Plug In SEO , 2,570 reviews

Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 82% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 12% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its comprehensive website analysis and SEO solutions. It's praised for its dynamic SEO content tool that enhances site speed, search rankings, and traffic. Many commend the customer support for their promptness, detailed feedback, and educational approach, often providing extra resources to understand the recommended fixes.

November 17, 2019

I have not had good luck with this app. It says "worthwhile to fix" however it doesn't show what needs to be fixed or any other additional information. The overall purpose of this app is to get your to spend additional money without any substantiation to support "issues that are worthwhile to fix". I remember downloading this app early on and uninstalled it because of the same issues and no support when email and requesting support. Nothing has changed.

Shop Amour Boutique
United States
8 days using the app
Plug in Useful replied November 18, 2019

UPDATE November 26, 2019
I haven't heard back from you on this. Support is really important to us. I can see we've replied to all of your queries within one working day- and you're on the 100% free plan with free support.

We're one of the few apps who don't play games with pricing. Our free version offers a lot of features and quality support. It has always been free with completely optional paid upgrades so we can feed our kids.

- Daniel
Founder & CEO

UPDATE November 20, 2019
Hi there, I haven't heard back from you with more details on this. We've replied to all of your emails always within one working day. I know it's a busy time of year for retailers but hoping you can take 2 minutes to update/reply.

- Daniel
CEO & Founder

ORIGINAL

Hi there, I see you installed the app back in September. You emailed support on September 24th and Libby replied the same day. We didn't get a reply from you until the 26th when you said your free trial was over so it doesn't matter any longer.

The only other mail we have from you was yesterday on Sunday the 17th November around the time of this review.

I'd love to help you out. I can't see in your messages what you're looking for from support. I've emailed you to see how we can help. If you're on free or the optional paid upgrade we respond to almost all queries within one working day Monday - Friday.

Looking forward to hearing from you.

- Daniel
Founder & CEO

December 1, 2014

this does not do nothing at all, but try to sell you a SEO service for $$$, after the first couple of days.... no need to even try this, thank me later...

IDILVICE
United States
7 days using the app
December 28, 2017

I've contacted you guys and no reply. This app does not fix the link problems it analyzed. I've waited about 1 week and no help, so, bad review. I would rate ZERO stars but it will only allow with 1.

Vagosport
United States
5 days using the app
Edited March 27, 2019

Je ne trouve pas comment faire pour régler le problème, d’Alleur je ne suis pas douer pour sa, c'est pourquoi j'envisage de prendre une autre application qui le ferai automatiquement pour moi. La mise en route a était un peut longue, ne le recommande pas, on veut le publier apparemment

choices 24/7
France
4 days using the app
Plug in Useful replied March 27, 2019

UPDATE April 1:

Jean, I haven't heard from you since you wrote your review.

I do not see that we have been slow in helping you. Aiza even replied on the weekend outside of our normal working hours.

Saturday
- you emailed asking if the SEO is automatic

Sunday
- Aiza replied with a detailed answer
- you asked for the install

Monday
- Aiza replied asking for access

Tuesday
- you emailed asking questions
- Aiza replied saying you haven't set up access
- you apologised and set up the access

Wednesday
- Libby installed the code
- you wrote your review
- Miranda / I got in touch, didn't hear from you again

You also mention that you're looking for an automatic SEO solution. We automate as much as we can to make doing SEO quicker and more efficient.

The solutions that claim fully automatic SEO that I've seen offer little real, measurable SEO value and many are spammy. Be prepared to risk a Google penalty!

The best SEO is about building a solid organic traffic source for your shop, gradually increasing over time. That's what Plug in SEO is about.

I'd love to help you with your SEO, just reply to my email.

Daniel
CEO & Founder

ORIGINAL March 27:

Hi Jean, I see that Aiza helped you out last week with the install and you replied that you were happy.

Miranda also emailed you today to ask for access to investigate an issue you mentioned.

Please approve her collaboration request and she'll investigate this ASAP.

Thanks, Daniel
CEO & Founder

October 2, 2019

Bad App very bad experiences not recommend to others.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

The Teddy Rose
United States
3 days using the app
Plug in Useful replied October 2, 2019

UPDATE October 17, 2019
Bizarre! This customer installed the app and wrote a bad review straight away. They never replied to any emails, we never heard from them. I have no idea what this 'bad experience' was, I have my suspicions about who actually wrote this review.

If this is real- reviewer please reach out!

Daniel
- Founder & CEO

UPDATE October 5, 2019
Hi, We've emailed you a couple of times but you haven't replied. I see you've now uninstalled but we never heard from you. Hoping to connect to get this resolved for you!

