Plug in SEO

Plug in SEO

by Plug in Useful

Fix SEO Issues. Improve Store Rankings. Boost Store Traffic!

4.7 of 5 stars(1912 reviews)

Improve SEO Rankings

Discover the easiest ways to improve SEO ranking of your Shopify Store. Increase rankings in Google and other search engines.

Drive More SEO (Free) Traffic

Higher Ranking = More SEO Traffic. Drive Free, recurring, high-converting traffic to your Shopify store on autopilot.

Increase Your Store Sales

More Traffic = More Sales. Focus on delighting your customers while we do the heavy lifting of keeping your store free from SEO issues.

About Plug in SEO

Plug in SEO - Highest Rated Complete On-Page SEO App

Trusted by over 30k Shopify stores and 100s of Shopify Plus stores for fixing and optimizing their SEO, Plug in SEO is super easy to set up and use. It will help you with your rankings and organic traffic.

Built For All - Shopify Plus Or Just Shopify

Whether you are just starting off or an established Shopify Plus user looking to leverage SEO, we got your back. Shopify Plus stores with 100s or 1000s of pages get dedicated help with setup and approaching your On-Page SEO.

Our advanced templates make it super easy for you to fix and optimize your SEO according to Google’s SEO best practices.

Need a bit more guidance? Email us and we'll send you some extra code help (no charge).

From Basic To Advanced SEO Tactics - You Get Them All

One of the biggest problems Shopify merchants face is having to use multiple apps to manage SEO. With Plug in SEO, we have got you covered.

Our app helps you with Meta Titles, Meta Descriptions, Advanced Structured Data (JSON-LD Schema Markup), Blogging, 404 Broken Links, Keywords, Multilingual SEO, and much more!

Built For Shopify Stores Chasing Fast Growth

Search engine optimization (SEO) is a low-hanging fruit for ecommerce websites. In fact, SEO has the highest ROI of any ecommerce marketing channel.

If you are in for a long-term play, SEO will provide you the best bang for your buck - and eventually take care of continuous traffic and sales!

Get Big Improvements To Your SEO Out-Of-The-Box … Plus Take Control Of Your SEO Tailored For Shopify

  • Install Plug in SEO Plus in your theme to benefit from improved SEO straight away.
  • Efficient title and description editing including templating, special pages and bulk editing.
  • Full Structured Data support using the latest recommendations from Google.
  • Fully compatible with the built-in Shopify SEO features.
  • Works well with your existing apps.
  • Multilingual SEO.
  • Free installation and premium support.
  • Constantly updated as search engines change.
  • Downgrade to Plug in SEO Free at any time.

To boost the SEO of your Shopify store, press 'Get' to add Plug in SEO Free to your shop.

Need a helping hand?

Email us and we'll install it for you, free of charge.

Add Plug in SEO To Your Shop To Activate Free, Automatic SEO Audits

Plug in SEO constantly checks your shop and alerts you by email when there are any issues found.

Integrates with

  • Google,
  • Bing,
  • search engines,
  • Langify,
  • Locksmith

Media gallery


Pricing 7-day free trial

Free forever


  • Unlimited SEO, Blog, Speed problems checks

  • Fix instructions & code

  • Automatic email alerts

  • Email help & support

Plug in SEO Plus


  • Automatic SEO improvements

  • Free install

  • Instruction videos

  • Premium support

  • Structured Data (+ full JSON-LD)

  • Powerful SEO control

* All charges are billed in USD. Recurring charges, including monthly or usage-based charges, are billed every 30 days.

Overall rating
4.7 of 5 stars
Based on 1912 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    83% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    12% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 1 stars

Most recent reviews

Rudy Project

I order some SEO fixes and basically nothing has been done. Very disappointed given i read the reviews.

Developer reply

September 16, 2019

Hi Greg, I see you have installed our app Plug in SEO and have the Plus upgrade at $20/month. You've also signed up for an optional expert fix package which Aiza has been working on for you.

We've done the expert fixes on hundreds of Shopify stores. With SEO nothing is guaranteed, but most shops see a steady increase in search engine indexed pages and impressions as measured by Google Search Console.

I don't see any details about what you're not happy with with the work. Interested to hear more. I want to do whatever we can to make you happy here! I've reached out to you on email.

- Daniel
CEO & Founder


No he Tenido Ningún tipo de Información sobre el Plan que escogí para recibir la Integración de su APP en mi Tienda desde hace 4 Días y hasta la fecha de Hoy 09 / 14 / 19 No Han Ingresado a Hacer los Cambios del Plug In SEO que Supuestamente Ofrecen en sus Servicios. No responden a mis Correos y no Veo Cambios Efectivos en Mi tienda , Pido que Me Ayuden a Resolver el Problema o Tendré que Cancelar Mi Suscripción y Dar Mal Review !

Developer reply

September 16, 2019

Hi Dayana, I see that Libby completed the Plug in SEO Plus code install on Thursday. Then you also signed up for an optional expert fix package.

The expert fix package is for an SEO expert to fix issues on your shop. It's done by a human expert so the work is targetted to be wrapped up 14 days from sign up. You signed up on Friday (September 13th) so we're on track to meet the 14 day target for you too.

If you don't want to go ahead with the expert fix package just let me know and I'll get it canceled and refunded. Otherwise Aiza will be in touch this week.

We work on Central European time Monday - Friday. Since you emailed support on Friday at 22:37 I'm also replying to your mail now.

Looking forward to getting this done for you and improving your shop's SEO!

- Daniel
CEO & Founder

Lavish & Lovely

This app has been very beneficial to me. It has provided me with information that I wouldn't be able to get on my own. With detailed reports about my SEO and any problems that may occur. They have also been amazing following up with any problems that I had and make sure I had all the information I need to correct the problem