Order Printer

Order Printer

by Shopify

Print invoices, labels, receipts, packing slips, and more.

3.0 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    47% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    13% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    9% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    8% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    22% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

11 - 20 of 177 reviews

Bonjour Bakehouse

Used to really like this app as it allows us to create very professional looking packing slips and personalized note. But suddenly none of the styles are working properly, rendering all our printed material awful! Could you please fix this ASAP or let me know what needs to be updated to have this work again??

Developer reply

November 23, 2020

Hey, there! I'm sorry to hear about the issues you're having with the Order Printer app. I'd like to find out more information about what you're experiencing so that we can troubleshoot this together. I'll send you an email shortly for more details. Cheers! - Brie, Shopify Support

Outlet Home

Ha dejado de funcionar de repente y hace por lo menos un mes que sigue igual. No es posible imprimir desde los dispositivos móviles o tablets, lo cual nos representa un serio problema en nuestra tienda.

Mush Boutique

I am no longer able to print invoices and I see someone else is having the same issue. The invoice will come up along with the big green print button, but clicking on the button does not work. This seems to be a known issue but has not been fixed and issue started 3 weeks ago. Currently looking for a new app to use. I would think shopify would have good apps.

Developer reply

November 16, 2020

Hi, there! We experienced this issue a few weeks back and it has since been resolved, however your browser may be caching the issue from before. I'd recommend clearing your browser's cache, and this should resolve this for you. I'll follow up with you via email to see if this works, and if not we can do some more troubleshooting together. Cheers! - Brie, Shopify Support

Sister Freshest

I used to love this app however now since shopify has updated it will no longer allow me to print. I'm very frustrated and now need to find a different way to print my receipts.

Developer reply

November 9, 2020

Thanks for leaving this review and letting us know about the troubles you're experiencing. I'd like to take a closer look into this, and ensure we can get Order Printer working correctly on your account. I'll send you an email soon so we can work through this together. Thanks! - Rae

Sassy Butterfly Boutique

This app was great until latest update. Now nothing happens when I hit Print. Disappointed since printing invoices/packing slips is the purpose of the app.

Developer reply

November 2, 2020

Hey, there! We experienced an issue with the app on October 19th which resulted in the print button being missing. It's likely that your browser has cached this error, so a cache clear should resolve this. If clearing your browser's cache doesn't fix this for you, please reach out to our support and they can dig into that deeper for you: https://help.shopify.com/en/questions. Cheers! - Brie, Shopify Support

The Traditional Leather Lead Company

This app was awesome until a recent update. Now the print button won't work meaning that I can no longer print invoices from either the Shopify app, or the web version. I've been in touch with Shopify who are apparently looking into the issue. It's now been 6 days and I can't print an invoice. Come on people, this is a basic necessity of any business. Something is wrong with the coding somewhere, please sort it out.

Developer reply

November 2, 2020

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review and I'm glad to hear that you've been enjoying the app so far. While we did experience an issue with the print button on October 19th, this was resolved the same day. If you are still unable to print, then it sounds like your browser and app may be caching the error. I recommend clearing your cache and perhaps rebooting your router if you haven't already done so. I'm also going to send you an email shortly to see if the issue has been resolved. If you're still unable to print, we can continue troubleshooting via email together. Looking forward to your reply! - Julie, Shopify Support

BaddieeLash

When i try to hit the "Print Button" from the phone it does not do anything. It´s no longer working. Tried clearing the cache and data on the shopify app

Developer reply

November 2, 2020

I appreciate you letting us know about this! We did experience a brief issue with the print button on October 19th, but this was resolved the same day. Although you've tried clearing your cache already, it sounds like your browser may still be caching the error, in which case clearing your cache and cookies once again would be recommended. I'm going to follow up with you directly via email to see if that did the trick. If you're still experiencing the same issue, we can continue troubleshooting together. Chat soon! - Julie, Shopify Support

Mission Wine & Spirits

Orders are getting lost when printing and an error code prevents my shipping department from printing, driving them nuts. Seems like I'm not the only one... How is this not a native feature anyways?

Developer reply

October 23, 2020

Hey, there! Thanks for reaching out about that. It's possible that your browser is caching an issue that we experienced with the app on the 19th, and a cache clear may resolve this for you. I'll follow up with you via email shortly to see if that works, and if not we can continue troubleshooting together. Cheers! - Brie, Shopify Support

ALGOSHOPRD

When i try to hit the "Print Button" from the phone it does not do anything. It´s no longer working.

Developer reply

October 23, 2020

Thanks for letting us know! We experienced an issue with the print button on October 19th - this was resolved the same day, however it's possible that your browser is caching the error and you may need to clear your cache and cookies. I'll follow up with you via email to see if this helps, and we can continue troubleshooting together if not. Speak soon! - Brie, Shopify Support

MesmerEyez

Can't use this without the print button. Peak time of year as well... help :) A great app when it's working for bulk.

Developer reply

October 23, 2020

Hey, there! We experienced a brief app issue around the time you left this review, which caused the print button to be missing when trying to print bulk orders. This should now be resolved, however I'll follow up with you via email shortly to check if you're still having trouble with it. Cheers! - Brie, Shopify Support