Plug In SEO , 2,572 reviews

Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 82% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 12% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for improving SEO practices, praising its detailed website analysis and clear, actionable recommendations. It's particularly useful for managing SEO on numerous pages. The customer support team is noted for their prompt, thorough responses and educational approach, providing valuable SEO insights without sales pressure. The app identifies problems for free but charges for fixes, which merchants find reasonable. It's seen as a crucial tool for boosting website traffic and search rankings.

December 8, 2023

no instant customer service and they take a whole day to reply

Helena Celia
United States
About 18 hours using the app
Plug in Useful replied December 14, 2023

Hi Amr,

We are a small team and our office hours are from Mon-Fri 8 am - 5 pm.

Upon checking on our end, we replied to your 1st email within an hour and informed you that you have another SEO app installed.

Our goal is always to reply to customers as quickly as possible and we are always working to make our process even more efficient.

Best,
PIU Team

May 31, 2023

It wont even let me set up an account. It wont even clear the menu. Not helpful if it doesn't work.

Shopiganda
United States
6 days using the app
Plug in Useful replied June 4, 2023

Hi there,

I've just read your review of our app, Plug in SEO.

I can't find any helpdesk ticket/s from you. We're very happy to help on email to all of our users.

Please reach out back to us and we will assist you with your concern, set up our app, and run an SEO check - free of charge!

February 21, 2018

I would not recommend to a friend.

Amalsroom
Canada
Almost 5 years using the app
October 18, 2020

Horrible customer service.. they invited me to use their extra service to speed up my website. They promised to get job done within 2 weeks but ended up nothing done for 1 month. I would have given 0 star if possible

Nestz Living
Australia
About 3 years using the app
Plug in Useful replied October 18, 2020

Hi Darwin,

Concerned to hear about this.

We want you to feel comfortable sharing good or bad news with us. I'm so sorry that your experience with us fell short of expectations.

We are a small team working hard on providing the best of the services to our users and this is not the experience that we want you or any of our customers to have.

We will send you a private email to sort this out.

Best,
PIU Team

June 13, 2017

I['m not too sure how this SEO helps, when it updated my ATL image titles it made the text for all my items say the same thing. I'm afraid to update the app again as I have made manual changes to reflect the TRUE title of the item. This app is a little confusing.

Eshays
United States
Almost 3 years using the app
July 22, 2021

Reached out to customer service about the error "Cannot Connect to Search Console An unexpected error occured, refresh to try again." on Wed, Jun 30 2021 and while they did contact us back it's now Jul 22 and the problem has not been fixed. We are on the Paid plan but if this continues much longer it may be time to switch to another SEO plugin.

Cold Busted
United States
Almost 3 years using the app
Plug in Useful replied July 22, 2021

Hi Derrick,

I’m so sorry we let you down.

We should have caught this the first time, but we didn’t.

We’ve taken your feedback and the feedback of other reviewers to heart. We’re in the process of making some major changes.

We have our Senior Devs looking into your Search Console.

We will also get in touch with you via email.

Best,
PIU Team

January 17, 2017

Very poor service, very poor app...........

Info Izardlinea It
Italy
Over 2 years using the app
June 17, 2022

After over two years of use, customer support became increasingly unwilling to help with the problem and eventually uninstalled

WGC Shop
Hong Kong SAR
Over 2 years using the app
Plug in Useful replied June 17, 2022

Thank you for your feedback, Henry!

We’re sorry to hear about your experience and that our staff didn’t meet the level of service we strive for.

But sometimes we needed more clarity on the issue and what you're trying to do and what isn't working. Some screenshots would be useful too.

With that, we should be able to advise.

These situations don’t happen too often, but when they do, it’s frustrating for everyone involved.

You may contact our Product Manager at help@pluginuseful.com so we can discuss your concerns in more detail.

We can assure you that our goal is to always provide excellent customer service with every email inquiry.

Best,
PIU Team

July 7, 2018

Says free forever, but yet when you go to install the app, it requires you to agree to a 7 day trial and then upgrade to $20 a month...

The Banger Store
United States
Over 1 year using the app
July 16, 2021

Hopefully it works. I will see results in a few days only can wait and see. A bit hard to set up. Still getting errors

Everything 4 Western
Australia
Over 1 year using the app
Plug in Useful replied July 16, 2021

Hello - thank you so much for your feedback. You'll definitely be able to make improvements to your on-page keyword use with our app tools, but seeing an improvement in your organic search rankings will take a bit more time.

Our Customer Support team is always available to walk you through resolving any issues identified by the app, and you can also refer to our help center here: https://help.pluginuseful.com/

Please contact support about the errors you are seeing and we'll work to resolve them together.