Mailchimp Forms

Mailchimp Forms

Free plan available. 14-day free trial. Additional charges may apply.
Rating (4.4)
Reviews
Developer
1468 reviews
88 reviews
Overall rating
4.4
Counts per rating level
  • 73% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 14% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 1 stars
88 reviews
August 2, 2022

The landing page has a free template to use, but the design editing function is not available when using it, which will not work.

RandM Disposable Vape Electronic Cigarette
China
Time spent using app: 37 minutes
Mailmunch replied August 2, 2022

Hi RandM Disposable Vape Electronic Cigarette, Apologies for the inconvenience. We have reached out to you regarding the issue you were facing so we can have this looked into and resolved for you. I would also feel that 5 minutes is too short of a time between installing, testing, and deleting any application for a fair assessment of the product. We truly hope that you would give Mailmunch a fair shot and leave an accurate review of your experience.

June 7, 2022

App claims to be free, a feature that I needed required a subscription. I subscribed to premium to get this feature and then when trying to implement this feature on my site I am told that it is only available for pro and my subscription would need to double in price. I asked to be reimbursed and uninstalled the app. The charge has never been refunded.

Michelle Marie Boutique
United States
Time spent using app: About 22 hours
Mailmunch replied June 15, 2022

Hi Michelle Marie Boutique, I would like to applogize for the inconvenience you had to face. It is my understanding that a refund was processed promptly. I would also like to address all your concerns regarding the premium subscription. Please respond to the email sent from one of our Customer Success champions so we can have this issue addressed to your satisfaction.

May 10, 2022

This app is useless unless you have a paid account. There is not point in having a free account if all options are for premium paid accounts. I think its very misleading advertisement.

Simplicity Captivates Beauty
Canada
Time spent using app: 31 minutes
Mailmunch replied May 12, 2022

Hi Simplicity Captivates Beauty, We do offer Popover forms, landing pages, and Autoresponder under a free plan to get you started with recording leads and sending out welcome emails. Only features with advanced use cases require a premium subscription. If you view our premium offerings and the plan fee, you will us to be the most competitively priced email marketing solution available in Shopify app market place.

March 2, 2022

I've been using this app for over a year. It has so many bugs. Features we set up will just stop working and I will not be notified until a customer alerts us that they couldn't sign up for our list or receive a coupon code. Currently, our coupon autoresponder stopped working and the app is prompting me to upgrade to use this feature but I've had the PRO LEVEL subscription since day one. This app is totally unreliable.

Rancourt & Co.
United States
Time spent using app: Over 1 year
Mailmunch replied May 12, 2022

Hi Rancourt & Co., Extremely sorry for the inconvenience you had to face. I have reached out to you regarding your concerns. Please respond to that email so we can have this issue fixed for you.

September 3, 2021

Its worked for few days, and now it's freeze. So sad I worked so much to create my own template......

OkO-OkO™
United States
Time spent using app: 11 months
Mailmunch replied September 9, 2021

Hi OkO-OkO, Apologies for the inconvenience you had to face. Please reach out us by emailing us at "support@mailmunch.com" or respond to the email we already sent out regarding this issue. We would love to have this issue investigated and resolved for you.

Edited August 18, 2022

DO NOT USE. I REPEAT, DO NOT USE THIS APP. PLEASE FIND OTHER BETTER EMAIL MARKETING OR LANDING PAGE APPS. Firstly, they are unprofessional and won't own up to their mistakes.
Kevin deleted my site's account when the instruction was to only assist in deleting subscribers. Once i noticed this and complained, he suddenly stopped responding. They left my account unattended to and only responded back once i informed them that i was going to leave a review. Then Alex responded and said no one had deleted it which wasn't true. This made me asked for a refund for my existing subscription which i'm being deprived of using. They deleted my old data, subscriber's form and every information i had on the site on that account. Suddenly, Liz started responding back acting all defensive, shady and very rude. Trying to act smart by indulging an event that previously occurred. I showed many proofs that Kevin deleted my site from the account but she kept arguing and arguing. She obviously wasn't paying attention before arguing but rather shared a screenshot from a second account i had with them and got the issue mixed up thinking she could outsmart the situation. She shared a screenshot proof with her own hands.
My data is much more important to me than the refund of my unused subscription, incase you are thinking i just want a refund. I wish i could share screenshot here but i would do that on other review sites that allows image uploads. Ya'll can go to h*ll with the remaining subscription.

