Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 88% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for significantly enhancing site speed and improving user experience, particularly for stores with numerous images. It's praised for its easy one-click setup, responsive customer support, and SEO benefits. Some consider it an essential part of their store's operation, with both free and paid features available.

November 16, 2019

One click optimization, seemed easy enough. Increased my page load time in GTMetrix from 3.3 seconds to 5.7 seconds, and decreased my PageSpeed Insights (Google) scores from 43 Mobile / 86 Desktop to 33 Mobile / 70 Desktop. Not good!

Trailful Outdoor Co.
United States
6 minutes using the app
Booster SEO replied November 17, 2019

Hi there, thanks for taking the time to leave a review :) I'm afraid the app will not show any results whatsoever on page speed apps such as pingdom or gtmetrix.

This is due to the fact that these apps measure page speed on first page load.. this app only starts working after first page load as we are preloading links on the page...

Cheers, Stuart

Edited November 11, 2019

My site's theme is a little bloated and I saw this app. The ONLY reason I gave it 2 stars is because their UX is so fun. It was simple and rewarded me with confetti for clicking a button! However, I cannot recommend this product as it actually lowered my site's score on Pingdom (75 to 74) and PageSpeed Insights (33 to 25). From what I can tell, it added .1 seconds to the load time.

I would love to love this product, but cannot. But their development team has done a great job with the UI so while I cannot justify using the app I genuinely enjoyed it for the brief time that I did.

I should also add, their response to this issue (slowing page load speed) is boilerplate and does not address the issue. If "page speed apps such as pingdom or gtmetrix will not show any improvements when the app is installed" then how do you recommend we gauge performance?

If this app does what it claims, how can we verify the results?

Saucer Boss
United States
6 minutes using the app
Booster SEO replied November 11, 2019

Hi there, thanks for the review. Unfortunately page speed apps such as pingdom or gtmetrix will not show any improvements when the app is installed. This is due to the fact that these apps measure page speed on first page load.. this app only starts working after first page load as we are preloading links on the page.. 😔
Cheers, Stuart

September 25, 2019

It made my store slower. I tested on google pagespeed insights before - scored 16. Installed and ran app, scored 14. The app does not make the page load faster.

Joey Sturgis Tones
United States
4 minutes using the app
Booster SEO replied September 25, 2019

Hi there, thanks for the review. Unfortunately page speed apps such as pingdom or gtmetrix will not show any improvements when the app is installed. This is due to the fact that these apps measure page speed on first page load.. this app only starts working after first page load as we are preloading links on the page.. 😔
Cheers, Stuart

March 12, 2023

A crée des erreurs dans mes test de speed page google. "Des erreur de navigation ont étaient détectés dans la console". Problème résolu en désinstallant l'appli + restaurer copie d'une sauvegarde du site

L'atelier numérique de stéphane
France
3 minutes using the app
Booster SEO replied March 12, 2023

Hi there,

Aroll here from Booster Apps Tier 2 Support. I just saw your review and wanted to reach out to apologize for the trouble you had with our app.

Though our app is free, it is by no means at all an app that we neglect, and we take issues such as the one you're experiencing very seriously and would love to get to the bottom of what caused the images to disappear.

Would it be okay for us to collaborate with you to resolve the issue? I'll be happy to send over a collaborator's request and look further at what went wrong.

Happy to offer you any help you need here so we can turn your experience with the app around for you.

So sorry again for the hassle here. Please let me know if you have any questions.

Cheers,
Aroll

August 12, 2019

Doesn't work. Don't waste your timeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

Mercanovo
Canada
3 minutes using the app
Booster SEO replied August 12, 2019

Hi there, so sorry to hear you had an issue 🙁I just sent over an email to help ensure all looks ok for your store. Cheers, Stuart

July 3, 2022

It preloads links. It won't help with your speed scores, and says as much. AFTER you activate it. This app's existence is a sales funnel to their other apps. 1 star for wasting my time. you should say what this app does clearly HERE on the page

dormroom.shop
United States
3 minutes using the app
Booster SEO replied July 3, 2022

Hi dormroom shop team!

James here from Booster Apps, hope you're doing well and thank you for your feedback.

Our logs indicate you installed the app at 12:11am, enabled the app, disabled the app, then uninstalled at 12:13am and left your review. Reason I mention this is because if you only had the app enabled for 1-2 minutes, it may be difficult for you to see the real world speed increase on your website.

As mentioned in our app screenshots and description, our app preloads links - so when a customer moves their mouse cursor over a link, we tell the browser to pre-load that page. This results in a faster browsing experience for your customers - some merchants have seen up to 3x real world performance boost. Since most of the speed score apps test on first page load, their machines wont pick up the speed change.

I'd love for you to give it another shot - or if you'd like to chat about the technical details of our app happy to chat at james@boosterapps.com.

Enjoy the rest of your weekend and take care!

Cheers,
James

June 2, 2020

I would rate zero if I could. Took my score down 5 points instantly, these shopify plugins leave a lot to be desired, all of them.

The Kuvu
Canada
3 minutes using the app
November 17, 2019

This app will literally DOUBLE or TRIPLE your page load speed. This app is terrible. I used Pingdom Tools at tools.pingdom.com to test my page load speed before adding the app, with an average page load speed of 1.87 Seconds. After adding the app my page load speed average was 5.035 seconds. After removing the app and deleting it my page load speed went back to and average of 1.75 seconds. Highly recommend STAYING AWAY FROM THIS B.S. If I could give NO STARS, I WOULD.

TheMFC
United States
2 minutes using the app
Booster SEO replied November 17, 2019

Hi there, thanks for taking the time to leave a review :) I'm afraid the app will not show any results whatsoever on page speed apps such as pingdom or gtmetrix.

This is due to the fact that these apps measure page speed on first page load.. this app only starts working after first page load as we are preloading links on the page...

Cheers, Stuart

April 7, 2024

BazaarBlaze
Spain
4 minutes using the app