Reviews (1,294)

Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 88% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for significantly enhancing site speed and improving user experience, particularly for stores with numerous images. It's praised for its easy one-click setup, responsive customer support, and SEO benefits. Some consider it an essential part of their store's operation, with both free and paid features available.

January 11, 2020

I just started using this app for my store and it helped a little bit with page speed but it didnt perform as I expected it to.Still its better having it than not having it in the end.

Neptun Möbel
Switzerland
20 minutes using the app
Edited October 17, 2019

I don't really what has it done. It was only one click, 1 second and says the page is faster? Well...

ZOSSIMO
Hungary
20 minutes using the app
June 10, 2020

Worst app ever i installed in my store..........................

Shit***Apps... Note Recommended..................

we-nexus
United States
18 minutes using the app
Booster SEO replied June 10, 2020

Hi there,

Not a big fan of the swearing, but I understand that you might have been frustrated using the app for some reason.

More than happy to help dig into any issues you may have had if you'd like to share?

Cheers
Stuart

January 21, 2020

the app is true , before i used i test my speed webiste in other platform ,it was 11,0 after i used it , it become 7.0 that's not very much big 4 , but it's true and good, i recommend to use this app

NOOL
Morocco
18 minutes using the app
Edited September 29, 2019

It does not reduce the loading time of the first page web visited by the client, what it does is make it worse.

Most times a user does not get to enter the web since the web is slow and takes time to load. What happens with this APP is that it loads its code on the first page that a user visits so the loading time increases and there is more probability that the client will never come to visit us. Apparently, when you have already entered, if you browse the web, it loads faster because the links are preloaded. In my opinion I prefer to look for another one that improves the loading time of the first page you visit.

You can check from the official google links to measure time, both in mobile version and in computer version:
https://www.thinkwithgoogle.com/feature/testmysite/
https://developers.google.com/speed/pagespeed/insights

Rebeci
Spain
16 minutes using the app
November 6, 2019

I'm not sure it worked, do I need to wait for a period of time before checking the speed? I checked before and after and the score had got worse rather than better!

ladybirdplantcare.co.uk
United Kingdom
15 minutes using the app
June 8, 2020

Time wasted, it does not work to increase page speed, It does not work in Gtmetrix or any tool , so stay away

Harmony Headbands
United States
14 minutes using the app
Booster SEO replied June 8, 2020

Hi there, thanks for the review. You are absolutely correct, the app will not show any increase or decrease in GTmetrix or any other tool.

From our FAQ on the dashboard of the app:
https://share.getcloudapp.com/NQugzdW0

-----------
Important Notice:
This app will not increase or decrease any pageload speed metrics such as Pingdom or Gmetrix. The app preloads links, which only works from the second page view. These apps DO NOT account for second page load times in their results.
-----------

The app utilizes open source software (https://github.com/instantpage/instant.page) to preload links on your theme, thus speeding up loading times after the first page load.

As mentioned throughout the app, some themes already include this open source code by default. As a result, these themes wouldn't see any increase in speed because the code is already present.

Cheers
Stuart

Edited April 7, 2020

My website run very slow, i have downloaded this app from the app store because i read that it really helps to make the website load faster, unfortunately it didn't help and my website still running very slow.
there is no option to contact any one in this app who can really help, no contact info no costumer support.
I don't understand how this app has 779 reviews 4.8 Rated.. something is wrong here.,,

BarbersBest
United Kingdom
12 minutes using the app
Booster SEO replied April 7, 2020

Hi there, sorry we let you down here. Some themes already include our speed optimization code. As a result, these themes wouldn't see any increase in speed. Cheers, Stuart

December 23, 2021

I haven't yet used the app... I am just verifying my store and they asked if I could give them a review. They have been very helpful so far so 4 out of 5 is where its at currently.

Luna Lane Crystals
Australia
10 minutes using the app
Booster SEO replied December 23, 2021

Thank you so much for leaving a review! Just let us know if you need help or assistance along the way. Our team here at Booster Apps is happy to help! All the best, Kevin

January 11, 2023

Does not work in the theme by Out of the Sandbox. After turning on, all images disappeared, and when off they came back.

Support just blamed everyone else and didn't even have a look. First it was domain provider, then it was Shopify and then heavily optimised theme (it really isn't) - just guessing.

Urban Kit Supply
Finland
11 minutes using the app
Booster SEO replied January 11, 2023

Hi there,
Bryan here from Booster Apps, I'm sorry for your experience using the app. I read through your conversation with our support team and we haven't had a scenario like this before happening with any theme. We would love to investigate and find out what could have caused the issue. We've reached out over on email as well to help us uncover this.
Looking forward to hearing from you.
Cheers,
Bryan.