Overall rating
3.8
Counts per rating level
  • 73% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 11% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 12% of ratings are 1 stars
April 13, 2023

Awful product, unfortunately, very very very unreliable, and has constant issues across all aspects; we have had to raise tickets on problems every few days yet are continuing to be charged in full.

-PO inventory often doesn't reliably sync back to Shopify.
-Inventory duplications on numerous occasions.
-Constant syncing issues in general.
-Products archived that shouldn't be archived.
-Support can take days for resolution.
- if orders are cancelled or refunded in Shopify inventory doesn't sync back
- sometimes takes days for new Shopify products to sync into OH and a lot of time to follow up with support for resolution

We have had occasions where we are weeks with inventory in stock, raised and accepted on OH, then not syncing back to live inventory in Shopify, which means sales are lost, time is required to fix all of these issues, and this is not a once this is every single week issue.

I would steer clear; unfortunately, it could be a great product but is not; they continue charging for services they cannot offer, which is another sting! No offer of credit for the lack of functionality on endless issues!

Bygge Bo
Ireland
About 1 year using the app
April 19, 2023

Product was not perfect, but it worked for me. Cin7 Acquired this product and support disappeared. Now I get email saying this product will be discontinued next year. They are pushing everyone to Cin7 Core. Will leave Cin7 completely!!!

PensXpress
United States
Almost 3 years using the app
April 10, 2023

It works great until it doesn't, then no support. They acknowledge the problem, open support tickets that don't fix the issues. Been dealing with inventory issues for months now with no end in sight. Staff does not care.

OHM Together USA
United States
Over 1 year using the app
Edited October 1, 2018

Updated my review after they released their latest update. They are an inventory and order management company but cannot provide a basic invoice (as required by law in Canada), showing subtotal without tax, tax amount charged and total due. Not only that, we paid for the custom invoice 2 years ago which stopped working when they did their latest update. Now we have to re-create the invoice in our accounting system for each order. I will be finding another solution asap.

A3 Sports Distribution Inc
Canada
Over 2 years using the app
Orderhive replied September 7, 2020

We have improved Orderhive a lot since 2018. I would request you to try Orderhive again with Shopify Free plan and reconsider your review.

January 24, 2023

Good software... very poor customer service since they where acquired by Cin7.... email and chat support are virtually non existent... and good luck trying to get them to pick up the phone...

ThickTails (USA)
United Kingdom
About 2 years using the app
Edited June 6, 2023

This is the WORST app and company ever!! They stole our money and now we can not get anyone to respond. We have used them for a few years and they have gotten progressively worse each year. We tried to cancel two weeks after our latest annual plan started (which they increased without letting us know). Now they closed Orderhive due to so many complaints and "re-opened" under a new name Cin7...don't fall for it! I am surprised shopify even allows them in their app store as they are terrible!! Their inventory management has so many bugs and ended up costing us more money in sales we had to refund due to their program not working properly in maintaining inventory. Stay Away!!

A Cottage in the City
United States
About 2 years using the app
December 19, 2022

this is the lousiest software and made my accounting cannot function because using wms Orderhive. When during integration, orderhive promised us to put all information in order. But it made my account cannot close it properly since Sep 2022. We keep calling them but no reply and said Setu can help. Called Setu but pick up call. terrible service and asking for refund.

iElder.Asia
Malaysia
Over 1 year using the app
October 14, 2021

Things started out alright but there have been repeated failures which have greatly impacted our business. "Premium" support is hit or miss if they'll actually be available. Chat support can only do the bare minimum & in most cases has to open a support ticket. IT support is only around until about noon EST time so you usually have to wait over 24 hours for something to be fixed. This is not a good solution for high volume companies.

Great Garden Plants
United States
About 1 year using the app
Edited September 14, 2018

Extremely disappointed with the new version. Now they forced us to use the new version which is very confusing and simple task take much more time to complete. In addition, I've been adviced that ZPL support will be switched off so I can't print on Zebra printer anymore. I got a suggestion to use PDF 4X6, but each label is generated on A4 size. Got the following reply: "Our tech team looked into the issue and concluded that it's the label that is being generated from your carrier's end i.e. DHL. We get a A6 label embossed on A4 size sheet from carrier's end.".

Now I have no other choice than to find an alternative and warn you about the limitations.

I'm extremely disappointed as the old system was working perfectly for over year.

Co2art
Ireland
11 months using the app
Orderhive replied September 7, 2020

We have improved Orderhive a lot since 2018. I would request you to try Orderhive again with Shopify Free plan.

October 5, 2018

Been using orderhive for 6 months it was working fine but after the new version it's crap now. Try another inventory software this one don't work correctly.

ERZ performance
United States
10 months using the app
Orderhive replied September 7, 2020

We have improved Orderhive a lot since 2018. I would request you to try Orderhive again with Shopify Free plan.