Daniel
- CEO & Founder

ORIGINAL
Hi there! I can see you signed up and requested an install 37 minutes ago. We're fast but not that fast :D Would you like us to help you out?

Daniel
- Founder & CEO

November 15, 2021

We installed this app and the next day ou ranking in Google was completely wiped off. Traffic is down 25% and it will reduce further if we don't take action. sent emails after emails and given them access of admin and till now no reply. Very bad customer support service and very disappointing to be in this position. Shopify pls look this is very dangerous for the business.

Melbourne Home & Living
Australia
2 days using the app
Plug in Useful replied November 16, 2021

Hi Aman,

Concerned to hear about this since we’re normally known for our prompt replies and exceptional attention to detail.

I just wanted to clarify what we offer with Plug in SEO Plus. Our app does not make on-page changes that would impact traffic.

You may reach us anytime at help@pluginseo.com.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback with us – we take all reviews seriously and will use them in our continuous improvement efforts!

Best,
PIU Team

Edited May 13, 2021

This app did not prove to be super helpful for us. Every SEO issue that the app flagged led us to a dead end - with an invitation to PAY their "expert" to help fix it for us. This app doesn't seem to provide a clear and intuitive way to resolve SEO issues on your own. I want an SEO app that delivers spot-on search results, without digging into my wallet for extended add-on services. There are better SEO apps out there IMHO. We're switching our store over to the Sherpas Smart SEO app which makes it simple for end-users to tweak SEO on their own. --- But do your own research to confirm... Read the Shopify reviews for any SEO app you see in the app store; then visit the store that posted the review, copy a line of their data, and do a Google search. It's pretty easy to establish whether an SEO app delivers on its promises. Not saying Plugin SEO is bad, I just feel there are better options and more user-friendly tools out there.

ExcellentSupply.com
United States
1 day using the app
September 24, 2021

That will ruin your code source and create new code files, insert new line, comment old code, slow your website, you need to unstill the app and do a lot of manual changes;
try a manual change to your pages, img by adding titles, meta, keywords, H1,H2,H3,Alt, read more about SEO best practices, txt vs image %,..
Good luck for the team behind, you're doing a good job, but this is not for who need to own his website, lazy people or who don't have time to read SEO may need to try such apps,

Most innovative products to make an easy life
United Kingdom
1 day using the app
Plug in Useful replied September 24, 2021

Hi Adam,

Thank you for sharing an honest review of your experience with us.

Our app doesn’t include any client-side code (apart from the broken links checker which only runs on your 404 pages).

This means it runs entirely on the Shopify server, taking advantage of the built-in caching that comes with Shopify.

After uninstalling a Shopify app there may be code still leftover from it in your theme. That's often not the fault of the developer, it's the way Shopify works.

Making any code change to your site unfortunately isn't as simple as copy and pasting a snippet into your HTML, so before starting you should:

- have a working knowledge of editing HTML, forming HTML tags correctly, and a little bit of CSS skill
- be able to use your web browser to view the source and identify the final page title, meta description, etc.
- know a bit about editing templates on your platform. If that's Shopify it's Liquid you'll use
- make a backup and be able to reverse any change you make

We apologize that our app didn’t satisfy your expectations. Our customers’ happiness is always our highest priority.

You may send us an email at help@pluginuseful.com / help@pluginseo.com if you want to learn more about our app.

Best,
PIU Team

June 3, 2022

This application is one of the worst, it is very inconvenient to use. and there are no training materials in use. The support is terrible, they weigh it down for a long time and not to the questions that they asked

Avazalon
China
1 day using the app
Plug in Useful replied June 3, 2022

Hi there,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry that your experience was not an amazing one.

Our Forever Free Plan version will allow you to check your site for important SEO, Speed, and Blog issues that could stop you from performing well in search engines, and there's a fortnightly check email that's free too. The free version can still help you correctly optimize your content when adding products and writing blog posts.

We've provided the how to fix instructions in the ‘Fix this yourself’ section of our app and also in our FAQ page.

You also have the option to upgrade to Plug in SEO Plus or Pro with a monthly fee. It's a set of SEO enhancements out-of-the-box and tools for you to manage your SEO effectively.

Best,
PIU Team

May 21, 2021

just got it. provide some detail about what you did or did not enjoy about using this app. Your comments can help other merchants decide whether to use this app. how

Curvy Gyals
United States
About 17 hours using the app
Plug in Useful replied May 21, 2021

Hi Kristina,

We thank you for your review.

We see that you've just recently installed our app. Do you have any concerns at the moment?

Hope to hear from you soon.

Cheers,
PIU Team