Marsello: Email, SMS & Loyalty

Marsello: Email, SMS & Loyalty

by Marsello

Grow sales with a custom reward program, SMS & email

4.5 of 5 stars(296 reviews)

Grow Customer Loyalty

Increase repeat purchase with a custom loyalty & referral program that works seamlessly with your eCommerce & POS.

Automate Your Marketing

Deliver targeted and timely marketing that gets customers shopping again. Drive sales and keep customers updated with SMS & email.

Increase Sales and ROI

Marsello's integration with Shopify Point-of-Sale and eCommerce means results are accurately tracked, giving you ROI you can trust.


About Marsello: Email, SMS & Loyalty

Connect with customers & grow sales with retention marketing automation for Shopify eCommerce & POS. Marsello combines data-driven automation, email, SMS, and custom loyalty programs to deliver smart, targeted marketing, designed to target the right customer at the right time to increase customer retention and sales.

Retain loyal customers with a loyalty rewards program

Keep your customers coming back with a custom loyalty program that automatically rewards loyalty points for spending, referrals, product reviews, social media engagement and more. Reward them for sticking with you right the way through to the other side of COVID-19.

Send one-off SMS & email campaigns

Send one-off campaigns to stay connected with customers, let them know your COVID-19 operating status and run promotions to drive online sales over this time. Create campaigns with pre-built templates and an easy-to-use builder. Personalize with product recommendations, loyalty program status & merge tags.

Automate emails when it counts

Start with best-practice email flow templates using optimal automation settings and customize to suit your business. Welcome first-time shoppers, win back at-risk customers, reward your best customers, recover abandoned carts, and say happy birthday!

Why Marsello works to deliver real results:

Segmentation that delivers conversions

Broadcasting an irrelevant message to your valuable customer database doesn't work. Marsello crunches your customer data straight from your Shopify store to segment customers into lifecycle stages based on their buying behavior.

Customization that strengthens your brand

Whether it’s an SMS or email arriving in their inbox, or your loyalty and referral program, you can customize designs and messaging to make your marketing your own and let your brand shine.

Best practice marketing at your fingertips

Take the guesswork out of marketing with best-practice templates that are ready to go, helping you build a professional loyalty program and set up effective automated campaigns that reach the right customers at the right time.

Integrations for smarter marketing

POS: As well as Shopify eCommerce & POS, Marsello integrates with other leading Point-of-Sale platforms, like Vend POS, so you can run smarter loyalty marketing across your entire business.

Integrates with

  • Vend,
  • Kounta

See the app in action

Explore how the app works in an example store.

View example store

Media gallery

Works with

  • Shopify POS

    Shopify POS

    Use this app while selling in person with Shopify point of sale.

    View more POS apps

Support

Pricing 30-day free trial

See all pricing options
Free

Free

  • Up to 1000 customers

  • Basic Loyalty Program

  • Customer Segmentation

  • 1 POS or eCommerce site

  • Mailchimp Integration

Pro

$49/month

+$10/additional block of 1000 customers +$50/additional site +SMS credits

  • 30 Day Free Trial

  • 1000 customers free

  • All free features

  • Customization

  • Automated Emails

  • Campaigns

  • Advanced Loyalty Program

  • Priority support

* All charges are billed in USD. Recurring charges, including monthly or usage-based charges, are billed every 30 days.

4.5 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    91% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 4 stars
    (9)
  • 3 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 3 stars
    (4)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 2 stars
    (5)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 1 stars

Most recent reviews

Willow District

We REALLY loved the potential with this app. We had it loaded for our website and it earned revenue. BUT, when we added the POS system, we were unable to add points to our customers' accounts when purchasing in store. We had several people on their team trying to help get it working -- but it's really been holding us back since it's been over a week and we have to do our point entry from the POS system manually for EVERY single customer. Not bad if it's a slow day -- but on a busy day, it's been impossible to keep up with. So if the app were working right -- we'd probably have stayed. The customer service people are pleasant and kind -- but they have not been able to actually assist other than to say "We are still working on it". We also don't like that there is no immediate chat or phone support. We get 1-2 messages a day (if we are lucky) and it's likely because their time zone is completely the opposite of ours. So we had to make a switch to another app. Sorry.

Developer reply

July 4, 2020

Thanks for your feedback and glad it has been working to bring in revenue.
Sorry for the delay in working out why you didn’t have access to POS features. Our team has been in touch to let you know that because you were on an old plan with us, we needed to do a few extra steps that aren’t usually necessary to enable POS for your account. Hope to hear back from so you can give it a try.

Keps Beauty

I used this app to grow my sales and manage my customers. For a new commerce like mine, I was looking for something free but that will still allow me to do a lot of things like follow customers, start and manage my loyalty program, and many more. I found it all in the free plan of this app. I highly recommend

jarbarlar

Had a few issue with the widget, Marsello have solve the issue for me and they are kind enough to add additional days to the trial period. Highly recommend this app and their support