Reviews (283)

Overall rating
5
Counts per rating level
  • 97% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its user-friendly interface and ability to enhance store functionality. Key features such as automation, bulk exports, and spreadsheet functions are praised for simplifying complex processes. The app's reliable performance and exceptional customer service are also highly commended. Merchants find it suitable for both large and small stores, with features like CSV metafield uploads and Excel-like functions being particularly useful. Many credit the app with saving time, improving their websites, and boosting SEO performance. It's recommended for any site using metafields.

October 20, 2019

It's a great tool, a little confusing at first to understand how it works, but once you enter the idea it becomes very practical to use for several useful options that help sell products. It is a must have for having a store.

dog4shine
Portugal
5 months using the app
August 16, 2022

Wow! This app is a game-changer! Coming from the HTML5/CSS and WordPress worlds, I have been tearing my hair out trying to do something as simple as creating reusable code blocks in Shopify to reduce the amount of work involved with setting up product listings. Not only does Metafields Guru provide a simple and intuitive GUI to make the heavy-lifting a virtually codeless encounter, their team is utterly committed to their users. I created a support ticket through the app's help function and had a detailed answer with links and examples in under an hour! When I stumbled trying to implement the fix and wrote back again, I had the same kind of response and had it working within minutes. Even more surprising than the lightning fast-responses was the fact that they were both from the Co-founder and CEO during off-hours. Sasha and his team earn every penny you invest (which I absolutely chose to do, even though there is a free version available with tons of helpful support docs and examples.) Ukraine has long been known for its tech prowess, but to receive this kind of support in the midst of what their country is currently enduring is astonishing. If I could give this app more than 5 stars, I would. The 256 Development team absolutely earns it! This app really is a game-changer. -Sue.

Appetite & Eve
Canada
5 months using the app
October 20, 2021

An easy to use app that will save us lots of clicks, time and frustration. Truly excellent customer service and support. Highly recommend this app.

CD-Soft
Australia
5 months using the app
October 20, 2022

Shopify should just buy this app so that we can bulk edit Metafields natively. Saved me loads of time at a reasonable price. Love the Excel like editor if you're used to Excel. Best of all, I had a minor issue and received the kindest, most empathetic and helpful response from the CEO Sasha in just a few hours. I highly recommend this app and thank you for your kindness.

Blessed Be Magick
United States
5 months using the app
August 3, 2022

Great app and awesome support from Sasha! An answer for a ton of my requests and a simple answer demonstrates a solution to indicate more details and information to the customer. Must need an app in your store Thank you Sasha Kachkovskyi (You are Guru of Metafeild)

Atlantic Electrics
United Kingdom
5 months using the app
February 23, 2021

App works perfectly, on every browser I tried (Chrome, Firefox) and support is very responsive. Works even for variant metafields.

Avenza Maps - Digital Map Store
Canada
5 months using the app
April 4, 2022

Extremely helpful application with many features that help us save a lot of time. Great customer support from beginning to end of the process. The team are really informed and go the extra mile at every stage. I chatted with Sasha Kachkovskyi. He was very helpful and answered all my questions concerning my issue. I believe he had my interest at heart and found the best coverage for me. I would recommend them unreservedly.

Tech Legend
United Kingdom
5 months using the app
October 14, 2021

Founder goes above and beyond to make everything perfect for us. Smart marketers use this app to place SEO content on places that others can reach (-; We recommend the tech and people with this app 100%

Nobelpfoten
Germany
5 months using the app
September 21, 2022

Amazing app that delivers the ultimate user experience and extraordinary user support. A real benefit for our Shopify site that we would not like to miss.

Vissla EU
France
5 months using the app
June 5, 2021

After some research on how to best manage the metafields in our shop we decided to upgrade our plan to a paid version, in order to fully use the import/export functionality of the app. With the great help of customer support I managed to build a complete import file for all metafields, now I can easily manage ALL metafields from Excel. Takes some time to setup (matching all product and variant IDs to the product export), but once you've done that, the import works like a charm! The app has a lot of great features for bulk editing, even available in the free plan (good for testing and getting familiar with metafields). Customer support respond quickly, even on Saturdays, which is clearly more than you may expect. They are going the extra mile to help you understand how things work. I have not really compared this app to other metafield apps, but for smaller shops (up to 2000 products) you get full functionality for only $9,- a month, to me that's a fair price when you see how much time and effort it saves you.

Goed in vorm
Netherlands
4 months using the app