OptinMonster Email Popups

Smart Exit Popup, Coupon Popup & Email Popup Builder!

$49/month. 30-day free trial.


3.1 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    56% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    38% of ratings are 1 stars
1 review

Boom Boom Gadgets Deutschland

They were supposed to charged me $340 for the annual plan, and instead they made 2 charges on the account, 1 for $340 and another one for $588...found out about it 3 months later after auditing my transactions. - Update : The founder of the app got in touch with me after the review and apologized for the error. Issue was resolve and since then no issues. I actually really like the ap, has much advanced features than basic pop-up's and have been using it since then.

Developer reply

December 14, 2019

**12-17-2019 Update:** I've found your ticket from over the weekend and updated our reply. You've got a screenshot of the refund, and I've given you a lifetime custom account as a way to apologize for how we handled this. It was a genuine processing error, and we could have handled it better. We will next time.

**Update** I went in and found the extra payment and have issued a full refund for it. Again, so sorry this happened. We aren't thieves, unfortunately billing issues occur from time to time but we do our best to get them resolved quickly. I apologize that this slipped through the cracks!

I am so sorry that this happened to you! I assure you it wasn't our intention, and I'm happy to get this extra charge resolved. Did you reach out to our support team to let them know? Please email us and ask for Thomas (I'm the co-founder and president) and I'll make sure to get it taken care of for you!

- Thomas