Overall rating
3.9
Counts per rating level
  • 61% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 13% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 17% of ratings are 1 stars
March 20, 2024

Daniel was super helpful during my initial plan / install and set up! Very prompt, great customer service and follow up! Tech happens...but the people make all the difference!! Looking forward to using this app! Fantastic option for small businesses like mine to help answer questions and make sales!

Made in the Shady
United States
16 days using the app
May 14, 2024

We joined this software a few days ago. We decided to stop using it. However, we had already subscribed to the software for 1 year. This company has a very friendly policy towards its customers: did you pay? Forget! You will never see that money back. Whatever happens.

Pay attention to this before opting for this software. There are N companies that reimburse you within the first few days, in case of withdrawal. This will definitely not be one of them.

Keep this in mind before subscribing to this software, especially if you do it for a long period of time, like us.

Brincatoys
Portugal
19 days using the app
March 14, 2024

very good customer service, easy-to-use control panel, you can check all the chats from your all your shopify stores in one place, and you only need to pay for 1 time app fee, great!

SwitchBot US
United States
10 days using the app
January 30, 2024

LiveChat has been great for JetSkiCovers on Shopify. The support is excellent, and features like sending Product Cards and sharing order details during chats enhance customer interactions. Highly recommend for a straightforward and effective customer support experience!

JetSkiCovers
United States
About 1 month using the app
Edited February 27, 2024

The service is good with one MAJOR caveat- you cannot schedule the chat to stop, so if you forget to close the app, it stays on all night and customers come into the chat when nobody is there. A simple way to have it autostop is much needed.

Rokland
United States
Over 3 years using the app
TEXT SA replied November 22, 2023

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

You mentioned that you would like to be able to stop the chat after your working hours. I'm happy to inform you that this feature is already in place.

Additionally, your chat widget can be configured to provide an experience similar to social messaging apps like Facebook or WhatsApp, allowing for asynchronous communication. This means that you and your customers can communicate even when one of you is offline. You won't have to worry about leaving your customers hanging as they wait for a response.

I will send you an email with more details on how to configure the chat widget to provide this feature. ^DZ

August 2, 2018

Installed this app with apprehension as there are lots similar. BUT WOW its so much better than expected. I couldn't recommend this app enough! If you want to get more sales and improve your customer service then install this today...

Terraintechparts
United Kingdom
Over 5 years using the app
January 16, 2020

We have been using Live Chat for many years now. Very easy to install and use. If ever tech assistance has been needed they have always been fast to reply and assist. The recent update and addition of Product Cards has made live chats with customers much better. I look forward to seeing more updates from Live Chat.
Yes, I would recommend Live Chat Inc.

CustomIcing.com.au
Australia
Almost 4 years using the app
July 6, 2020

I searched and searched for the best chat app. Not sure why I didn't start with the Gold Standard of chat apps! I have been using a competing chat app for years before coming over to Shopify. It was good, but nothing like this. LiveChat is so intuitive and user friendly. Plus, the support for this is unparalleled! Thank you!

Avtec Dental
United States
Over 3 years using the app
January 17, 2020

I have been using Live Chat for 7 years now between different websites. Great stable platform, lots of customization options and great customer support. Highly recommended.

PATH projects
United States
Almost 3 years using the app
September 8, 2018

Easy to use, great way to connect with our customers and provide instant help for their queries. Highly recommend

loishazel
Australia
Almost 2 years using the app