Plug In SEO , 2,564 reviews

Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 82% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 12% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its dynamic SEO content feature that simplifies SEO management. It offers clear, actionable SEO improvement recommendations and is effective in identifying and fixing SEO issues. Many found it useful in enhancing Google Search rankings and managing SEO across multiple pages. The support team is praised for their prompt responses, professionalism, and SEO knowledge. Additional services like SEO checks and fixes are also well-received. Suitable for both beginners and experienced merchants, this app is known for its ease of use and quick results.

September 16, 2020

Terrible app took my money and did nothing in return. Once I asked for a refund customer service went dark. No Contact.

CB Radio Supply
United States
5 months using the app
Plug in Useful replied September 17, 2020

Dear Lance,

We want you to feel comfortable sharing good or bad news with us. I'm so sorry that your experience with us fell short of expectations. I also want to thank you for giving us a chance to make things right.

We're using your feedback to make some important changes for refund requests.

I'm pleased we were able to make things better and I hope we see you again soon.

Best,
PIU Team

Edited November 5, 2018

The app is so confusing. Everything has a price. Be prepared to change ur liquid theme code ALL the time, or pay them to do it for you. This app is just a great marketing tool to get ppl to pay for their SEO services. download the app, try it free. Everything will fail the SEO test. Give you instructions on how to change everything yourself. basically re-writing the theme's liquid code yourself (good luck) or pay them to do it. services are expensive too. my website "FAILED" speed test, I could pay them ($$$$) to change this, add that, re-write this, and some other things so my website will be at a faster speed. :/ I tried doing some of the re-coding on my own as they suggested and didn't see any results or get better results from re-doing their SEO test. I've decided to uninstall the app within my 7day free trial. This is the next set of instructions I got

"If Plug in SEO Plus is currently installed in your theme note that uninstalling will mean that the page titles and meta descriptions currently being generated will no longer be. Uninstalling will change a lot of page titles and meta descriptions through your entire shop.

You will no longer have the structured data through your site that Google uses to generate enhanced listings. Broken links will no longer be tracked. You'll lose access to the Keywords checker and all of your SEO settings in the 'Your Plus Benefits' tab.

Like any SEO change this carries some risk of harming your performance on search engines."

I'm hoping I don't screw anything up since all I did was download the app, ask them to change the 1st set of code they suggest needed to be done (since I wasn't comfortable watching all the videos and changing the liquid code myself). There are too many instructions with how-to videos and blogs associated with this app. Seems easier if I could just download an app and the app does everything. Maybe no such thing exist? Whatever the case, this isn't for the novice web owner.

If you love tools with videos and blogs and lengthy how-to emails, this is the app for you. If you need something more basic, look elsewhere.

Bold Addictions™ | Jewelry & Accessories
United States
5 months using the app
April 10, 2022

Péssimo! Paga-se para ter acesso às ferramentas de forma manual e pouco intuitiva! Paguei a subscrição na expectativa que teria acesso a outras ferramentas 1 hora após estava a removê-la! $30 para o lixo!

Pacifique Sud
Portugal
5 months using the app
Plug in Useful replied April 10, 2022

Hi Geral,

We are sorry to hear about your disappointing experience with our app Plug in SEO.

Plug in SEO Plus and Pro plan gives you a bunch of automatic SEO improvements to your shop along with tools and enhancements so you can manage your SEO yourself going forward.

If you're looking for something more like a done-for-you service, we offer SEO fix packages where the expert will go in, fix the SEO issues, and optimize your shop.

Our SEO fix jobs and Plug in SEO Plus monthly options are completely separate and optional but very complementary to each other. A lot of customers start out with Plug in SEO and then purchase one-off fix packages if they need more help in specific areas.

Best,
PIU Team

Edited November 6, 2021

You have charged me a fee of 20 dollars when you start the trial period you offer, it does not seem honest to charge without offering all the accurate information, I am not enjoying your service but the charge is done. It's not a good practice to attract customers, I think. I will certainly not use this app again.

Tienda Animal Luna y Copito
Spain
5 months using the app
March 29, 2021

This company is a total rip off. They suck at communication and no once they bothered to help. All I got was a standard message that someone will communicate with me, etc..... They never did,... I even bothered to purchase the extra plan so they could go on my store and fix it but nothing... Took my money and didnt do the work..... I am going to dispute this with my bank

ACS Products Plus
United States
4 months using the app
Plug in Useful replied March 29, 2021

**Update:

Hi Vanessa,

Upon checking, our SEO expert and Project Manager were both trying to reach you and also sent follow-up messages last Feb 23, 26 & March 2, 9, 2021.

Our expert finished writing the specs/mock-up for your store. And is just waiting for your approval.

You may directly email us at seoexpert@pluginuseful or our project manager ~ divya@pluginuseful.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Best,
PIU TEAM

Edited February 26, 2021

Absolutely horrible customer service and SEO paid work. I paid for their "Complete $270 SEO Package". After 2 months of them saying they are having email and messenger problems and not receiving messages, having technical difficulties, tech problems, ect. I canceled the job and deleted the App. Stay away.

Discount E-Nails
United States
4 months using the app
July 19, 2017

Do not purchase anything, this app is not helpful and even though they tried - they ended up messing up my storefront.

Yourturnkeystore 102
United States
4 months using the app
June 11, 2017

Installed the free plugin SEO app in Shopify and this month I get a charge for $20. Very misleading and upgraded app was not installed or requested. Will be disputing these charges... This should be fun. Don't waste your time installing unless you want to pay $20 a month for this free app lol.

Blacksandenterprises
Canada
4 months using the app
June 9, 2018

It's so bad I've subscribed to the $ 480 package to fix SEO but without the result just wasting money and time I would not recommend it

Best O N E 1
United States
About 2 months using the app
September 5, 2021

Why you guys charged 20 monthly just to let me know what it needs to get fixed in my store's SEO. Then, you want to charge me 8 to 18 times more for to assist to fix problems with my store SEO?. I'm really disappointed with you guys and your App.

Fashion NetClub
United States
About 1 month using the app
Plug in Useful replied September 5, 2021

Hi there,

Thank you for your feedback. We use this feedback to make sure that our services are nothing less than the best for all our clients and we ensure that our Plug in SEO app is of top standards.

We want to make sure that you get the attention you deserve as a valued customer. Please get back to us via email or a call here: https://pluginuseful.youcanbook.me/ so that we can discuss our app and how it works with you further.

Best,
PIU Team​​​