ROAR: Page Speed Booster

ROAR: Page Speed Booster

Price: Free
Rating (4.7)
Reviews
Developer
432 reviews
432 reviews
Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 86% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
432 reviews
February 21, 2022

very friendly, fast, and easy interface -
all I did was install click a few buttons test to see if the site is faster and done.

Morehippiehut
United States
Time spent using app: 3 minutes
February 15, 2022

I LOVVEEEE THE APPS VERY QUICK EASY USEFUL AND FREEEEE .WE RECOMMENDED OF COURSE FOR ALL ECOMMERCE PALTFORM

Maison Des Parfums
Morocco
Time spent using app: About 2 months
February 15, 2022

Definitely works awesome and its simple to use! We love our PageSpeed and also that this app is completely free! Thanks for making our Website faster!

rokket.ch
Switzerland
Time spent using app: About 1 year
February 11, 2022

I used this page to speed up my website. I like that it was easy to set up and I had no problems doing so.

TYNISHA NICOLE
United States
Time spent using app: 4 months
February 8, 2022

Is Made it all instant no down time. Every click no loading bar and no complaints. Im pretty impressed with it.

KitsnPets
United States
Time spent using app: 2 days
Edited April 6, 2022

Está muy por debajo del promedio de velocidad, la indicación del Online store speed de Shopify está en 42, lo cual me indica que no va muy bien esta aplicación...

NineOrigins
United States
Time spent using app: 3 months
February 8, 2022

very good,I think it is helpful for my shopify store and recommend it for you.The important issue as it is free.

AUA CROWN HOME DECOR FURNITURE STORE
China
Time spent using app: About 24 hours
February 4, 2022

Just got it. Will give more comprehensive review in the future. Very easy to install. Should help speed the pages. YM

urbancay.com
United States
Time spent using app: About 1 month
February 4, 2022

So far, so good. Just installed the app. I understand that this is to increase page speed. I will actually have to monitor this for a while to give a more comprehensive review.

ThinGaze.com
United States
Time spent using app: 29 days
February 3, 2022

não vir nenhuma diferença, testei e testei e não vir nada acontecendo na velocidade de carregamento da loja

CHRIS' LAWRENS
Brazil
Time spent using app: 7 months
RoarTheme replied February 3, 2022

First of all, thank you for your interest in our app!

Regarding your question,
- This application will not increase or decrease any page load speed measures such as Pingdom or GTmetrix, Page Speed Insight, or others. Your site is not technically faster, but the user experience is highly optimized. It is also important to understand that these test tools look at the first page. Our technology is triggered on the second page. Thus you won't see any improvement in their rating. However, browse your site once the application is installed, and let yourself be impressed.

- The Page Speed Booster is using a technique called "prefetch", in which we’re actually requesting and downloading the page and storing it in the cache, right before your shoppers click the link to the page. However, this is dependent on a number of conditions (such as current tabs/threads opened by browser, the internet connection, the download process), as prefetching can be ignored by the browser, to balance itself. For example, the browser might just take the texts and abandon the request of a large font file or some images on a slow network. In a certain case, Firefox browser, it will only prefetch resources when “the browser is truly idle”.

For example, while in the Home Page, the user is currently on a page where they are making a decision of a Product to click. So, 99% of the next page will be the Product Detail Page. Page Speed Booster improves the performance of this page by having the browser retrieve the contents while the user is still thinking. Once the visitor clicks on a link, the browser only needs to retrieve the content from the browser's cache.

- Refer to the below link to get more details about increasing your page speed
https://www.shopify.com/enterprise/site-performance-page-speed-ecommerce

Hope this helps :)