Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 86% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its seamless integration with various marketplaces, including Amazon and eBay, which enhances their store's reach and sales. They value its user-friendly interface, intuitive design, and the ability to manage product listings, inventory, and pricing across platforms. The app's capacity to handle large inventories and instantly update inventory, pricing, and images is also praised. Merchants commend the customer support team for their prompt responses, proactive problem-solving, and dedication to user satisfaction. The live chat feature is particularly appreciated for its quick response time and knowledgeable agents. Merchants report that the app has improved their multi-channel selling experience by saving time and increasing efficiency.

August 25, 2023

We've used Codisto for awhile and it could be better. The old eBay app used to allow us to choose locations by item. They didn't have a location option until we addressed it with them and was a serious teeth-pulling episode. Eventually they came up with the means to pick ONE location which we figured out a way to manage (despite the fact that some items come from one location and some from another). Now with Walmart Marketplace ending and this app being official (?), the Walmart portion does not have a place to choose locations where the product is coming from. So we sold items out of a location that doesn't have shipping facilities. Why can 2 of them have location option and not Walmart? If this cannot be updated immediately, we'll have to find another app (which I would rather have have to do).

Griffons Lair
United States
7 months using the app
Shopify replied August 29, 2023

Thanks for your updated feedback,
We do have Multi Location for ebay but not currently for Walmart or Etsy. These are certainly on our roadmap and will be added very soon!


August 17, 2023

Great customer support, but there are a ton of things that I asked that they could not provide an answer to. For example, if u have an error on one of your listings, it doesn't say which field isn't correct or what u need to fix exactly. Then on the Amazon side, a product with an error would show up as active on Amazon, so there are definitely some bugs, and customer service doesn't know the answer to most of the questions I asked. The new UI looks good tho :)

Modest Hut
United States
About 1 month using the app
Edited August 28, 2023

After having a few issues with the App, the support have been supportive in assisting getting these resolved and liaising with their development team and keeping me updated when each issue has been fixed. There a couple more improvements needed to the App which they are looking into.
Will update agin when all issues have been resolved.

Lucky Leaf Bath Bombs
United Kingdom
28 days using the app
Shopify replied August 22, 2023

Thank you for your feedback,
We have reached out and continue to work with you on your concerns and your suggestions for additional features. Our support team is available 24/7.


August 4, 2023

it asked me to update the App and when I clicked update it uninstalled its self now it won't work. I need assistance.

Charms By Prince™
United States
9 days using the app
Edited March 19, 2023

An important eBay feature "Auto Categorizing" does not work on any of the items or categories, so you need to do it manually, contacted support several time and they can't fix it.

This is an update to my previous review.

United States
3 months using the app
Shopify replied March 15, 2023

Thanks for your review and your recommendation!
Easy, straightforward and top-notch customer support.... what else do you need? Please reach out anytime!


Edited December 20, 2022

correction: the app itself remains slow, however with a little practice you get to fix the gaps that the guide does not mention. There remains an app which, by paying for it, does not return the satisfaction of completeness, after all we are talking about e-commerce, on google I manually modified 600 products because with missing information, not supported by shopify, on amazon I will have to manually enter the products and then connect them to the app, which without the asin codes you do nothing, but the codisto app doesn't explain it well. It's just an analysis and linking application, demanding even for what it offers.
should categories in multiple products be put to each individual product? yes.
Was the developer first rude and then kind? Yes. You have the right to review by expressing your opinion. If other sellers have found it good, good for them.
Created ebay account with codisto, no code to apply: products not visible due to the NON-seller account from the app created, Walmart? Only if you're based in the US? option blocked? This isn't the app's fault though.
However, it shouldn't be called multi-channel selling but a linking showcase.
All in all though, for what it offers... it works. ps. don't blame the customers who find errors, it's not the caches fault... spend more time fixing the application.

Dearest Nikki, I see you are arrogant about one star reviews but you have 39. Please do not contact me unless asked otherwise it is called harassment. I blocked calls, don't make me block emails and report you.

3 days using the app
February 21, 2020

We've been using this solution for less than a year as an apparel seller. Overall, it's been a decent solution that will maintain the stock reliably and list products quickly to Amazon and eBay. However, there are two major issues that a Shopify retailer should be aware of before you move forward with Codisto:

- This app will only set parent SKUs to be FBA or FBM. This means that variant products can only be one or the other. If you run out of a size or color at FBA but you have it at your physical store or warehouse, it can't be listed until you run out of all the sizes and switch the parent back or send those units to FBA. This isn't a big deal for large retailers but if you're a smaller store, it means a good chunk of your inventory is unavailable to customers.

- Support. Right now, Amazon has set a series of mandatory requirements for Shoe listings. Codisto allows you to set up the required fields but it's been having a lot of trouble pushing the product to Amazon. We keep experiencing errors when listing this part of our inventory. We've been going back and forth with support and we're stuck in a feedback loop and nothing is being done about it. We hope Codisto's management will take notice and act swiftly.

Once these problems are fixed, we'll consider revising this review.

Lee Newman.com
United States
Over 3 years using the app
Shopify replied February 23, 2020

Thanks for the feedback. Great to hear you are mostly happy. Your improvement comments are welcomed. The SKU level FBA/FBM issue has been documented and we will look to get this resolved. The shoe listing issue is being investigated further because the errors being received from Amazon are too general for easy diagnosis. We will contact you once we have an update. Thanks again.

Update 17 March 2020:
The SKU level FBA/FBM functionality has been released! We have contacted you via support to let you know.

Edited January 6, 2021

App has been offline throughout the holiday period for us. Support almost non existent and not taking grasp of the issue to hand - just supplying us with articles unrelated to the issue. This has caused a lot of damage to our marketplace service as we can’t update stock levels and remove listings etc.

The Pop Up Deli
United Kingdom
Over 1 year using the app
April 5, 2020

Please check your email. I sent a lot of emails to you but I don't receive your feedback. Thanks so much!

Over 1 year using the app
Shopify replied April 5, 2020

Hi Atledpro,

We have received 4 emails from you, all of which we responded to within an hour. Please check your junk/spam folders. We have also tried to phone you multiple times but there is no answer. If you email us alternative contact details we will try those. We are also online for chat, so perhaps you could try that? You can access chat via the support button in the app.

October 26, 2018


- In "Manage Marketplace" cant Unlink or add ebay/amazon accounts as the SAVE button dont work !
- Cant update address or setting as the clicking the save button dont work.
on the plus side there are more options than the other marketplace apps.

United Kingdom
3 months using the app
Shopify replied March 11, 2019

Thanks for leaving a review. The problems you describe sound like a browser issue. Codisto works best with Google Chrome. Most functions are supported in Firefox and Safari although minor functionality can sometimes be missing with these browsers. We do not support Internet Explorer.

If you are experiencing any types of issues relating to button execution or on page rendering, we suggest switching to Google Chrome. Happy to explain why in more detail via support.