Express Wig Braids
United States
Time spent using app: Almost 4 years
Mailmunch replied August 23, 2021

Hi Express Wig Braids, We apologize for any inconvenience you had to face. We charge only for the total number of subscribers which includes Cold subscribers as well. Recipients who have not engaged with you (opened emails from you) are termed as Cold subscribers which should be removed on a periodic basis to maintain the hygiene of your subscriber's list.
The subscribers you were not able to send out emails are the bounced email addresses and recipients who have not confirmed their email address through the double option email which is the industry standard.
The lost subscribers mentioned are the ones that you deleted from your account against our explicit requests. As per privacy laws, any subscribers deleted from an account is hard to delete and any such subscriber cannot be recovered.

May 14, 2021

If you are using PageFly Landing pages you DONT WANT to use this. Very buggy app. Hope our refund, thank you!

The Lord Of The Magic
Mexico
Time spent using app: 1 day
Mailmunch replied August 23, 2021

Hi The Lord Of The Magic, We apologize for any inconvenience you had to face. A refund has been processed as per your wishes. We would definitely like to address any concerns you may have as well. We have also reached out to you directly to ensure everything is setup as per your requirements.

May 10, 2021

Very difficult to use. This APP will require knowledge of the Mailchimp product. Not user friendly. The Get Support function is a joke. No one is attending to any questions. I have submitted numerous questions and zero reply for 7 days. There is not even an automated reply. Given that Mailchimp is providing automation customer experience, this is reflecting very badly on them. There is also such a confusion between the MailChimp related Shopify APP and the Mailchimp platform. This is causing a lot of confusion because when you install this APP, you must also sign up for the Mailchimp service from their platform too. And after you sign up, you will be directed to create campaign on their platform and not from the APP. The campaign you created from the APP and from the platform are not integrated. Almost impossible to find guideline or help tips in the APP or their platform. Resources are organized randomly and users have to search among 500+ documents. My experience and observation so far is that MailChimp is a very sophisticated software designed for developers to use. Very user-unfriendly for shop keepers to use directly. I was intending to try out the free plan before upgrading. Since this system is so difficult to use and confusing. I will have to find some other solutions. Now I also understand why freelancers are currently charging around $150 to help just to create a Mailchimp campaign because the system is so difficult.

Pawpawpal Pet Products
Singapore
Time spent using app: 3 days
Mailmunch replied May 11, 2021

Hi Pawpawpal Pet Products, Mailchimp no longer has their native Shopify app available. Mailchimp forms by Mailmunch Shopify app is offered by Mailmunch. Mailmunch is an official integration partner for Mailchimp and we help store owners like yourself to connect their Shopify store with their Mailchimp account.

There was only one query sent to Mailmunch from your store which was promptly responded to. We have also reached out to you directly so we can address all of your concerns.

April 23, 2021

It complicated app i will like to have my refund thank you. it say upgrate to use fututres you upgrate and then asking again for upgrate

Sarman Fashion - Wholesale Clothing Fashion Brand for Men from Canada
Canada
Time spent using app: About 1 hour
Mailmunch replied May 11, 2021

Hi Sarman Fashion, It is our understanding that your issue was addressed and resolved to your satisfaction. Can you please confirm if that is the case?

April 23, 2021

Charged me twice and keep telling me im still not premium account. Now im paying 30$ a month and cant use anything or cancel my subscriptions, and no one will reply to me.

Crystal Cactus
United States
Time spent using app: 12 months
Mailmunch replied April 23, 2021

Hi Crystal Cactus, Apologies for the inconvenience you had to face. A reply to your query has been sent and this issue has been resolved. Can you please check and confirm if that is the case?