Reviews (277)

Overall rating
5
Counts per rating level
  • 97% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its user-friendly interface and ability to enhance store functionality. Key features such as automation, bulk exports, and spreadsheet functions are praised for simplifying complex processes. The app's reliable performance and exceptional customer service are also highly commended. Merchants find it suitable for both large and small stores, with features like CSV metafield uploads and Excel-like functions being particularly useful. Many credit the app with saving time, improving their websites, and boosting SEO performance. It's recommended for any site using metafields.

March 3, 2024

This app is incredible and so easy to use but the real power here is in the customer service team. When I had a small issue moving over to a new theme they quickly and easily helped me through the process.

10/10 highly recommended!

J & B Magic Shop and Theater
United States
Over 3 years using the app
February 15, 2024

This app is very useful. The bulk exports and spreadsheet functions are simple to work with and make it easy to manage many processes that would otherwise take a lot of time.

Big shout out to Oleksandr from the support team for going above and beyond the call of duty by coming up with a solution for a complicated task we needed to accomplish, giving us written instructions, and more!

Store Supplies
United States
Over 2 years using the app
May 22, 2024

Such a cool little app! Was overwhelmed at first opening up the app, but Sasha over at 256 Development walked me though the initial set up with detail support emails, and now I've solved all my problems and know how to address them in the future.

THiNK LiKE A DOG®
United States
2 days using the app
January 29, 2024

This app really helped me a lot. One day I found that I couldn't use it, and I couldn't find online customer service at the moment, so I gave a bad review. But their staff contacted me quickly. It was discovered that the problem was not a problem with the application itself, but a problem with our theme template. Even so, Sasha was still very enthusiastic to help deal with it all. It took a lot of time and Sasha also made great efforts. , it was difficult, but he successfully solved my problem and I am very grateful. This app is very good both in terms of functions and the attitude of the staff. I highly recommend it.

WISUALARM
China
About 1 year using the app
May 7, 2024

This app is essential for helping us get color swatches and collections organized using metafields. The developer is incredibly responsive and helpful. Highly recommend it if you are using metafields in any substantial way.

Raw & Rendered
Canada
9 days using the app
February 8, 2024

The app works perfectly! The design is great and easy to navigate. The team was very responsive and answered all my questions in great detail! If you have a big store with many products, this application is a must-have to upload all metafields via csv file. And if your store is smaller, the Exel-like feature will be perfect for you.

Light Sense
Bulgaria
2 days using the app
December 30, 2023

As a web developer working on multiple Shopify stores, I appreciate good working apps and quick and reliable support. Metafield Guru has both. I don't remember I have ever had problems with the application it works smoothly. I have just found out about the automation feature and am more than excited to integrate it to work flows for my clients.
As for the support, it is wonderful, fast, and knowledgeable.
Go and start using this app.

Ahinsashoes.de
Czechia
6 months using the app
December 20, 2023

This app is fantastic.
It does everything it says it will, with a very streamlined gui - unlike some other apps.

More importantly, the customer service is next level. Best I have ever received on shopify.
I had an issue showing a metaobject, and spent hours searching google for an answer, I gave up and contacted Sasha at Metafield Guru, who has fixed the issue for me.
Please note, this is not an issue he needed to fix for me, as this issue was not to do with his app directly. But he helped me all the same.

Fantastic App, fantastic customer service... very happy - have installed on both my websites.

Real Aquatics
United Kingdom
About 1 month using the app
November 8, 2023

The app works very good and you can adapt your store easily. But the support from Sasha was outstanding.

Right from the start, Sasha was super patient and helpful in guiding me through a small problem. He even went the extra mile by making a video to simplify the solution. Sasha has a real knack for breaking down technical jargon into easy-to-understand terms. He also gave me a crash course on metafield types. His quick responses and thorough explanations were a game-changer.

But what really stood out was how friendly and down-to-earth Sasha was in our conversation. It's not every day you get such expert help with a smile.

In a nutshell, Sasha's support was top-notch, and I'm so grateful for his help. Thanks a million, Sasha!

PLEIN PUBLIQUE
Netherlands
Over 3 years using the app
February 6, 2024

Quality customer service!

Sasta
Finland
Over 2 years using the app