Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 80% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 11% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for transforming single vendor stores into multi-vendor marketplaces. It's praised for its advanced inventory management, customizable settings, and easy integration with payment platforms like Stripe. Many appreciate its affordability, continuous development, and unique customization options. The customer support team is noted for being responsive and knowledgeable, providing immediate assistance via live chat. It's easy to set up and ideal for developing a robust marketplace with numerous vendors and products.

Edited May 18, 2020

The app works completely outside shopify, and the pricing structure is very misleading. You'll need to spend hundreds of dollars more per month to get the functionality that you likely need. The english translations are extremely poor. I'm also leaving a 1 star review because many of the 5 star reviews are obviously fake.

Quest Climbing Innovations
1 day using the app
Webkul Software Pvt Ltd replied May 19, 2020

Hi, Hope you are keeping safe.
In case you have issues in the pricing, then pricing structure is explained here : https://sp-seller.webkul.com/mvm-landing/compare-pricing/
Also, we have provided complete freedom to change all the labels/translations in the app, so you can easily adjust them as per your need.
Please feel free to reply to the support team as they are trying to get in touch.

September 22, 2017

I'm very disappointed on their worst service. Very very slow, they are not worth the money you pay.

1 day using the app
January 14, 2019

very very very bad customer service even ring in India some rude lady had few minute chat and then disconnect my call and I ring again she disconnect and send text that email us just this is the reason to uninstall this app.

United Kingdom
1 day using the app
June 3, 2018

Too slow, lots of bugs, no custom domain-based url for seller sign up.

United Kingdom
About 23 hours using the app
December 29, 2019

This app is trash. It offers such a basic version of a multi-vendor marketplace but is missing vast amounts of features. An example is that my sellers can't even see their quantity of inventory in their portal. I don't want to be a seller. I want to be the manager, but with this app. you have to be a seller. Their instructions are super basic. If you do not know anything about programming. This app will give you trouble. I spend over 12 hours just trying to figure out how to show other sellers on my product page. I emailed them several times. They only emailed me back when I sent an email to hire them. There is no customer service, no plug, and play. This app is a massive waste of time. let's hope they finally email me for this 1 star

Max Level Gamer
United States
About 22 hours using the app
Webkul Software Pvt Ltd replied January 3, 2020

Hi, Thanks for the review.
I think there is some confusion here as the Sellers can easily manage the inventory at their end with ease.
And being the store owner, you have all the access and rights on the app and can add products on sellers behalf too.
We even provide free help in app installation, in case you have any issue in the same.
The team is trying to get in touch, request you to please respond to the support emails so we can help you.
Looking forward to hearing from you.

March 17, 2023

application incroyable et support rapide et efficace, je recommande. J'ai installé cette application sur mon store, et j'ai eu quelques questions. J'ai pu échanger par le chat, et les réponses ont été immédiates, suffisamment claires et efficaces.

amazing app and fast and efficient support, I recommend. I installed this application on my store, and I had some questions. I was able to discuss via chat, and the responses were immediate, sufficiently clear and effective.


About 1 hour using the app
April 20, 2023

Very nice and helpful support. The app serves its purpose. However, since I place a lot of value on usability and design, I probably won't continue to use the app. 4 stars from me. By the way, the support should stop asking penetratingly for ratings. If i may submit a suggestion for improvement: change the usability of your dashboards and use an appealing design, at least for the customer area, so that people want to use your solution. Otherwise the website looks very trashy and confusing. Unfortunately, you are the only vendor marketplace app in the app store, so I have to use a CMS other than Shopify for my project. Best regards.

About 23 hours using the app
Webkul Software Pvt Ltd replied April 20, 2023

Thanks for giving your valuable feedback.

Regarding Review- We always welcome honest feedback from store merchants. If we feel the client is happy with the app and support, then we ask once to the client for a review and rating of the app. And if the review is requested multiple times from our end, please share the reference ticket or chat number on support@webkul.com, and we will look into this. We never penetrate clients to give reviews for the app.

Regarding the Dashboard Design- As the app is very vast and has lots of functionalities, so we have provided a standard design for the app. But, we have provided the option of Custom Js/Css for making the changes in the seller portal. And we have also provided the codes for editing the Seller Signup/login page as the client's choice. Since this is a SAAS-based platform, it is not possible to make the design changes as per every client's requirements.

We are continuously improving the design of the app. Also, we are always open to good suggestions for improving the app. But for changing the design of the app, there are some processes that we need to follow.

If you have any further queries or clarification, then please connect us at support@webkul.com

Looking forward to hearing from you soon.

Thanks & Regards

Team Webkul

Edited April 5, 2016

Used the same module on Magento in the past and had hack around it to make it work correctly. But, I thought to give it a try since its on Shopify and everything seems to work on Shopify. Nope. This app has functionality that does not work. Importing Products from Shopify? times out
Importing Products from Shopify via CSV? Gives a confirmation that they were successfully uploaded, but then they don't appear under the seller that they were assigned to in the upload file.

I'll update my review, should they respond to my support emails.

- The importing of products from Shopify keeps timing out.
- The importing of products from Shopify via CSV has functionality present in the app, but it does not work and they could not give a timeline for when it will work.

It seems that the app was built for a Marketplace who is starting from 0. For those of us who already have a marketplace and want to switch to this app, it is not ready for a bulk migration. It sounds like it will happen soon.

Neha did respond very quickly to all my questions.

Fridom Test
About 23 hours using the app
March 8, 2016

User interface is pretty difficult to navigate. Installation is not simple and once it is installed, there's not a lot you can do to customize it. This needs work.

Butter On The Table
United States
About 22 hours using the app
August 15, 2019

I used the app for a day before it became too frustrating, The tabs didn`t work properly and I couldn`t access many parts of the dashboard. The app itself looks wonderful, but the functionality isn`t smooth, and imo needs work. I will come back and check again in 3 months, but at this juncture too pricey given the risk.

Sketch School
New Zealand
About 18 hours using the app
Webkul Software Pvt Ltd replied August 15, 2019

Hi, Thank you for the review. We express our most sincere concern in knowing about the issues, so that we can assist you accordingly, as there has been no such issues reported in the app and neither occurred while testing the app. So, it would be really great if you could let us know the same, as the support team is trying to be in touch.
And the App pricing starts from 10$ USD per month, and in this you get ample features, with unlimited sellers and unlimited products added via the app. And you even get free support for the app installation and after installation support too.
Please get in touch with the support team so that we can help you in every possible way.
Thanks & Regards,