Overall rating
4.3
Counts per rating level
  • 73% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 12% of ratings are 1 stars
October 19, 2020

This app used to work well but since the update to "version 3.0" - it continuously fails. We have to remember to check on it and every time we do, it is not loading on out of stock products - the developer has to go in and change something but never explains what and never makes a permanent fix. It seems they have introduced a recurring catastrophic error and are unable to fix it. The best answer we have had is "It is a coding issue, I have fixed it" - but then it breaks again a few weeks later.

Calça Thai
Brazil
Over 4 years using the app
December 12, 2016

I have been using this app for a bit now and I love it! It's great to see what customers are wanting and helps when deciding what to re order.... this is a must have! support is quick to respond as well!

The Cinchy Cowgirl
United States
About 4 years using the app
Edited January 9, 2017

Kundan and the team at Now in stock @ $3 have the best bang for the buck for dealing with out of stock products. They have recently added a feature that allows us to exclude certain variations or entire SKU families we never plan to re-stock from future notifications. The team has been quick to respond to questions and suggestions. I rate the app as a B+ and four stars for their very good customer support.

Rex with Aqua Design https://aquadesign.com/

Aquadesign
United States
Almost 4 years using the app
January 12, 2023

Easy and good customer service, we have been using it since 2017.
It does precisely what it promises...

Kompsós
United Kingdom
Almost 4 years using the app
February 13, 2021

This app is well done and exactly what I needed. A few things you couldn't customize were easily changed by asking their support to update for you.
Compared to other "back in stock notifiers" this one is the cleanest-looking, easiest to use. Plus it's a great deal. Anyone selling stuff in Shopify should be using this app.

SomaFM
United States
Almost 4 years using the app
April 11, 2016

So far so good!!

Great App & even better customer service. I was having some trouble on the install with getting the app to work seamlessly with our theme. They were super quick to get into our backend and fix the issue. Now, we are loving this app and its showing to be very useful for our customers.

Thanks guys!! Keep up the good work!

Thejivashop
United States
Over 3 years using the app
January 18, 2017

Simply does what it should do. With a little work we were able to design the signup form to fit in perfectly to our overall shop graphic design.

Sawyer Street
Sweden
Over 3 years using the app
July 8, 2020

Great little app to notify potential clients when an item is 'out of stock' instead of oversell or pre-order items or make your customers check every day. The app doesn't always work with your theme, but when you request they install it, it's fixed within no time and working properly.

Olleke Wizarding Store Brugge Sluis Maastricht London
Belgium
Over 3 years using the app
October 27, 2016

Excellent app. Even better customer service. Highly recommended!

Dancers Wardrobe
United States
About 3 years using the app
October 23, 2021

Have created multiple tickets and no response in the last month. 504 error cannot bulk update stock.

Kids Mega Mart
Australia
About 3 years using the app