
why wont it go away?
this is not acceptable

Developer reply

April 19, 2019

Sorry for the issue you're facing. I'd like to get some more details so we can try and resolve this for you. If you contact me directly - support[at] - and provide your website address we can look into this for you. Thanks for your patience! Daniel, Marketing Team at LiveChat.