Order Printer , 885 reviews

Overall rating
3
Counts per rating level
  • 44% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 12% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 10% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 25% of ratings are 1 stars
February 2, 2024

Line item notes are not showing at all. We added a gift product that allows customers to include a note. But they do not show at all on the app packing slip template. We have added {{ line_item.note }} but it does not work. This has been a headache.

Dish To Door
United States
6 months using the app
Shopify replied February 5, 2024

Hi there, thank you for reaching out. Please reach out to our support team about this and we can check and see if this is something we can solve for you: https://shopify.link/vRnL. -Victor, Shopify Support

February 13, 2024

Very poor level of support for this app. The body of the packing slip template that comes with it just disappeared and I am told that I have to hire an expert to fix this.
Why do I need to pay to fix this? you clearly have an issue with your coding - something has changed since this weekend. I had a friend with a shopify website download this app and the template that came with it is the exact same as mine.
Now that shopify has GUTTED its support this is the type of thin that we have to deal with on the daily.
The chat people only send link and apologize for not fixing your issues,
but always offer the option to hire an expert. I am old enough to recall when shopify support people were experts who would walk you through fixing issues until they were actually resolved. Not just send you link that you can get yourself in 2 minutes.
THANKS SHOPIFY! :(

Great White North Pottery Supplies
Canada
Shopify replied February 15, 2024

Hi there, Great White North Pottery Supplies!

Thanks for getting in touch and sharing your feedback.

I'm sorry to hear you did not have an ideal support experience and faced difficulties with the Order Printer app.

To confirm, have you tried uninstalling and reinstalling the app? You can follow the steps in our Help Center resource (https://shopify.link/GdrK) to uninstall and reinstall the app.

If this doesn't help resolve the issue, you could try reverting to default for your packing slips. Head to your Settings > Shipping and Delivery section. Then, scroll down to Packing slips and click 'Edit template.' Scroll down to 'Revert to default' to set the code back to its original template. You can then try adding that template to the Order Printer app. You can also refer to the instructions in this Help Center resource (https://shopify.link/Pm7b) for editing packing slips.

If you still continue to experience issues, please reach out to our Support team through the Shopify Help Center: https://shopify.link/vRnL. -Victoria, Shopify Support.

February 27, 2024

Does not work, only prints a simple version of the confirmation order and not a tax invoice that includes all the required information that the Gov. states that is needed for it to be legal.

Melbourne Candle Co.
Australia
January 16, 2024

I set it as {{ gateway | replace:Cash on Delivery (COD)', 'Cash on Delivery' }}, but it is not displayed. Is this a bug?
Please resolve this issue as soon as possible.

products.takeopaper.com
Japan
Over 3 years using the app
Shopify replied January 20, 2024

Hi, there. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review for Order Printer. I would suggest reaching out to our support team directly, so that we can take a closer look at what you are trying to do here, and do our best to assist. You can reach our team at any time via our help center here: https://shopify.link/WJna. -Rick, Shopify Support

December 13, 2023

Hello,
Since this afternoon, the app is crashing! It's impossible to edit an invoice or a preparation slip! What's happening? It's a disaster; orders are piling up, and I can no longer print them... Can you fix this issue quickly? Otherwise, I'll have to uninstall the app and switch to another one.
Thank you.

LE DIAMANT DU TERROIR
France
About 4 years using the app
Shopify replied December 14, 2023

Hi, there. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review for Order Printer! We're sorry to hear about this experience you're having with our App. Please, use this link to reach out to our Authenticated Support Team so we can investigate these issues, and help you resolve them: https://shopify.link/vRnL. -Imogen, Shopify Support

December 5, 2023

An update about 15 minutes ago wiped all our templates and custom coding we had paid for with seemingly no way to get them back, no warning either. Devastated.

Alans BMX
United Kingdom
Over 4 years using the app
Shopify replied December 8, 2023

Hi, there! This update was reverted and your templates should be restored. If you notice that there's anything still missing, please get in touch with us via the Shopify Help Center so we can investigate: https://shopify.link/1w5D. -Sophia, Shopify Support

December 5, 2023

Why did our templates just randomly disappear after over 2 years? The customization is extremely tedious and difficult and to have them just randomly gone one day is very frustrating!

Exodus Ride Shop
United States
Over 3 years using the app
Shopify replied December 8, 2023

Hi! This temporary issue was caused by an update that has now been reverted. Your templates should be accessible once again. If you're still seeing issues in the app, please contact Shopify Support here: https://shopify.link/1w5D. Thank you! -Sophia, Shopify Support

December 13, 2023

Seems like there was a recent update today that prevents the app from opening up. Tried on several browsers and computers, same result. When you try to open the app, the page constantly reloads every second. Please fix ASAP.

Microdynamics
United States
Over 1 year using the app
Shopify replied January 2, 2024

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. While we have reverted the change with the latest update, if you are still experiencing issues our Support team (https://shopify.link/vRnL) would be more than glad to assist. -Olivia, Shopify Support

December 5, 2023

The app suddenly and out of the blue deleted all my templates

Drops - Contemporary Wines
Germany
Over 2 years using the app
Shopify replied December 8, 2023

Hello! There was an update that may have caused some templates to disappear, but this change has been reverted and your templates should now be restored. Please contact our team through the Shopify Help Center if you're still seeing any issues with the app: https://shopify.link/1w5D. -Sophia, Shopify Support

October 27, 2023

shopify has made everything easy for users, from adding products to customizing website, then why does not shopify makes it that easy to customize labels (without any code),. so irritating

Dingal Rasawal
India
2 months using the app
Shopify replied October 30, 2023

Hi, there! Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and I'm happy to pass it on. We're always looking for ways to improve our features. In the meantime, this guide can help you with some common template customizations: https://shopify.link/ep6d. Our support team can assist with some customizations as well. If you'd like us to review this with you please reach out to to us here: https://shopify.link/vRnL. -Erin, Shopify Support