Reviews (2,574)

Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 82% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 12% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for improving SEO practices, praising its detailed website analysis and clear, actionable recommendations. It's particularly useful for managing SEO on numerous pages. The customer support team is noted for their prompt, thorough responses and educational approach, providing valuable SEO insights without sales pressure. The app identifies problems for free but charges for fixes, which merchants find reasonable. It's seen as a crucial tool for boosting website traffic and search rankings.

April 22, 2024

This app created more problems than it solved. Generated excessive number of pages -- I have no idea what they are -- and conflicted with other apps. I've uninstalled it after 6 weeks.

Caraline Skincare
United States
About 2 months using the app
August 20, 2016

Great app with lots Of informations. What I like for my gallery of French contemporary art with lots of images of painting, is info about speed. Less cool links to money solutions. Check speed to upload paintings on Galerie TACT tableaux abstraits http://www.galerietact.com/collections/paysage-abstrait/products/3903-peinture-abstraite-bleu-gris-tableau-paysage-marin

Galerie Art Contemporain
France
Almost 7 years using the app
March 14, 2018

Works fine for an individual page but I'm hardly gonna paste in the 500+ urls on my site one by one - who has time for that. I'm looking for a website crawler that will go through each url automatically and find errors.

Weftshop
Australia
Over 5 years using the app
Edited April 11, 2021

I have not seen any traffic or change in the two months I have used this apps, and for this reason, I'm removing this app.

Kimbeau
United Kingdom
Almost 3 years using the app
November 19, 2018

The app passed our page speed test, when the actual Google test gave us a very low score of just 28%, so not a very accurate test! And any help with SEO issues costs between $180-$480. Will look for another solution.

XBODY UK
United Kingdom
Over 2 years using the app
June 10, 2015

Very good support from Plug In SEO, however have not seen any spike in people coming to my page. In other words, there was NO return on this investment for my business. If I had to do it over again, I would have contacted someone else to assist me with this.

Susan Jane
United States
About 1 year using the app
September 28, 2016

The app tells me to set h1 for my titles, even if that was allready done.

Ohnoooooo
Germany
11 months using the app
February 18, 2020

I install this app in december 2019 , good for seo issues but very bad for rich snippets .All my product are with avertissement in the search console due to product model utilisation and review /rating .I ask to the support , they tell it is due to a google algo .we are in february 2020 , no support answer , no issues , and my serp position goes down .i think there are another application good

PEPERE SHOP
France
5 months using the app
Edited April 9, 2021

I used this app to do x , I like how it does y, I wish it can do more z. there will be a time when Shopify will introduce strict rules to become Shopify expert.

BeoHarvest
Australia
4 months using the app
March 16, 2018

I haven't really begun using the app, but when you would like to them to help with SEO, there are hidden fees. And the package prices are pretty pricey if you are a starter store.

Sirenswimwear
United States
3 months using the app